We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Nearby Hotels
$209
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$326
$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,774)
Filter reviews
3,774 results
Traveler rating
2,035
1,168
342
136
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,035
1,168
342
136
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldtradewinds restaurantpool arearesort feequick queuedirectly across the streetper dayvery nice hotelself parkinginternational drivedouble sinksbusiness conferencerooms are largewater slidesconcierge desknice poolgift shop
Filter
Updating list...
3,383 - 3,388 of 3,774 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2007

My wife and I recently completed a 14 night stay at the Orlando Renaissance Resort and we have nothing but praise for all of the staff, who we found to be courteous, efficient and helpful at all times. There was the drawback of the small amount of noise created by the ongoing renovation of the lobby area, but at no time can I say that the noise was loud enough to upset us.

Our room was delightful - quite the nicest we have ever stayed in - and we thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary coffee, etc. provided. The pool area was very nice and there was always an ample supply of extremely comfortable loungers available.

I can heartily recommend this hotel to anyone, but with one reservation: we felt that the newly created restaurants were rather expensive and the menus offered little in the way of choice. Being "value for money" folk, we set off for International Drive each day and ate at various restaurants there. Much more choice on offer and at realistic prices.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Dayjur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2007

The rooms in the hotel have been renovated and are nice. For the price, it would have been nice to have a bath vanity outside of the bathroom. The showers in the bathrooms are fairly low.

Bed was very, very nice as were the furnishings.

The staff (except for one person) was terrible. When we arrived, we went through the temporary entrance and hunted down the temporary lobby. We knew renovations were occurring.

The staff person handling our check-in said we had a one night reservation. We showed her the printed out Marriott sheet that showed three nights. She blamed the confusion on "two computer systems".

Our original promotion credit for a three night stay was also missing. Took a while for them to figure that out and fix it. They then sent us off to our room, 11xx on the 10th floor (don't ask!)

We entered our room and it was a handicap room. I am very tall and the bed had a footboard along with a very low shower on a cord. So back to the lobby we went looking for a different room.

The person had no idea she gave us a handicap room. After some discussion she gave us a different room on the 5th floor, #517.

We went into room 517 and it was directly across from 4 elevators. And these are elevators that talk when they open. We slept little that night listening to people come and go, plus a loud group at 4 AM that was hanging out at the elevator.

The next morning the construction started at 8AM and it was very loud. We told the front desk we were checking out early, immediately the person recognized they gave us a room in front of the elevators and knew that was a bad room.

The hotel is right next to Seaworld, but is fairly dull inside. Pool area is nice, but a ways away from many of the rooms.

There are many better choices in Orlando, even after the renovation is completed.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank dave9956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2007

Me and my partner stayed at hotel from the 23feb til the 9th march. We had booked this hotel a year previously and was very disappointed when 2 weeks before we were due to travel we were informed of the building work, especially as i work for the travel company and it was a STAFF booking. However they had left so little time there was no other suitable option to change to.

The work was apparently due to be completed by end of march however when we were there there was still ajor works going on and when speaking to the hotel staff they were under the impression that the hotel wont be completed til at least june.

The bar in middle is no where near finished either is the main entrance or the star bucks. Having said this the check in staff were very helpful in getting us a room away from noise and away from the elevators which are also meant to be noisy. The rooms were fantastic about 30 foot long with plasma tv, twin sinks etc. The work that was going on didnt really disturb our holiday much as we were always out doing parks and on our last day they opened the new Tradewinds restaurant which served buffet meals at $20 and was fantastic I wish it had opened earlier. This is aswell as the atlantis ad the palms restaurant. The pool area is nice and never very busy as full of business people. The free transport that you get if you travel with certain holiday companies is great most of the time they just send taxis for you. There were a couple of times they didnt show but if you just get a taxi and get a receipt they will refund you at hotel. The bus stop outside the hotel takes you everywhere for a dollar and is really useful. All in all I would say this hotel and the service you get is really good but will be excellent once work is completed and I fully intend to go back once work is completed. If you are looking for cheap park tickets try travel republic for disney. I wouldnt get universal til you get there unless you are looking to go to city walks more than 4 times as they working doing buy one get the second park free at universal and buy one day get one free at seaworld. Also if you aernt driving and are looking to get to and from the airport try Happy Limos on a google search they only charged £70 round trip from sanford and the coach is £33 each. They were really good and waited for us no extra charge when we were delayed they even do shopping stops. Ask for robert the driver he is fab.

Stayed: March 2007
11  Thank geordienewcastle-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2007

I was a bit worried when we got this hotel on priceline and it said it was under reno. It turned out to be fine though. Even during the hours they were working, I didn't notice much noise. The room was nice and large and it had a flat panel tv. The bed was very comfy. The couch and chair were nice to have but they were hard as a rock.
Staff were friendly as well. The pool area and hot tubs were really nice as were the grounds.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank puggirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2007

Stayed here 3 nights in mid February while on vacation. The hotel, as mentioned, is undergoing renovation in the lobby area and it looks like it will be several weeks before this is completed..to me this was a minor inconvenience. The noise does not start until 8am which most people are up by that time anyway. The rooms and hallways are all completely remodeled. We had room 6004. It was a very large and nicely appointed room with a LCD TV...bathrooms were very nice as well. Self parking is $8.00 a day. The pool area is very large and upscale with two whirlpools. The staff was friendly. Definitely a bargin at $100.00 a night off Priceline. They did not charge a resort fee either...maybe due to the construction.

Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Berghof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews