We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay, but don't eat there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #190 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed two nights and the staff was incredible. The rooms were great, the service was far more than excellent. If you are visiting Islands of Adventure, City Walk, Universal,Wet & Wild or any of the attractions on International Blvd, then this is the place to stay. Right in the middle of it all and a great value too. My only problem was the on site restaurant. Really expensive, $11 each for buffet breakfast (only option no menu service) or &6 for cold pastries and cereals. Buffet was oatmeal, scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage and french toast sticks. Not great choices for $11. Food was tastless and not at all appetizing. Suggest you go next door to IHOP or Dennys. Both are far better choices for breakfast and other meals. Pool is heated, but doesn't open until 9 AM. Great afternoon poolside entertainment and food for guests. I have to commend the staff for opening the pool 30 minutes early for my grandkids. Thank you for being so nice to the children. Oh by the way, Putt Putt Golf is right on the premises (not owned by hotel).

Room Tip: We stayed on the 16 floor overlooking International Drive and the Putt Putt. Quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LadyG8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly review your comments with the team and I am sure we can utilize to improve in the future. We look forward to your next travels with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,276)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 2,276 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed at second-to-top floor. Windows difficult to see out of, due to layers of dust and dirt. View exceptional, except for the unwashed windows. Pool very nice, but no hot tub. Service very good. This Four Points is well above most budget and moderate hotels, but is not up to Four Points usual standards. It could do with a face lift and a little more maintenance, but is still a good value.

Room Tip: Rooms all are adequate. They are quiet and clean.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly review your comments with the team and I am sure we can utilize to improve in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed for 18 nights for our Honeymoon between February and March. Can't fault the hotel at all. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is in a great location, near Universal and Wet 'N Wild is just over the road. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in close vicinity, but none that will disturb your sleep. The views from the higher levels are amazing - great sunsets if you are located on the western side. The rooms are spacious and clean. The only issue I would mention was one we had with a third party coach company driver, that are contracted through the hotel. However, the hotel manager was very professional dealing with the matter and also a special mention to Patrick on reception who was kind, sympathetic and helpful. Also the Universal Studios staff located at reception are really good, friendly and also give out plenty of discount vouchers. Overall, it's a great hotel, particularly if you're looking at going to most of the parks. We really couldn't fault it and the friendly and helpful hotel staff made our Honeymoon even more special. We'll definitely staff here again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have amazing views, particularly western facing ones - great sunsets!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for you review. Fantastic to hear you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the staff and Patrick I will defiantly share them with all departments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This Four Points hotel is a perfect place to stay for comfort, convenience and quality service. A friend and I stayed two nights ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay from start to finish. Upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly faces and were given helpful information about nearby attractions, hotel amenities and on-site activities. We arrived a little later in the evening so we weren't able to enjoy the beautiful pool as much, but we sat by the fire pit for a while with a cocktail from the poolside bar and enjoyed the night breeze. It was so awesome to find out that there are almost always activities going on at the property for kids, families and groups, like movie and popcorn nights, Hawaiian Luau nights, Best Brews nights, and more.

The rooms were very spacious and our view of the city from our window was incredible. We slept like rocks in our beds and enjoyed the convenient bath amenities available while getting ready the next morning. Plus, the buffet breakfast the next morning was great! We filled up on eggs, bacon, breakfast potatoes, fresh fruit, yogurt, English muffins, grits and more.

More than the exceptional amenities and rooms we had were the exceptional staff members. We had lots of questions answered quickly and thoroughly by Carolina (the Smerfs Sales Manager), Sarah (an evening server at the on-site restaurant) and several others. Overall, it was a great experience, and we will definitely come back to enjoy it all again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dani_travelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for your review!

We're excited to hear you enjoyed our facilities, staff and our guest rooms. We look foward to your return with us! I will certainly share your comments with out staff! Once again thank you for choosing the Four Points By Sheraton Orlando Studio City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Four Points for three days to visit Disney. This is a good location and the hotel provides free
convenient transportation. Our room was clean and was minimally outfitted with extras you would find in finer hotels. Even though the carpet in the public floor common area was stained and in need of cleaning our room carpet was nice.
I found the staff helpful and pleasant as they cheerfully assisted us make outside transportation suggestions.
We enjoyed eating breakfast in the hotel restaurant; the food was fresh, well presented, priced right and the staff was very nice.

The hotel is also walking distance to many attractions: water park, miniature golf, good restaurants and shopping.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank garyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly review your comments with the team and I am sure we can utilize to improve in the future.

We truly thank you for your stay! We hope we are the hotel of choice to yoru next visit in Orlando, Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The Four Points we stayed at was good for its value. While the rooms are a little dated, it was clean for the most part and very spacious for our family. As an SPG Gold member we were recognized with 2 free drinks a great view of the city with a room at a high floor. The hotel is very close to the Premium Outlet mall and down the street from Universal Studios. The customer service is outstanding at the front desk, so helpful and courteous.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Dots98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for your review! It brings us great pride to provide our guest with amazing service, thank you for the opportunity. We hope we see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My family of 4 visited this location during Spring Break and a visit to Disney Parks. The staff makes this place so great. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and they seem to really care. We had a room on the 18th floor, but we had a problem with noise and the TV not working. We were moved to the 20th floor and the noise was better, but the TV still did not work. The rooms are large and updated, but both were dusty. We also noticed that some refreshing is already needed in the bathrooms and the carpets need a good cleaning. We requested a refrigerator (a fee) and a microwave (a fee), but we were told there were none available. However, when we got into the 20th floor room, we had one. The pool area is really nice and clean with a pool bar. The pool bar has friendly employees and the drinks are good, but pricey. We took advantage of the free transportation to the Disney Parks (this is included in your extra hotel fee, currently $10). Pick from hotel was around 8:30am and 10am with a return around 6pm and 9:30pm. The transportation is with Legends Transportation and it takes about 20-30 minutes (we stopped at other hotels) to be dropped off at Epcot. This saves you a parking fee of $15 at the Disney Parks and you are able to relax after your long day.

The location is different for the typical International Drive area. It is under construction and the area is not really touristy. In front of the hotel is a miniature golf place and there is a convenience store across the street. There are also several restaurants with in a half mile (Sweet Tomatoes, Subway, Red Lobster, Big Italy, Burger King). If you are going to Wet and Wild, this is the place for you because the hotel is across the street. Universal is across I-4 and it should be a short bus ride from the hotel. I saw some people walking to and from Universal.

I will stay here again because of the staff, shuttle, pool, and large rooms.

Room Tip: Get the higher floors and use the 'fan on' on your AC to drowned out sound. If you plan on...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagle_gsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for review. We are glad you like our hotel staff and the location of the hotel. We appreciate the feedback regarding the cleaniness of your room and will take this up with the hotel staff. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Clarion Inn & Suites
#125 of 340 in Orlando
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $83 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing