We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #195 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The bad first, exterior looks dated, the bathrooms need a refresh, and my AC was struggling!

The good: amazing value, the price was about $50 less then I'd expect to pay. The rooms very nice, spacious, updated, and the TV was huge I think a 42" LCD! The channels were in HD and great variety. The staff was friendly and helpful, also parking was easily available. I did not use the pool or fitness center.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotels234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,075 - 1,081 of 2,331 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Very nice. We decided to stay for a last minute anniversary trip out near the theme parks. Super friendly staff, great night time view if the city, awesome location. Only complaint is we didn't have more time to spend another couple nights!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrooksyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed for one night only in connecting rooms using starpoints. Front desk staff very welcoming and efficient. Free drinks and canapes offered that evening for SPG guests which we enjoyed. Bartender did a great job chatting with guests while making sure everyone was getting their drinjs in a timely fashion. Very quiet rooms with large bathrooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianneon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for your recent visit to the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City. I am thrilled to see you had the opportunity to visit and enjoy our SPG reception. You are always welcome to visit. We would love to have you for an extended period of time.
Hope to see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were here on a recent trip, and had a fantastic time. The rooms were spacious and really clean. This was our 2nd time at this hotel and would stay here again. Hotel staff were very helpful, getting us taxis to citywalk at night,etc. Nothing was too much trouble. The Universal concierge desk is a great idea, we got information about Halloween nights, and dinner reservations. Jimmy was really helpful with booking a restaurant, and advising us on taxis.
The trolley runs right by the door, which is great, we used this to go out for dinner to Pointe Orlando, great selection of restaurants, but we found it a bit loud, as there is loud music from most, which as they are close, just seems to merge into noise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellaAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Perfect Location if you are going to Islands of Adventure/Universal studios. A block away. Friendly staff, Willing to accommodate any needs and assist with any park shuttles, tickets, anything tourist like. Rooms are clean and spacious. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medinaduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed stay at the Four Points. Location! Location!Location! Only 20mins walk to Universal; Wet n Wild across the road; I Trolley and Lynx bus stops in front of hotel; 7/11 across the road and Walgreens just along to the right; I Hop on one side and Denny's on the other. Sweet Tomatoes is just further along from Denny's, which is excellent if you want a wee bit of salad/ greens on your plate.
The staff were all very helpful and there's a universal desk in the hotel to make any special bookings. We requested a fridge, which I think is a must. Flat screen tv and free wifi, which was great. Large bathroom. My only suggestion would be that all the large mirrors are in the bathroom and none in the bedroom. Would be better to have a mirror in the bedroom. There are two queen beds in the room. There were three of us. I think as I have a teenage daughter, we would have benefited from a separate room, but that's our call. Overall we enjoyed our stay and had a great holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STOOBYIZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

This is a typical chain hotel, very clean and well maintained. What makes it great is the people who are all extremely caring and helpful. The location is fantastic for all the main theme parks and there's a free shuttle bus to Universal and Seaworld parks. Would recommend it to anyone, regardless whether it's for holiday or business.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taysiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for visiting us; we hope to see you and your family again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites
#144 of 341 in Orlando
501 reviews
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#156 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $105 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelPower, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Orlando Four Points
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing