We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #189 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located to Universal Studios. On International Drive, you can get to most places around town. The trolley and bus are right outside of the hotel. Although fairly small in size, the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. You can purchase a 3 day trolley ticket for $7 which can take you to directly to SeaWorld, restaurants, shopping and other attractions. They are located adjacent to Wet n Wild. Unfortunately the hotel does not offer shuttle service to Universal or to and from the airport but a taxi is usually available. If you don't mind walking, it is about a 20 minute walk to Universal. You will have to get out for breakfast and lunch as the hotel only has one restaurant, which we got bored with after a few days. The breakfast buffet is limited and they have the same food everyday.
There was not a lot of fluff to this hotel, but it was great for the 5 days we was there.

Room Tip: There are only 10 rooms per floor. Because the hotel is round, each room is sort of the same. My roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi Ny E,

Thanks for comments on your recent visit to Four Points Orlando Studio City. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location near Universal Orlando! We're also glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable, and staff welcoming.

Please note that our hotel does offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando; we're sorry if there was a miscommunication on this service.

Once again, thank you for choosing Four Points, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    810
    401
    156
    113
See reviews for
855
694
82
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and i would say this is the ideal hotel to stay considering the location of this hotel.

The check was smooth and we were a little suprised with the size of the room. Since we were 4 of us, we requested for a extra bed for which they charged $10 per night.

The hotel provides free shuttle to Disney parks and Universal studio. This facility is one of the best because we could save a lot on parking fees at the parks.

The location of the hotel is so good that we have so many options to eat. Be it indian, mexican, thai, american. you name it, the food joints are all at the walking distance.

The package we took did not have breakfast included, but we did not regret it since IHop was a stone throw away.

The rest rooms are clean, the bed is soft and Air con is just perfect. The view from our room was also great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jai_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I am typing this in the lobby of the hotel, awaiting our flight home. We have been here for two weeks and have enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel staff have been very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is situated minutes from Universal resort, so we loved that we could walk to Universal Studios and Islands Of Adventure, and Wet n' Wild is right across the road from here. There are regular hotel bus shuttles to all the parks. International Drive is full of restaurants and shops for all your needs. The only negative is that the rooms could have been cleaner (under the beds) but room service changed the towels etc every day. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we would stay here again. The hotel pool is being renovated but we were able to use it, disruption was minimised during the day, but the diggers could be a tad noisy, looks like it will have a spa when it is finished which will be an added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A-Lloyd-Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi A-Lloyd-Jones,

Thanks so much for the great feedback on your recent stay! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be convenient to all the fun activities and attractions you and your family came here for.

We hope you'll come see us again on your next Orlando vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We are Starwood gold member and first time stayed at the Four Point hotel. We normally stay at the Sharaton or the Westin. Have to say that the brand standard carried thought. We were pleased with the hotel/room cleanliness. The staff were helpful and pleasant. I also appreciated the soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers as I always thought that the little bottles are a big waste. We are checking out today and will return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi pamseattle,

Thank you so much for choosing Four Points - we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We're happy we were able to meet your expectations, and that found our staff pleasant and accommodating.

We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This property provides adequate amenities for the price paid. The rooms are rather small and odd shaped due to the hotel's tower design. The beds are comfortable enough and the rooms are adequately cleaned and serviced. My main complaint is how noisy the rooms are from the round-shaped hallway. Every time some other guest opens or closes their door anywhere on your floor you can hear it as if it was your door. Also the loud, unruly guests boarding and unboarding the elevators can be heard all hours of the late nights and early mornings. This is one of the busiest hotels I've ever stayed at and definitely the noisiest by far. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi Glenn Q,

Thank you for your recent stay, and for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our amenities and found our beds comfortable, and rooms clean. However we're sorry to hear about the noise issues you experienced and know how frustrating this can be when trying to rest and relax.

We appreciate the feedback, and sincerely apologize for the disturbance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times, and every single time they treat us like VIP's the first time we stayed was in December 2009, and I had come down with the flu during our Florida stay, and when we arrived at the hotel, they saw I was sick, and immediately gave me a key to my room for me to go and get in bed, while my girlfriend finished up with check in. After we were settled into the room, there was a knock at the door, and the night manager had sent me up a bowl of chicken noodle soup, to help me feel better. To me, this alone made me a fan for life. The rooms are clean, the hotel is very nice, and the staff are second to none. The best bonus of all was, when we checked out, the bell captain had brought me fresh oranges from the tree in his back yard, to make me feel better.

This is probably my favourite hotel I the United States.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi ScottR4,

Thanks so much for your recent stay, and for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled to hear about the great experiences you've had here at Four Points over the years. We know that even small gestures can make big impressions and our team works hard to surprise and delight guests whenever we can!

Thanks again, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in the hotel. guys the name is four points and not FOUR SEASONS, so dont expect luxury or red carpet at lobby, but you will find kind and helpful staff, clean rooms and one of the most important thing!!! this hotel is located near universal orlando (practically is the universal orlando front door hotel) and close to premium outlets and dinning areas by international drive. Really excellent overall experience.

Room Tip: ask for go green program! ive got 20 bucks to use in hotel restaurant just for avoiding housekeeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parkargentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi parkargentina,

Thank you for choosing Four Points for your recent trip to Orlando. We're happy you found our staff helpful and rooms clean - these are of course top priorities for us!

We're also glad you enjoyed our convenient location and hope you'll come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Clarion Inn & Suites
#124 of 339 in Orlando
450 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing