We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay in an outstanding Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #185 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay in an outstanding Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Four points by Sheraton in Orlando Fl. The staff was great very helpful very knowledgeable of local attractions and traffic flows. In house resturant is very good breakfast buffet is worth every cent . Location is about three blocks from universal studios easy access to the entrance to the parks. Take a right out of the parking lot go one block take a right entrance. Could not be easier. drive about three blocks to park. About a mile to an outlet mall
One hint: Do not go to the parks during the holiday season!!! By 2pm so many people you can no see the park...

Room Tip: The Hotel is a cylinder. If you prefer a universal studios view ask for that side. any thing above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swragan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    784
    378
    143
    108
See reviews for
814
669
80
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed here in September 2013 with my Girlfriend and had a great holiday. The hotel was perfect, large rooms, large beds, the AC although a little loud works a treat.

The staff are flawless, not once did I speak to someone that didn't help me - even when I stupidly got a headphone stuck on the inner side of my ear! They got me a taxi and the name of a few medical rooms close by... The staff also helped me prepare a special morning for my girlfriend, with the help of a bottle of champagne.

In terms of facilities these isn't much else you can really ask for from a hotel, they have everything you need from free wifi to free ice vending machines on every 2nd floor.

The hotel is walking distance from Universal (10 min walk although coming back from the park after a long day feels like 2 hours! lol) and has free bus shuttles for all the parks if you need them including sea world and Disney.

I wouldn't hesitate about staying here again.

Room Tip: Try the cocktails at the bar! They are amazing :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nathanpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPE MILLS,NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We really enjoyed staying here. We had three rooms and everyone we very pleased. We could see the Epcot ball from our window on the 19th floor. The rooms were spacious and clean. We took the 10am shuttle to Epcot and the return shuttle at 9:45pm. What a treat not to have to drive after a long day at the park. The Denny's is right next door and enjoyed a breakfast there each morning. We shopped at the Outlets right up the street...10 minute drive. Perfect!

Room Tip: The higher the better,of coarse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MASHERER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy you enjoyed your recent stay at the Four Points Orlando Studio City and found our hotel conveniently located. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle, cumbria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from staying 19 nights at four points over xmas and new year, we arrived on 14th dec and greeted with a warm welcome. We had requested a high floor room when booking with virgin which we got and when I asked if we could have a view of universal studios as well this was immediately granted, which is great if you have an early night in from the parks as you can watch the firework show from your room. The room was great, newly decorated and very clean with 2 double beds which was fine for us a family of 4. In the room there was a hair dryer, iron, ironing board, shampoo and shower gel, coffee maker, radio alarm, free bottle of water each day and a safe. The hotel supplies transport to all the parks which you book at reception if you don't want to use a car or universal is within walking distance, it took us around 15 min at a leisurely pace or $8 in a taxi which we got one night when we stayed late. I trolley stop is right outside hotel, IHOP, Denny's and a few other restaurants within walking distance, seven eleven shop opposite and walgreens 2mins walk away. We had breakfast a few times in the hotel which is buffet style which was $12 adult kids eat free. The hotel has a laundry room, games room,bar, out door heated swimming pool with pool bar. We used the pool a few times and it was lovely and warm. We hired a car over xmas and new year to travel to parks, Clearwater and Daytona beach through virgin which we picked up from Alamo which is attached to the hotel, it was cheaper over xmas getting the car through virgin for us but the hotel also give you a 15% discount card to show Alamo if you go direct to them, just ask at reception. We all really enjoyed our stay at four points and would not hesitate to recommend or stay again at this hotel, it's in a great location, clean, quiet on evenings and very friendly, we wish we were still their now.
Tip: if you are wanting to call home go across to the seven eleven and buy a phone card from them to use from your hotel room phone, we got a $5 phone card which gave us over 2 hours call time to the uk!!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank teemey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here with my teen daughter for three nights for a soccer tournament. We had never been to Disney, so I don't know if the hotel is a good value.
Cons: The lobby smelled like urine. Only two of the three elevators worked nearly our entire visit and stairs are not an option as they exit outside. Bathroom was very dated - ceramic tile - had to be an '80's upgrade? Window blinds were cheap and difficult to operate. No refrigerator in room ($5/night to rent). TV didn't work. Pool parties disrupted sleep - no sound insulation to outside. We weren't told about the Wednesday "happy hour" or outdoor movies by the pool, learned about them too late. We didn't receive the $5 voucher for being "green" one of the nights we stayed. Two other teammates' rooms were without hot water.
Pros: Great location! Staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. The pool area was great - it was a shame the weather didn't cooperate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Julie D, thank you very much for your review. We’re glad to hear you found our hotel conveniently located and staff friendly and professional. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. I can understand how frustrating it may be to not have all elevators working, TV not operate correctly, and no hot water availability. We do appreciate your detailed review and honest feedback and can assure you this information is being passed onto the right people in order for these issues to be fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
562 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

we stayed here over christmas vacation! nearly 10 days. great facilities laundromat, breakfast buffet, tea, coffee, shuttle service to theme parks, very helpful staff. we stayed on the 12th floor u could see fireworks at universal. its 20 min walk to universal if you are upto it. great restaurants on international drive and staff has a map, coupons and recommendations. universal representative to tell you about parks and shuttle service. car rental place alamo in the hotel. mini golf opposite. walgreens across street. hotel provides fridge, microwave rollaways. staff always follows through on any service request. great experience!

Helpful?
Thank Arch L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review Arch L. Its great to hear you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. The Four Points truly does provide some useful amenities and we're glad to see you took advantage of everything. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here for a week over New Years, used SPG points, which were a great value. The room however, was dark, bare and too much white( especially the bathroom). The room walls are scuffed, the carpets in the hallways are very dirty and stained. There was a really nasty smell in the room when we checked in, like moldy/musty. Immediately had housekeeping bring up some air fresher, which helped for 1 day, then the smell returned everyday. People were slamming their doors, which echo in the entire circular floor plan. Not enough lighting in the room. The corners of the bathroom and tub were peeling away. Our room faced the mini golf course, and music and loud laughing and conversations could be heard until 11 every night.
The hotel has a resort fee. When I booked the hotel back in July, there was no such fee as of yet, but they still tried to charge me for it when I checked out this past week, the fee was waived when I showed my original confirmation that did not list the resort fee.

Had breakfast in the hotel daily, it says it opens at 6:30am, but some mornings not until 6:40, which is a lot of time when planning a busy day at Disney. At times, it seemed like there were a lot of servers for the amount of restaurant guests. They were crowding around us a lot.

The tiles in the elevator were lifting up one day, as well the elevator had garbage in it for most of the day.

I am still not sure, it wasn't bad, but it also wasn't good either. From the amount of other hotels in the area that offer a free breakfast, free wifi and shuttle, this hotel "charges" for a couple of those conveniences. It almost seemed liked it wasn't a serious hotel at times.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christinern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Orlando Four Points
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing