We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #189 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was given a four star rating so we booked the hotel for a weekend getaway.
This hotel is average not a four star hotel at all.
Customer service was poor. We were less then impressed at our checkin, there was a woman and a man when we checked in at 5pm, they were not organized and it took 20 min's to get checked in. We were not told about the restaurants onsite or anything other then here is your room number.The room is nothing special, it was a place to sleep for the night. The hotel blocks all 3 and 4g cell service forcing you to use there wifi to get online.
We wanted to get something to eat and had two coupons for both restaraunts. One restaurant was not open at all for the time we were there. The bartender at the bar in the lobby, was the nicest employee we met during our stay. We attempted to book seats on the bus to go to Islands of Adventure the next day and the system was down, we were told to check back tomorrow. The breakfast is a nightmare, whatever you do, do not go to breakfast, hit the ihop across the street. We arrive at this breakfast with a coupon, we were told we would have to print it out, we could not use it electronicly. The restaurant, is an old conference room, that has turned into a breakfast buffet. We arrive got seated. We walked around and noticed that the eggs were the liquid eggs that were still liquid in the bottom of the dish. Bacon was micowaved, and there were red potatoes that had been boiled, and seasoned. While we were eating our bagels and potatoes, the server? was walking around and sat down next to us and complained about how her back and feet were sore and hurt, then and she yelled over to the hostess? and said come sit down, and talk. we paid our 10$ for nothing it would have been 23 if we did not have the coupon, and we left. Poor service and terrible food. While we were leaving we notice another guest who had went over to ihop and was bringing food back for his family, we then knew why. The hotel is average if you need a place to sleep. Customer service there was none, the restaurant's are non existant. I wish I would have gotten the bartenders name, because he was happy and friendly. We will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are fine, do not go to breakfast here, waste of money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London32960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to the Four Pints Orlando Studio City. My apologies your visit was not as expected. I wish we were given the opportunity to fix your challenges while you were still visiting the property. I have shared your comments with our managers and please reconsider giving us another opportunity to display our commitment to change.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    810
    401
    156
    113
See reviews for
856
694
82
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our third visit to this hotel over the past ten years. Reception and pool bar staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms furnished to a reasonable standard however housekeeping I felt was poor. Beds were not made properly on a regular basis and a few problems with plumbing in the bathroom. Shuttle services to the parks were okay but the transportation company seemed quite disorganised on pick up from the parks. Have always liked the location of the hotel having some good restaurants nearby such as Red Lobster and Denny's. Would stay there again if the housekeeping issues were resolved.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geordiebird559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your multiple visit to our home away from home over the last few years. We are delighted to see we have built a lasting relationship with you and your family.

I have shared your comments with our managing staff to ensure the housekeeping issues are addressed.

We hope to see you again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotels234
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The bad first, exterior looks dated, the bathrooms need a refresh, and my AC was struggling!

The good: amazing value, the price was about $50 less then I'd expect to pay. The rooms very nice, spacious, updated, and the TV was huge I think a 42" LCD! The channels were in HD and great variety. The staff was friendly and helpful, also parking was easily available. I did not use the pool or fitness center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotels234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Very nice. We decided to stay for a last minute anniversary trip out near the theme parks. Super friendly staff, great night time view if the city, awesome location. Only complaint is we didn't have more time to spend another couple nights!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrooksyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed for one night only in connecting rooms using starpoints. Front desk staff very welcoming and efficient. Free drinks and canapes offered that evening for SPG guests which we enjoyed. Bartender did a great job chatting with guests while making sure everyone was getting their drinjs in a timely fashion. Very quiet rooms with large bathrooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianneon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City. I am thrilled to see you had the opportunity to visit and enjoy our SPG reception. You are always welcome to visit. We would love to have you for an extended period of time.
Hope to see you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were here on a recent trip, and had a fantastic time. The rooms were spacious and really clean. This was our 2nd time at this hotel and would stay here again. Hotel staff were very helpful, getting us taxis to citywalk at night,etc. Nothing was too much trouble. The Universal concierge desk is a great idea, we got information about Halloween nights, and dinner reservations. Jimmy was really helpful with booking a restaurant, and advising us on taxis.
The trolley runs right by the door, which is great, we used this to go out for dinner to Pointe Orlando, great selection of restaurants, but we found it a bit loud, as there is loud music from most, which as they are close, just seems to merge into noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellaAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Perfect Location if you are going to Islands of Adventure/Universal studios. A block away. Friendly staff, Willing to accommodate any needs and assist with any park shuttles, tickets, anything tourist like. Rooms are clean and spacious. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medinaduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Clarion Inn & Suites
#125 of 339 in Orlando
450 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing