We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel everything within walking distance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #191 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel everything within walking distance”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A fantanstic hotel (not motel) on International Drive within walking distance of shopping, food, Universal, Wet n Wild, and golf pitch and put next door.. very good customer services from all staff. facicilties are very good ,clean, and fresh. Pillows on beds are brilliant. The pool area is pretty with plenty of beds, outside bar and food. When the weather is bad the bar and food can be taken inside, whilst we there thehotel arranged indoor entertainment (singer) due to weather. Wednesday evening free ribs and beer for guest from 6pm ish to 8pm ish. We had avery enjoyable evening meeting other guest and generally socializig. Breakfast buffet very good value and food very good. We will be returning gain in the near future. Booked with Clever hotels. com----no issues everthing ran smoothly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank cfc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    806
    397
    154
    112
See reviews for
845
691
82
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The only reason we booked this hotel was the price when booked through Virgin Atlantic which was nearly half the rack rate if booked direct through the hotel, so taking that into consideration we were very happy with our stay. There were 5 of us in one room which was a bit of a squeeze but to be honest on such a busy holiday other than showering & sleeping we weren't in the room for long. On the couple of occasions we chose to have housekeeping there were no complaints.

The pool & surrounding area is nice & pleasant, just a bit of a shame that the pool bar closed early, usually just as we were returning from a theme park and ready for a cold beer! But I understand this could be because there wasn't many people around the pool by 5pm/6pm.

All staff that we spoke to were very helpful and polite. My only criticism is the room service. On our last night in the hotel after a long day at discovery cove we decided to order room service. Placing the order was fine and we received a call to say roughly how long it would be. When the food arrived (sort of on time) the chips (fires) on all meals were cold, didn't complain as we were so hungry by then we didn't want to wait any longer.

Overall we were pleased with our stay and if the price was right we would return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The building of four point Sheraton is already very pretty,plus it's so close to the happiest place universal studio, i surely had a wonderful vacation. The room is super big! Two queen bed and all good facilities, bath is big too. An it offers free wifi and free shuttle. If u want to go to the outlet in Orlando, the public bus is in front of the hotel. Everything was prefect!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sisi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi Cicimeng520,

Thanks so much for your recent stay, and for sharing such great feedback! We're thrilled to hear your stay was perfect, and that you enjoyed our rooms, amenities, and location.

Come see us again next time you're in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed 1 night pre-cruise. It was inexpensive and functional. It's right on international across from Universal. The location is superb, I wish I had Universal tickets for after 4pm. I would 've skipped and hopped across the road. The hotel is dated, and décor is a little nuts but we only need a place to crash.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 643ccm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hello cc m,

Thank you for choosing Four Points for your pre-cruise stay. We're happy you enjoyed our convenient location, and found our rooms and amenities functional.

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, and we hope you'll come see us again next time you're in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Reasonable price, nice location, rooms are large. But hotel is older and ac is wall unit and at first I thought loud. Then at 4:30 am when my neighbor got in from partying thanked God for noisy ac unit. It was the only thing that drowned out my neighbor. Walls are thin.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LezaMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath UK
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I make a annual trip to Orlando every December to meet family for a pre Christmas reunion. I have stayed in various hotels up and down International Drive and this one has always appealed because its so easy to spot! The reception staff were very friendly and welcomed various family members who would turn up and hang around the reception looking for me.
It's within walking distance of Universal Studios, around twenty minutes, they have free Disney shuttles, a Ihop next door, and the Lynx buses and Iride stop right outside.
My only problem was the housekeeping, I have stayed in some very basic hotels in my time, but never has my room not been serviced on a daily basis. But it happened twice in a week! And the floor was never vacuumed, seriously if I had seen a vacuum in the hallway I would have done it myself!
I see from other reviews posted in December that other guests has the same problem, hopefully it was only temporary and has now been resolved. I would stay here again, but if I had any housekeeping problems again that would be it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Zhoecjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hello Zhoecjm,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location and that our staff made you and your family members feel welcome. Sorry that you found our housekeeping service sub-par. This is not our standard, and will be addressed. We hope you'll come back and give us another chance to impress you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Actually i should give them terrible but they did some good points and some extremly bad points

Good thing about the hotel
1-Free internet all over the hotel
2-$10 per adult open buffet breakfats very yummy and free for kids

Bad points
1-Hotel is old you feel like you are in 80ts bad movie,
2-twe paid we family room for 4 ,they gave us double room with one bed, ,my 5 year old daugher sleep in the crib firstnight it was terrible night
3-following day thye couldnt cahnge our room until 8.00pm we woke up kids to move to family room
4-Worth thing was middle of the night 1.30am i woke up somebody was forcing our door open,luckly we put the door on chain and we usually put pushchair and luggaes begind the door for extra security so the person had a room key but couldnt get in, i was really scared,i wake up my husband he said are you sure ,i thought maybe it was not true it was a nightmare we said we shouldne wake the kids up ,in the morning ,we found a receipt under somebody else name thrown under the door,we reported to reception ,manager said thye send thye securty guy in middle of night thye ddi not know baout our move! and yes they send they own security!he had a acces to room,we couldnt belaive it,we asked why in earth you would do that?thye is terrible,they still didinot answer than there was a maangeress in the reception said we are really sorry ,at least let us apologize we give you some free breakfast, my husband was fuming he said i can not listen this anymore we went to disneyworld we said we stayed 2 night if we change the hotel we will lose a day ,we alreday did our luggaes twice,anyway we stayed two night ,fist night we arrived they send apology card and cheese and fruit,but thye send it in day time whne we arrived it was offbut at least thye kind of tried,
After the incident they said they will not charge for breakfast as a complimentary but when we check it out they ask us pay the breakfast ,we did not mind it was not expensive anyway but aftre all we have been thorugh in the nightmare hotel,at least as thye offered they could give us the breakfast they promised
I will never go back there again if you can go and stay in disneyworld hotel the reason we did not because our agnecy picked this hotel for us as a part of package holiday,NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elifff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hello elifff,

We're sorry to hear about the issues you experienced while staying with us, particularly with someone attempting to enter your room. Security is a top priority for us, and this is very concerning so we understand your response. Please know that we are working internally to ensure nothing like this ever happens again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Clarion Inn & Suites
#119 of 338 in Orlando
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing