We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, but a few service issue” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #186 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great location, but a few service issue”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Really convenient location for Universal, free bus there if you don't fancy a 20 minute walk. IHOP, Denny's, 7 Eleven and Red Lobster all in two minute walk. Bus stop outside to travel up and down International Drive and find more shops or food options. Great crazy golf place next door. Rooms are a bit tired, but fine, really spacious. Air con is very noisy though. Pool area nice if you have some spare time and continental buffet breakfast was good value too.
However, a few service issues mean I'm rating this a three. On the first morning we discovered we had no hot water and had cold showers. We told reception and they said they'd sort it out. Got home that evening and had hot water in sink so thought all was ok. Next morning, go to have shower and no hot water again. It took three phone calls to reception and being very insistent on not having cold showers for a second day before they would move our room. Even after they admitted there was a problem on our floor. For that, they lose a star.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gemma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    784
    378
    143
    108
See reviews for
814
669
80
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Obviously remodeled but cut corners on the remod. The rooms are ok..I dont think up to Shereton standards but you wont do wrong staying here if you get a good rate. Its clean and in a great lication on I drive

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BucDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLappage
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Room: The room was clean and smart. The rooms were oldish but have been modernised in the last few years where possible (e.g. curtains, bedding etc) Good air conditioning in room and tv with plenty of channels for when that rain comes! Room (as seems standard in USA) had 2 large double beds so is very large. Bath was quite small but we tended just to use the shower.

Food: We ate a couple of bar meals which were good, but also had one really nice meal in the restaurant. I had a steak special and my husband had a seafod pasta, both were very good quality for a hotel restaurant. They also have happy hour twice a week with free local beers and soft drinks aren't ridiculously priced. There are lots of places on the strip to eat, but the red lobster across the road was great too, wish we had tried it earlier than the last night of the holiday!)

Service: The thing that would take me back to this hotel was the service, I very much felt that the service would not go amiss in a 5 star hotel. It seemed quite a small FOH team but this meant they recognised you and were always very helpful. One particular barman (Osama?) was so friendly and really looked after us. I also ordered a drink one night but they were out of the ingredient, the duty manager happened to be at the bar and apologised but said when I was next at the bar to order it again and say it was on the house from her. We were in our room one day when the cleaner came as it was heavy rain that day and I had a nice chat with her too. Another day I was at the guest services desk, commented I liked the post its and they gave them to me! (If you know a teacher, you will appreciate my love of post its!). We were just made to feel so looked after and as this is one area that is so often overlooked by hotels, I really want to say thank you to everyone there.

Other: The hotel provides free transport to all the parks. Wet and wild is a 5 minute walk away and there is an i-hop next door and a walgreens next to that. Not as cheap as walmart, but handy for snacks. Note that the transport to Disney goes to Epcot from where you need to make your way to the other parks. If you want to stay late for the parade or fireworks, you will need to arrange separate travel. We got a coach via thomas cook. There is parking at the hotel though. For the iride bus service, the hotel is at stop 7 but I could easily walk down to 9. We did even walk to stop 13 on occasion so bearing in mind I was on crutches, should be easy for any able person. We bought the 14 day ticket but don't think we used it enough to be worth it.

Hope that helps anyone looking to do a trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLappage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our experience of this hotel was faultless. The staff were always friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel is situated right by a bus and trolley stop so getting about is really easy. They also have regular shuttle buses to the theme parks and Wet n Wild is right across the road. The room was spotless and very comfortable.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will definitely be returning

Room Tip: 16th floor and over for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicDLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Got a great deal on Expedia, but could not book for longer than 4 days online. Thought manager might be sympathetic to my request for 6 more days. Not so. Well they could for additional $30 per night.Expedia could not help either. So we packed up and moved across car park to La Quinta Inn.
Make no mistake, this is a great hotel with perfect location to universal and wet n wild, but I,m not here to visit the hotel.
Enjoyed the 4 nights and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnieM250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback on the additional nights you were requesting. Again, thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The room was gorgeous with the ultimate view!!! Located right on I-drive, this hotel is perfect for theme park stay! We walked to universal even though the hotel offers a free shuttle! Whatever the travelers preference, this hotel seems to accommodate anyone!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located on international drive. There is a itrolley stop right outside (stop 7). Within a 3 minute walk you have red lobster, Denny's, ihop, a 7 11 and Walgreens. The hotel is an older hotel which has under gone renovations. I stayed in a twin queen room which was modern, spacious and clean. Bathroom had a full bath and shower pressure was great. Great pool and pool bar, with specials and happy hour each evening. Staff were very friendly and helpfull, in particular, all of the door men. One complaint and it has been mentioned on here several times the air con unit was very loud and not particularly effective. Sort that out and it's the best hotel in the area. Got a great price through hotelscombined.com. Wifi was quick and included in the daily resort fee. There were washer dryers on site as well as computers and printers. As I didn't use any of these I can't comment on cost.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisalefteye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. Glad you had a good stay at the Four Points Orlando. We are happy to hear you found the room spacious and clean and liked our newly renovated pool and pool bar. We appreciate the feedback on the air conditioning. Again, thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Expedia so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Orlando Four Points
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing