We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #58 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ayer, MA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
Reviewed July 20, 2010

What a great place this is! I have to say the staff was by far one of the friendliest we've experienced. The hotel is clean, trendy, the food is good, the pool is big, the grounds are beautiful....and it's directly across from Sea World. The trolley stops right out front, which is very convenient to get to I4 stops. The front desk and logistics staff desk personnel are so nice and helpful! The room we stayed in had 2 double beds and was enormous. Plenty of space. The lobby also has a nice gift shop and a Starbucks if you wanted something to grab and go. We were able to get from the hotel to anywhere we wanted to go in a matter of minutes, yet we were off the main drag. Quiet and relaxing. I didn't make it to the fitness center or the spa, but both seemed top notch.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank gypsili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,907
    1,080
    315
    122
    78
See reviews for
1,493
505
61
956
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (870)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

The room was great--clean, comfortable and just as shown online. The hotel, housekeeping and restaurant staff were very courteous. However, overall we felt the hotel designed more as a business conference center than a family resort, even though we understood the hotel was the official Seaworld Hotel. After long days at Seaworld and Aquatica, we wanted relax at the pool and have dinner there. I called the concierge to confirm the pool restaurant hours and was told food would be served until 8:00 p.m. and drinks until 10:00 p.m. Upon arriving at the pool just after 6:00 p.m. we were told that was incorrect--food until 6:00 and drinks until 8:00. Thereafter we had to go back to the room, get the kids dressed and go out to search for food. Aside from the excellent breakfast at Tradewinds, the food at the hotel was adequate, but not really geared for hungry tweens. Two out of three evenings the hotel was full of business conference attendees--not quite the atmosphere we would have preferred for a vacation stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks holiday. The location is excellent, directly opposite Seaworld and round the corner from Aquatica. If you have a car it is central to everywhere. The hotel is well kept and very clean, as are the rooms. The downside when we stayed was the arrival of hundreds of dancers for some stupid competition who took over the pool area so we went to Aquatica every day until they left the hotel, but beware as staff told us that they come at this time every year! Another negative thing is that the walls in the rooms are paper thin so if you get a noisy person/family next to you like we did, it gets irritating after a while. Overall we had an enjoyable time but as with most hotels it is expensive, so eat and drink out if you can or get your beer from Walmart as there is a fridge in your room.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kylers1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I travel alot for business but this trip was for leisure. We went to Orlando to celebrate my husband's birthday and they treated us so nicely.

We stayed at this hotel during the Fourth of July Holiday and I have to say , I really like this hotel!!!

First, Due to an early flight we arrived around 12 noon. Our Room was ready so we were able to check in early.

Second, I told them that we were celebrating a birthday and they sent a nice package with champange and fruit basket.

Third, This hotel is walking distance from SeaWorld so you dont have all the hassle with parking and fees. Cant beat that.

Also, they have a nice pool area, table tennis, bars, and plenty of areas to lounge and relax. What more could ask for? The rates are usually pretty good too!

The only cons I could write are as follows:
(1) The Marriott International Vacation Club tried to sell us one of those time share thingys
(2) The AC did not get a cold as we would of liked. We didnt bother to complain because we were gone most of the time
(3) The parking fee is $15 which does suck.

4) Save your money on the spa. It's a bit overpriced and I have been way better.

Overall, I still like this hotel and I would definitely stay there again.






It wasnt too crowed, nice pool, bar area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belhaven, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Renaissance Sea World has a great location for just about all of the theme parks in the Orlando area. It has the largest standard rooms in Florida. While the place does have some age on it, overall it is well-kept and up to date. The pool area is not exquisite, but it is nice, and great for kids. We've never experienced a crowd at this hotel either, and it easily handles groups without them overrunning the place. With the indoor waterfalls, fish scenery, etc., our daughter thinks this place is so cool. The only fault I could find is the beds are rather hard. The pricing for parking ($15), Internet ($14), and room service is irritating...the place would be a real value without that. Sorry, I just don't see how it costs the hotel $15/day for my car to occupy an 8ft x 12ft slab of asphalt. But oh well!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

The hotel is very beautiful! We arrived much earlier than anticipated and our room was not ready, but they let us check all our information at the front desk and gave us an exact time that we could come pick up our keys. They offered us a complimentary glass of champagne after that and told us we could enjoy the pool while we wait for our room. We did not eat at either of the hotel restaurants, but we did order a drink out by the pool and at their sushi bar. Our waitress at the sushi bar was very rude and never came back to ask us if we wanted another drink and the prices were outrageous!!! If you stay here, make sure you ask the concierge for specials around the area. They were very helpful and gave us some coupons to use for dinner and such. The pool was very crowded with children during the day, but one night when we came back from Universal Studios, we went to relax by the pool and we were the ONLY ones there. It was nice. The biggest complaint I have is that you have to pay for parking, and when we came back from Universal one of the nights, we could not find a parking spot! We complained to the front desk and they said that the only thing they could do for us is valet parking, and told us we would have to pay extra.

One suggestion would be if you stay at this hotel, request a room with a balcony facing sea world. The view of the fireworks is absolutely amazing at night!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicialee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Orlando as a whole is not a great convention town. Everything is so spread out and it's at least $30 whenever you get into a taxi. I requested a quiet room at this hotel and was given one facing the pool, on the 7th floor. The decor of the room seemed a bit outdated but it was ok. But by noon things started to get loud. There's some kind of DJ and music blaring at the pool from 1-4p, then everywhere else in the hotel some other kind of piped in music. It was ultimately noise pollution. Then there was a band at the pool until 10p. I was not in a quiet room at all and I had already unpacked and didn't want to do it again. Additionally, the cleaning staff is not friendly. Most staff in hotels greet you when you walk by. Not this one. I suppose this hotel would be fun for a family vacation when you want things loud and crazy. Not a good business hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honolulufoodiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing