We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a very nice place to stay in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #184 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
179 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 615 helpful votes
“Overall a very nice place to stay in Orlando”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

I had room 1806 which I thought was very nice. It must have been one of the renovated rooms because it was well-decorated. I am a member of Starwood Preferred Guest and perhaps I got this nicer room because of that. There are apparently "classic" and "deluxe" rooms at this hotel, and they are priced differently. The rooms are not really that well insulated, as I could hear my next-door neighbor closing their blinds on the window. Fortunately they were quiet people, as most business travelers tend to be. The bed was very comfortable, and there was a variety of pillows to choose from. Parking was very easy, perhaps because many of the foreign visitors don't rent cars. One tip... when you drive in, drive around to the rear of the building and park there. There's an entrance door in the back that leads right to the lobby. The free Wifi worked great in my room. The fitness center is small, with only some treadmills and a set of handweights. The hot water was plentiful. There was an iron and ironing board in my room. The front desk people were very helpful and friendly. There are 2 computer terminals and a laser printer in the lobby. They have coin-operated washers and dryers near the rear entrance. Overall I was very pleased with this hotel and would stay there again. The only negative I can think of is that I could hear them emptying the dumpsters at dawn (even though I was on the 18th floor!).

Room Tip: A renovated "deluxe" room is apparently nicer, but the price will be higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maynard7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to the Four Points by Sheraton and taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next visit and next time we will make sure you are not by the dumpster. Have a nice day and come back to see us soon….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    793
    384
    147
    109
See reviews for
827
675
82
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
eastbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

we stayed in this hotel in April 2011, Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, couldn't do enough for you. Great location, really good resturant across the road the red lobster.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

I stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton on International Drive with my wife. The Staff were very very Helpful - we were out of the Hotel all day going to Nearby Universal Studio's and Mickey Mouse world. The shuttle was very efficient and free. My wife and I enjoyed the Hotel very much I would go there again. The only downside to the Holiday is we flew out in one of Virgin's New Planes and came back in a very old Jumbo Jet - flying on the back of Dumbo would have been more comfortable.

Room Tip: If you are younger than us you need to ask for a Higher room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron7602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit and taking the time to share your experiences during your recent visit. I have shared your comments with our staff and they are thankful they could participate in the positive outcome of your vacation. They also wanted pictures of you flying on Dumbo's back however; we knew it would not be possible (LOL).
We hope to see you guys again next year.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

A quick drive or long walk gets you to Universal Studios. We shuttled our kids back and forth and it worked great. We especially appreciated the great helpful attitude of the staff. We really needed connecting rooms to accomodate sleeping babies. It didn't seem like it was going to work out, but the front desk staff was willing to take a second look and help us find a solution. I believe O'Coya is the name of the woman who helped us so much. Thank you!! We were in superior rooms, which were nice and roomy. The hotel is not a glamour hotel, but it is pleasant and comfortable, clean, well kept and has comfortable beds and a great staff. The pool was nice and warm for swimming, even on a cool day. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 21st floor are the roomiest-I think thery are the deluxe studios and come with a sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewMexicoRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Being able to uncomplicate your visit makes all the difference in the world to us. We are glad to do it for you and your family. Please come and visit us again during your next visit to Orlando…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

We wanted to see the Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal and chose this hotel because of the location & price. Many of the hotels in the area are fine, but we got a very good price at this one and we walked to the park. The staff was very nice and check-in & check-out were easy. The room was good, clean, and as expected. There is also a shuttle from the hotel to Universal and back. Note that the shuttle only runs in the morning and evenings - 4 times for each. Since we got there after the last shuttle to the park (10:35am), we walked. It was about a mile, but no problems and no need to cross any major roadways. If you take the shuttle, you'll need to get tickets for going and returning in the hotel lobby (the tickets are free). You can also buy the tickets to the Universal parks in the hotel - same price as at the parks, but no waiting in lines.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yardville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

the hotel is very well located for all activities in the Orlando area...
it is not new but maintained fairly well...
we were on a higher floor so the view of the city was great at night!!
the hotel is high and easy to locate from all areas! bonus when you get lost
in the area
pool was great...parking was free..internet free.....
no breakfast included...but free beer at the end of the day was!

Room Tip: enjoyed a higher floor overlooking international drive (city lights at night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blondcaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed here on our anniversary the hotel staff was exceptional. Great location. They even accepted and secured some packages I had ordered online. The dining room was decent and so was the kitchen and dining staff were greeted each day and got to know some staff on a first name basis. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRZL-Enterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Clarion Inn & Suites
#111 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Orlando Four Points
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing