We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Our Best Experience Edit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #187 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Our Best Experience Edit”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I had posted that my daughter's breakfast of just pancakes had cost me $9 when they were supposed to be free. I should have mentioned that the entire "free" breakfast, for just the two of us cost $27.
People should know and be very wary.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your review KP. We appreciate your feedback on the breakfast prices. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    799
    388
    149
    111
See reviews for
833
682
82
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

3rd time staying at this property over many years and i still like it a lot.
location is great right on international drive. pool area is nice and now has a small childrens splash area.
usually have a bit of entertainment round the pool each night, ie movie night, singer, or campfire smores night etc.
less than a mile walk to universal parks.
nice rooms and higher floors have great views.
have taken 1 star away on my review due to the airconditioner in the room struggling to get the temperature down, also because of having to pay a few dollars a day if you want to 'hire' a fridge, and also because you are charged ten dollars a day for a resort fee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fireblade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Located near the bottom of International Drive and only 10 minute walk to Universal and even closer to Wet N'Wild so an ideal location. There is also a bus stop for the I-Trolley in front of the hotel which we used a lot. The staff were all great giving loads of advice on restaurants and even discount vouchers for some. You can also buy your I-trolley tickets here. There are busses to Disney Parks and Universal so you don't even need a car. The poolside has been refurbished and is fine but the bar staff are super, especially Winnith and Osama. They are so,so friendly.
The only drawbacks we had were that the air conditioning in the room was very noisy and we had an ice machine outside our room similar to another review we read before booking. To be honest we switched the air condition off at night and it was fine but people were using the ice machine through the night.
The other issue was that the bedding wasn't changed as often as it should have been.
All in all we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher room at the rear and not near an ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverfox95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Superb location, so near universal, I stop outside, premium outlet mall walkable, shuttle service to sea world we used which was great. Super mini golf next door. Staff at hotel superb, If we return to Orlando would stay here again. Rooms good, spacious by uk standards, breakfast ok, Denny's better, cafe tu tu tango further down I drive superb tapas dishes, found it very late in our holiday which was a shame as the best restaurant we found!

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkie2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of the season.

The staff are super friendly and helpful and can't do enough for you. They even have this awesome go green scheme where if you choose not to have your room services you get $5 towards food and drink.

We ate here a couple of nights and whilst Breakfast and Lunch are great, dinner was not so. Couldn't fault the food other than the poor evening service and that's the only bad thing I could say.

I travel internationally and a lot for business and this hotel would meet anyones needs.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Join the SPG club and ask about free upgrades!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripreview84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear about your great experience at our hotel and truly appreciate the recommendation. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We wanted a short get away and decided to go to Sea World and we decided to make it an overnight trip! The heat was horrible at the park, so we cut our time there short and checked into the Sheraton in the afternoon. We received a room on the 19th floor with a view of Universal. We sat in our room and watched the fireworks last night--all from the comfort of our room! The beds were wonderful and the room spacious and clean. We would stay here again and again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HulaGirl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I agree with just about all the recent reviews. Location: the best. Service: excellent. Rooms : very comfortable. Stayed for two weeks, very happy to recommend this hotel to family and friends. Well done to all at Four Points Sheraton , Orlando...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Clarion Inn & Suites
#114 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing