We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #189 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
surrey
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay.”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good hotel in great location. Loved the shape of the hotel, meaning great views from any room. Lovely staff, friendly and helpful. Rooms good size for USA. 2 double comfortable beds, large flat screen tv, air con was very effective if a bit noisy, but it didnt worry our sleep at all. I asked for a fridge on our first morning and it arrived within 10 mins. Coffee machine in room, but also free coffee available in lobby from about 7am. Not sure how long its there for but I imagine a couple of hours. Large bathroom with lots of worktop space and a hairdryer that was more powerful and hot than my own! I Trolley outside hotel was very convenient at $1.50 pp per ride. Or the Lynx bus, which also stops just outside at $2 pp per ride. Free shuttles available for Disney, Universal & Sea world. Didnt try the restaurant as I was travelling with an 18yr old who is fussy so we went to Dennys and I hop which are either side of the hotel. Pool is on the small side and limited sunbeds, but we only went down once as we were too busy! Free wifi in the rooms and 2 computers in the lobby was very useful, especially for flight check in and printing boarding passes. Will definately return next time we are in florida. Please say a big hi to Alan. He drove us to Discovery Cove on my birthday and is a lovely man!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for the best views, and remember to request a fridge on check in. Not always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieBSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    806
    397
    152
    112
See reviews for
843
691
82
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is in a great location with an I RIDE trolley stop outside. The best selection of restaurants and bars are easily accesible a few stops away. The free shuttle to Universal is great be sure to get your ticket. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The more junior staff were actually nicer than the management who seemed too busy sometimes to even say hello. the pool is nice and clean and the pool bar staff are great, friendly and chatty. our room was spacious and had everything you need but in serious need of renovation. Holes in the carpet and paint gone from the walls. Overall the hotel is great but they really need to invest some money in giving it a spruce up! There are universal staff working in reception selling tickets and answering questions. they were all very helpful and nice except one man who was very rude and I regret not complaining him now, but the other staff there made up for the fact that he had a very bad attitude, they made our holiday. dont eat breakfast here, go to I Hop next door.

Room Tip: great view from higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mar068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just arrived home from a 2 week stay at the Four Points.

Check in was a breeze, quick & simple. Very polite young man at reception.

Staff were all polite and friendly - Great welcomes when returning everyday - Made you feel like you were returning home.

Emailed before arriving asking for a top floor room (21st) which was exactly what we got. The best rooms in the whole hotel (got many questions in the lift when pressing floor 21 & alot of jealous people too) = It only takes an email.

The room was very spacious and extremley clean.

Cleaner in daily with fresh towels and always made the bed.

Didnt use the pool as we were out most of the day/night.

We would come back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamieandstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to Orlando Studio City. We are delighted to hear your visit was successful. Please do not hesitate to visit us again during your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Four Points for two weeks this August. We booked via Virgin Holidays and the hotel did not disappoint. The room was spacious and comfortable though could do with a little TLC (nothing serious, just stuff like dripping shower and a window blind which didn't quite shut-out the bright lights of I-Drive). The hotel location is superb for Universal (a 10-15 min walk) and the I-Trolley service stops right outside. There are numerous restaurants to choose from on and around I-Drive but the hotel buffet breakfast was really good and great value for money. The staff were incredibly helpful and extremely polite. Free shuttle buses to Disney (Epcot) came in handy too. We would use this

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your visit and taking the opportunity to share your experience. I am glad to see we were able to resolve these matters before your vacation was effected. Please be sure to come and visit us again during your next visit to Orlando...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great, contemporary hotel, staff was super friendly and the breakfast buffet was great!! Gym had the newest machines. The rooms were very modern, large bathrooms and flat screen tvs. Very sleek hotel! Pool was surrounded by palm trees and there was a bar outside the pool as well. I would definitely come back and stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rootsrock617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

It was a fanstatic holiday from start to finish a very good check-in with very friendly staff. Hotel room was very spacious and very clean. We had a excellent view from the 15th floor overlooking Universal Studios we watched fireworks every night. The pool bar staff were very friendly a big thankyou to Wennith and Osama very good cocktails everyday 2 for 1. i would recommend this Hotel it was great. The only fault was that the Pool area seemed a bit neglected and tired looking the sunbeds looked a bit old and some broken. A minor fault although we diid not let it ruin our holiday, every time we was at the pool it was always a pleasant experience you got clean towels everytime and the pool was always nice and quiet. Overall we had a fanstatic time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelleLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thanks for your recent visit to Orlando Studio City. We were delighted to hear your visit went well. I shared your comments with Wennith and Osama and they new immediately who I was speaking of. I am glad to see we were able to be a part of your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in September 2012 and were very impressed by the location, staff and room! We could see Universal Studios from our room and were within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. We would definitely return to this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryGirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Clarion Inn & Suites
#118 of 338 in Orlando
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing