We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is a lot worse out there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #185 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“There is a lot worse out there”
Reviewed October 19, 2008

Looking through the reviews for this hotel in the last couple of months, some very good balanced comments and I won't repeat too much. To help others, I will compare it with another hotel we stayed at.

To get best out of our time in Orlando, we stayed the first week at this hotel - Four Points by Sheraton and the second week, in WDW at Port Orleans French Quarter.

Both were about $150 per night and that is the only comparable.

What's good about this hotel includes:

* fantastic location - including Universal Orlando 5 mins away by free Shuttle & wet n wild across the road
* many handy restaurants, walgreens and also gift shops
* generous size safe
* friendly / helpful staff especially at the ticket counter
* you don't need a car - either via the Shuttle or the I-Ride you can get around, including walking
* around the hotels in the vicinity, Four Points would be the leader for access, amenities, I-Drive noise and just general presentation.

What you need to be aware of (as we were from reading others reviews before we booked):
* the rooms while spacious, are tired and the whole place could do with a blast of fresh air

Compared to Disneys Port Orleans - French Quarter outside of location differences etc:
* Four Points has the better room
* Four Points has far bigger safe (for Camera's / Laptop etc)
* Four Points has the better housekeeping service
* what Four Points lacks is character - it is "just a 3 Star" and probably survives because of it's location and it is better than any of it's competition in the local area (north end of I-Drive)

Finally an IMPORTANT warning to international visitors - if you book by calling the Starwood call centre or the hotel internet site, even though they say there is prepaid rate, they don't debit your credit card until you check in. So if you think you are booking on a favourable exchange rate, think again. This cost us an extra $200 because of the dollar weakening in the 3 months since we booked. Salt was rubbed into the wound, when we checked in, expecting a High Floor (13 - 18) as per the web site confirmation, and we were only allocated to Floor 7. This is the second thing to be aware of - they are renovating the rooms and we were told most of the high floors are closed - again the web site does not disclose, nor did Starwood when we called them, that this work is going on. Having said that, in the week we were there, we did not notice any noise or the like from building works.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — when paid rack rate felt didn't get value for money
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KiwistoUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    799
    388
    149
    111
See reviews for
833
682
82
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2008

Stayed here the last week in August first in September, the room had clean towels and sheets when requested, the staff where great especially the universial staff they where extremly helpfull.

I would def inately go back here, really enjoyed it and wet n wild is just across the street! As well Universial is just 5 mins away

Brilliant Hotel!

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank Li5a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2008

My wife and I drove from St. Augustine to Four Points Studio City to spend our last three nights in Orlando to complete our two week Florida vacation. I was responsible for the selection of this hotel . I booked Studio City through AAA and prepaid as I was given a so-called special rate. Check-In was somewhat slow as only one employee was on duty but when another employee started her shift, she checked me in a couple of minutes. Your room key was also used as your elevator key and if you enter the hotel after midnight you would need your room key to enter the hotel. The room was average and somewhat worn but passable with the exception of the bedspread. On my wife's bed (we had two double Queen beds) I pointed out to my wife there was hole in her bedspread about the size of a dime (maybe from a cigarette burn) After my wife examined her bedspread she discovered five such holes.The room itself was decorated with a movie poster and the bathroom had a photo of Marilyn Monroe in her sexy pose right above the throne (toilet). The pool was small but adequate and the the laundry room was most helpful as we did wash/dry our clothes. We ate in the hotel once (Oscar's) as we had the breakfast buffet (definitely affordable). We also ate twice at the IHOP next door. The hotel has an excellent location on International Drive with restaurants, stores, Wet and Wild, minature golf as well as Seaworld and Universal nearby. The hotel has a special person who can sell you tickets to Universal attractions as I purchased tickets myself. We also went to Seaworld which was wonderful with shows , exhibits, and rides.Generally .hotel personnel were helpful but the hotel rooms need some renovation and as far as things such as bedspreads, the maid and quality control supervisors need to be more attentive. Check out was fast and parking was adequate. This is a three star hotel at its best. I would recommend this hotel with some reservations. Dates of occupancy: 10/08/08 to 10/11/08.

  • Liked — Security, Location, Laundry room, parking
  • Disliked — room fixtures and bedspread
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KAILUAKID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2008

Room was smelling mould (old stained carpet), outdated colors on the bedspread and curtains. But the location was good, right by the I-ride stop and Wet'n Wild among other things. Swimmingpool was small. As we only used the hotel to sleep in, it was fine for us. Could do with a lesser smelly room.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2008

this unique hotel stands out in I-Drive.

LOCATION - The location is fantastic - 2 min walk to wet n wild water park, opposite red lobster restaurant and 7 eleven, between iHOP and Dennys diner and has its own i-ride trolley stop for both main and green line. LOADS of good restaurants within walking distance and loads of attractions nearby like indoor sky dive, go karting, crazy golf...

ROOMS - The rooms are spacious and quite well maintained. room service is reasonable (we didn't try it only because its so close to shops and restaurants). room consisted of very good A/C, 2 BIG beds, TV with various cable channels, bose radio (you can plug your iPOD into this), desk, phone, fitted wardrobes, drawers, free safe, bathroom complete with bath, good shower and toiletries. it also offers internet via the TV (wireless keyboard are in rooms). think it was around $15 for 24 hours. maids are quite thorough with cleaning and re-stocking although did feel a little uncomfortable when they had tidied and re-arranged my personal belongings one day.

FOOD and DRINK - we didn't eat in the hotel (again due to the great location) but we did buy drinks at the pool bar. Its around $7 for a large btl of bud (quite expensive for orlando) and around $8 for a cocktail (they have a lot of alcohol and are quite a fair price). the hotel also has vending machines for soda, chips and candy which are quite reasonable.

STAFF - half and half really. half were very helpful (without being pushy) and the other half couldnt speak much english. best staff were on the tourist help desk in the lobby. the lady even gave my then boyfriend (now fiancee) secret tips and info on where to propose to me.

GENERAL - beautiful white baby grand piano in lobby (although we never seen anybody play it). LOADS of info leaflets on attractions, maps, restaurants, transport etc. you can buy i-ride trolley tickets in the lobby in the morning, ice machines on various floors, free shuttle to disney parks and universal parks.

this hotel is fantastic value for a 3* hotel and i will return here for any future orlando vacations. TOP MARKS!

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank totoharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2008

stayed for 14 nights and found it a great hotel
great location friendly staff comfy beds
tried to book again for next year but travel agent dosnt
use them anymore free shuttle service to the theme parks couldnt ask for anything more

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — all was good
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank banditScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2008

We have just returned from 10 days at this hotel. Hotel was in excellent location for all idrive ammenities with transfer bus stop for i trolleys just outside. Its a 15min walk to universal studios something which the hotel doesnt advertise although they do run a free shuttle bus there and back. Word of warning though dont get the hotel to order taxis for you as they are more expensive than other taxi companies,easier to get one on street or ring a company yourself but ask about fare before you get in as we found it varies greatly. Rooms could do with a bit of a refresh but no major problems. We had a fantastic time and reccommmend highly to other travellers.

  • Liked — location,look of hotel
  • Disliked — rooms a bit dark,need more lighting
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rabbitloverUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Clarion Inn & Suites
#115 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing