We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Badly managed hotel in a great location with good rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #198 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect location for Universal Studios and has a 7/11 Denny's and ihop nearby. It's also just across the road from Wet and Wild. The room was good and the views are stunning. It deserves a better score if it weren't for the gypsy cab drivers who behave like a cartel outside. They are a constant presence on the hotel premises and if you choose not to use them (as we did after realising we were being overcharged and uninsured) they will give you a bad attitude for you entire stay. It was like running the gauntlet every time we walked outside the hotel and it ruined our holiday. We complained to the manager, she told us it is a "service" the hotel offers. We pointed out that the cabs are unlicensed and uninsured to carry passengers, but she was not interested and didn't take our complaint any further or even get back to us about it. If anything the cab drivers attitudes became even worse after we complained. Its difficult to understand why the Four Points seem to sanction these men. It makes you wonder what the management gain from this "service" because the guests don't benefit. A real shame as based on just the hotel, we would have stayed again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bunnyrajput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 2,344 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in 2 rooms each for a total of 3 nights when we drove down to Sanibel, Florida and then back up, on our way home, nights of July 4 and 5 and then again on Sat July 13. Had 8 people in those 2 rooms, but it worked out fine. These rooms are not luxurious; the rooms are a bit spartan, but we knew that ahead of time. I used points, and for 6 total nights, it was worth every Starwood point. The front desk staff was nice and helpful. The pool was closed, but we were busy shuttling up and down International boulevard, visiting Sea World and then Disney on the way back. Too exhausted to do anything but eat and sleep.

The convenience of the location with the shuttle was a great amenity. There was a room safe, enough towels, some soap and shampoo, hair dryer, all the needed items. We did not eat there, but might have if we had needed to.

We'll stay here again when we are in Orlando.

Room Tip: Better views higher up. We stayed on 19th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeTraveler057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Sheraton Four Points has great rooms, at a great price and is convenient to just about everything. We rarely had to move our car because they offered a convenient shuttle to all the parks and Wet & Wild is about a tenth of a mile away so we were able to walk. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure were about a mile away (you can easily view them from your hotel room). The pool area is still under construction but the pool is open. Breakfast buffet was good, but IHOP and Denny's are just across the parking lot if you want other options. Staff was very friendly and responsive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riahsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hi Riahsdad,

Thanks so much for the kind words - we're happy you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient, and staff accommodating!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and with future guests. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stated here for 10 nights in June and July. We were greeted by friendly staff and got checked in very quickly. Rooms are big and we had a lovely view of universal from our room. Breakfast wasn't that great but there are lots of places around for food. For dinner go to the Red Lobster, it's great. The one big problem we had is that 5 days into our stay after having been shopping at the premium outlets the day before, a bag of shopping was taken from our room, about $150 worth. We reported to reception and made a statement with security. Nothing really came of this as housekeeping denied everything, but was assured something would be done. Still waiting. Have come to the conclusion that its not important to the hotel. Very unfortunate as due to this we will not stay here again, and won't recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oocyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel on the 4th of July weekend. It was a nice hotel but the rooms are a little small and the room we had didn't have a microwave or refrigerator. It was a clean comfortable room. If you are visiting Universal Studios it is in a great location. The hotel is located right on I Drive, so you can easily get to many attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecmack2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located to Universal Studios. On International Drive, you can get to most places around town. The trolley and bus are right outside of the hotel. Although fairly small in size, the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. You can purchase a 3 day trolley ticket for $7 which can take you to directly to SeaWorld, restaurants, shopping and other attractions. They are located adjacent to Wet n Wild. Unfortunately the hotel does not offer shuttle service to Universal or to and from the airport but a taxi is usually available. If you don't mind walking, it is about a 20 minute walk to Universal. You will have to get out for breakfast and lunch as the hotel only has one restaurant, which we got bored with after a few days. The breakfast buffet is limited and they have the same food everyday.
There was not a lot of fluff to this hotel, but it was great for the 5 days we was there.

Room Tip: There are only 10 rooms per floor. Because the hotel is round, each room is sort of the same. My roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hi Ny E,

Thanks for comments on your recent visit to Four Points Orlando Studio City. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location near Universal Orlando! We're also glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable, and staff welcoming.

Please note that our hotel does offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando; we're sorry if there was a miscommunication on this service.

Once again, thank you for choosing Four Points, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and i would say this is the ideal hotel to stay considering the location of this hotel.

The check was smooth and we were a little suprised with the size of the room. Since we were 4 of us, we requested for a extra bed for which they charged $10 per night.

The hotel provides free shuttle to Disney parks and Universal studio. This facility is one of the best because we could save a lot on parking fees at the parks.

The location of the hotel is so good that we have so many options to eat. Be it indian, mexican, thai, american. you name it, the food joints are all at the walking distance.

The package we took did not have breakfast included, but we did not regret it since IHop was a stone throw away.

The rest rooms are clean, the bed is soft and Air con is just perfect. The view from our room was also great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jai_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites
#149 of 340 in Orlando
512 reviews
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#156 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $103 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Orlando Four Points
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing