We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #185 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went for a short overnight stay from clearwater florida and was greeted by a friendly staff and had an excellent experience!!!! Rooms were comfy and clean as well as perfect location close to everything !!! will stay here again for sure!!! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    799
    388
    149
    111
See reviews for
833
682
82
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here over the New Years and it was nice, clean and convenient to the premium outlet mall. Though the traffic to the outlet was crazy for it being so close. Very close to Sea World within 5-10 minutes. We got this place on Priceline so got a deal. Would I ever pick to stay here - probably not with all the other Hotel options in Orlando. The buffet was ok, the food was at times empty and had to wait for some of it to be refilled. Rooms have the old school AC vent units. Huge new TV's, nice view from our Hotel room. The bathroom was clean but the subway white tiles and all whiteness gave a sterile feel. Was able to get wifi in the morning but never was able to connect at night when we got back from our days out. If you can get a deal its not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ILiketoTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City. We are thrilled you took the time out of your day to share your experience with us. I have shared your challenges with our managing staff. Internet should not be a challenge and we are truly disappointed that it complicated your experience while visiting the property.
Thank you again for the feedback and we will work diligently to resolve any issue that will complicate your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here during a quick Labor Day weekend visit to Orlando, and I was very impressed with the service and amenities. I have family who live close-by; they picked me up from the airport and dropped me off at the hotel very late (around 1:00 AM, due to a delayed flight). The front desk treated me as if it was 10:00 AM, not 1:00 AM. They were very nice, very accommodating, and they even sent a cup of milk to the room for my infant nephew who woke up crying due to the late hour.
The hotel has a rental car company right next door, and is close to everything that I could've needed.
Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syrah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here for free Jan 3-6 using my Starwoods Preferred Guests points. Free parking, free wireless internet, clean and close to universal studios. They sell universal park tickets on site. we chose to pre-buy our tickets online but we were informed that we would have saved the service fees. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are smoke free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CELIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at the Four Points Studio City on a quick visit to Universal City Walk while we were passing though Orlando on a drive to the Northeast. We got it via Hotwire at 5pm on a Thurs and checked in an hour later. The hotel is about a 5 min drive to Universal, so great location in that respect. They do offer a free shuttle, but only leaves in the AM and comes back at night, so didn't work for us as we were heading over in the evening to Universal for dinner at city walk (however parking was only $5 at Citywalk, so no prob there!).
The hotel does look a little dated. I wouldn't say it had a bad smell, but didn't have one of those new/fresh hotels either. Carpet was also beat up, but otherwise room was clean.
All in all OK for one night, but wouldn't recommend staying here for a few nights, and if I didn't get on Hotwire, would not have stayed here.

Room Tip: Some rooms face Universal, which mine didn't. Prob would be a better view. Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steve7515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and taking the time to share your experience. Your comments have been shared with our staff and we truly hope you reconsider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I am writing this review late (only because i forgot to do it when i stayed there in August)....This hotel was pretty much perfect!!!!!! i cant say anything bad about it except..they did not have a microwave or fridge in the room. This came to be a problem with bringing food back to the room and eating it later on. Pool was kinda small but never really crowded. It is in the middle of everything...so much that we probably did not need to rent a car...though it was helpful...BREAKFAST was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Good....it was free because of a package we bought...but i would have paid for it too...from what i could tell it was reasonably priced so i would have paid if we had to. Perfect hotel if you dont mind not having a microwave or fridge..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chanel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I would rate it "GOOD" but I can only select average or very good, so I picked very good.

We (2 adults and an 8 year old) stayed for 5 nights over Christmas. We selected this place based on the TripAdvisor reviews AND that our aeroplan points paid for it... We had a 10th floor room w/ 2 queen beds, large bathroom, big TV and one really comfy arm chair that we all wanted to sit in. We faced Universal Studios so we could see some of the nighttime fireworks.

We (knowingly) checked in too early, room was not ready so we went to play mini-golf next door which was a lot of fun. I thought the room had a mini-fridge, but they are on a first-come-first-serve basis. [their website says Microwaves by request but not Refrigerator by request so we incorrectly assumed the room would have one] so we asked for one as was told no problem and there would be a small fee associated with it which was no problem for us. When we came back to get our keys after 4pm, there was no fridge in the room, but they would check. We were then told that they had none left and we would be wait listed. Unfortunately, our 8 year old was on antibiotics that needed to be refrigerated so we had to keep checking back as this was a 5 night stay, and he needed the medication for the duration (we made due with ice from the machine on our floor). We checked back at 10pm (as instructed), we asked at 8am the next morning on our way out for the day, and we asked again at 7pm when we got back that night. Fortunately, engineering/maintenance found a mini-fridge for us and we had it up an running by about 9pm. Crisis averted.

Free wifi was nice to have, we had one free bottle of water a day, even though there were three of us in the room, and as another reviewer commented, some days we would have one coffee packet, no stir sticks, one cream, 3 sweeteners... it was inconsistent. The same thing would happen with our towels. Personally, I feel if the room sleeps 4, there should be enough for 4 people, not 1 or 2. But, this certainly did NOT put a damper on our trip.

International Drive is packed with restaurants, gift shops, mini-golf etc. The road can get quite congested, but overall it was easy to get around. We chose to have a car, so never used the shuttle or local transit. I did take a few minutes to chat with the Universal Studios people working their own desk in the lobby. They gave some good advice about when to visit Universal (Christmas Day) and I was able to buy Express Passes from them instead of waiting in line at Universal. So that was a bonus that made our trip better.

I didn't use it personally, but their coin-op laundry room looked great - more than just one or two machines. Also didn't use the pool as it was rather cool weather. Free parking was great. We never used the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buckybucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Clarion Inn & Suites
#115 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing