We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #189 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the stay”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Four Points Hotel is a good hotel for the price. The staff is friendly and willing to go that extra mile to make sure the experience is second to none.
Booking.com messed up our reservation and check-in was an unpleasant process. This was not the hotel's fault but the staff took care of it. Thank God.
Our room was clean and well kept. No issues except for the sun shade. The chain link kept falling off the rail and wouldn't go up or down. Good thing I'm a handy guy and was able to get it going without calling maintenance. The hotel's elevators were awesome. Fast and not one time was there a problem or long wait to go up or down. The $10.00 daily fee that the hotel charges includes parking, pool, and game room access. The hotel also has a Do-it-yourself small but convenient laundry room. Major points right there.
The hotel shares the parking lot with Congo River Adventure golf. Parking spaces can be limited on the north end of the hotel at times during Congo River's business hours. There is plenty of parking on the other side as well.
If you don't do mini-golf but have kids, take them next door to Congo River Adventures. They can see the baby alligator for free and for a small fee, they can feed them without going inside the property.
I will consider this hotel next time around. The location and the friendly staff won me over this time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntMan331305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan C, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad you had an awesome time at our hotel and hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    810
    401
    156
    113
See reviews for
856
694
82
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Because this place is basically a giant cylinder. The rooms are very uniquely designed. When we stayed out neighbors were a little loud late at night. Could almost hear a perfect conversation going on next door. The room had a smokey smell to it and it's suppose to be a non smoking room. Beds were ok. Not great. But I've seen worse. The place felt under staffed. Just took way too long to check in. Overall I would probably only stay here again as a last resort.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul38848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan C, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I love all Starwood hotels this location was great you can walk or take the shuttle to universal studios the hotel is round and has great views of the city of Orlando and theam parks the beds were very comfortable room had great smelling soaps and plenty of towels but I must say the walls were thin thin but you know the price over rules every thing I had a great night sleep . This hotel is worth staying at .

Room Tip: Ask for a upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan C, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the great view from your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Our stay at this hotel began with a smooth and cordial check in. The room had comfy beds, desk, sitting area, and oversized bathroom.
The breakfast has assorted fruit, eggs, meats, cooked oatmeal, cereals, frutis, pancakes/sugar free syrup, baked goods, and delicious coffee.
There is free WiFi, computers, pool, etc. You are a jump to Universal, and a close drive to Disney. We were delighted with this hotel, and we found the service excellent.

Room Tip: Tell them you are spg
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naplestravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DougBManager, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have to admit that the location of this hotel is great, very close to Universal Studio Orlando. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the park. You have to reserved your seats of the shuttle in advance with front desk. This is a little bit annoying, but understood. And you have "free wifi" at hotel. What I would complain is, as a non resort property, they put a "facility surcharge" on SPG all points award stay, which is not good. As Gold member, wi-fi should be free and there should not be any additional charge on all points redemption stay. This Vegas style trick was not very welcomed :-) The hotel itself was pretty nice in terms of hard product.

Room Tip: Try to pick up a room at higher floor to avoid noises from I-Drive and I-4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_MIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan C, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We appreciate you taking some of your valuable time to share your thoughts with us as we can use this as a tool to better serve our guests as we continually strive for excellence. Its guests like yourself that help us improve and make a difference. We value your loyal SPG members and are happy you felt that during your recent stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I read some of the 'terrible' ratings on this this hotel before I booked and now, having stayed there, I think some of them are grossly unfair.

My wife and I stayed here for 4 weeks in Feb/Mar 2014. We had a wonderful stay and cannot really fault the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean and had a pleasant decor. The view from our high-up room (facing north) over Universal was spectacular - a great place to watch the fireworks!

The restaurant was ok although we only had breakfast here a few times. Yes, you can get a cheaper breakfast down the road but the service here was excellent and, if you order from the menu, your food is freshly cooked and nicely presented.

The pool area is nice with palm trees and comfortable loungers, and the pool is a good size with clean water. Don't plan to spend an evening at the poolside bar though because it is expensive. Also the free food on Wednesday evenings is best avoided.

What really made this hotel was the staff. They were, without exception, brilliant - cheerful, helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The two young ladies and reception were especially nice. Probably best to avoid the guy who hangs around in the foyer - he's obviously touting, e.g. 'I can get you a cheaper car'.

There were some minor irritations like noisy kids in the pool and the electronic room key which failed at least ten times. Also, although the hotel is well located and its grounds are clean, walk out to I-drive and the bus stops, and there is a sea of litter - not nice. I got the impression that this is the tatty end of I-drive and certainly the better restaurants and bars are up the other end nearer the Conference Centre. You can walk or bus there easily.

However don't let these negatives put you off from staying here. It's a great hotel and very good value compared with some of the other dreadful hotels on I-drive. Finally, I would comment this is not the Ritz Luxury Hotel and, as you won't be paying Ritz prices, don't expect Ritz accomodation.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing north are good if you want a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank signalman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan C, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

this hotel is great for family and adults , it has everything near by ,the beauty at night is expetacular so nice to see all the scenery from a top floor and all shopping near by and the parks centralized .price good for the rooms and staff great.

Room Tip: rooms to south side / and west side,all in the high floors great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan C, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Clarion Inn & Suites
#125 of 339 in Orlando
450 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing