We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Business or pleasure, this is the way to go!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #58 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“For Business or pleasure, this is the way to go!”
Reviewed June 19, 2010

My husband attends an annual conference at the Renaissance in Orlando - our daughter and I usually try to tag along for it and we extend our stay by a few days and make it our early Christmas present to eachother. We have done it two years in a row now and plan to do it again next year.

The staff is accomodating and friendly - gotta love the glass of champagne offered at check in! The hotel is beautiful, clean, stylish... the pool is amazing, warm and well maintained, the pool side food service pricey but well worth it (large portions, tasty and awesome service) there are 2 hot tubs, one splash pool for the little ones, 2 tennis courts, a playground, a bocci ball area, a basketball area, outdoor ping pong and billiards tables, a small arcade inside and a gift shop. There is also a spa but I have not yet have had the opportunity to try it... The rooms are roomy, beautiful and comfortable. Amazing beds and quality bedding!

If you are a Seaworld fan, you can't beat the location! Walked to Seaworld (right across the street), also walked to Aquatica (well worth it, by the way!) and Discovery Cove is also only a short walk away. If you are headed to other parks, there is a shuttle bus and the concierge is quite helpful in giving directions if you happen to miss it (like we did!!!)

The first year we went, we stayed there for the duration of the conference. Being big Disney fans, we chose to move to a Disney hotel afterwards and chose the Port Orleans, French Quarter. BIG MISTAKE! After the Renaissance, the P.O. felt like a cheap, outdated, Ramada... we stayed one miserable night and went back to Renaissance!!!

I HIGHLY recommend it: it's classy, clean and good value.... GO!!!

Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JulieGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,907
    1,080
    315
    122
    78
See reviews for
1,493
505
61
956
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (870)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

So many Orlando hotels are motel style it is nice to find a good value hotel that lives up to it's star rating.
The Renaissance is a huge hotel that at times is soulless given it's gearing towards conferences. However, that does not mean it does not excel as an excellent family hotel. The rooms are very large and well equipped with large LCD Tv etc. The gardens and pool area are lovely, boasting a very large pool and separate childrens splash pool. There is also a nice outdoor play area for the children.
There is a small selection of restaurants although the hotel is well placed for international drive with the myriad of options there.
The location for Seaworld is superb with a 5 minute walk to the gates. It is ideal for popping in and out as you feel if you have a flexible Seaworld pass. Aquatica is probably too far to walk but is a short drive away.
We had an excellent stay and found customer serice, particularly the superb concierge very helpful. The free lobby wifi was useful. The only thing that wasn't up to standard was the housekeeping in the rooms but this did not spoil our stay. We would return.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arrondor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

2nd time at this lovely hotel. It is a very upscale hotel but modern and family friendly. The reception area, pool, lobby etc are beautifully decorated and the corridors and elevators are gorgeous. The rooms are large and spacious, very clean (ours was so clean the carpet was still damp as it obviously had been shampooed earlier!) The beds are sooo comfy with luxury linens and pillows. The one thing I hate and I see it happening more with the "posh" hotels is being charged to park your car. I think $18 a night is excessive and would add up to a fair amount if you were staying for 1 or 2 weeks. This is the only negative thing I have to say but I would certainly return for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readbe4ugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

This hotel does not show up on hotels.com so it came as quite as surprise to see it directly across the street from the park when we visited last year and stayed at another hotel. I thought it would be neat to walk to the park and have the option of seeing the fireworks from our balcony so we booked it. We were not disappointed. Service was excellent. They have Starbucks, a Sushi bar, excellent pool bar, a sports bar, and Trade Winds restaurant serving a nice variety of entrees. The breakfast buffet was about the best I've ever had. For about twenty bucks extra we upgraded to a larger room with a huge outside patio where we sat back and enjoyed the fireworks. All in all this was a very pleasant experience. Did I say the staff was outstanding?

The only negative was the air conditioning in the room. We had it on sixty degrees but the room never dropped below 75, not good enough for me. So we called the front desk. They sent a maintenance guy. He couldn't fix it so we asked for another room. Within fifteen minutes they moved us and we were sleeping soundly. It was a minor inconvenience but I think they have central air conditioning and this might be a recurring problem. If you are willing to take the chance, this is the best hotel we could find for the money.

We were disappointed about the pay internet. Who does that?

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obamarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I stayed at Hyatt (also 4-star hotel) before Renaissance during our trip to Orlando. We were hoping Renaissance to be as nice or nicer than Hyatt but it wasn't even close. Especially for being on the more pricey side (speaking of rooms only). We drove there, and the first turn off was the $15 daily parking (without tax), whereas at Hyatt it was free. I understand that it is very close to Seaworld but if you think you'd be saving on parking, you would be very disappointed. The parking is more expensive than what you pay at SeaWorld.

The room was huge and clean. The couch was hard, as if there is only one thin layer of cushion. The view was nasty rusty tanks on roofs (I guess we can't all have good views). The pool was smaller and filled with loud kids. I cannot believe we paid extra and spent the last day at Orlando at this hotel. It was a joke. It felt like it had to be a 3-star hotel. It looked like it was trying too hard to look nice.

When we were at Hyatt, we actually planned to spend time at the hotel. Swim in the pool, walk around, ride boats. People said hi everywhere with a big smile. Very courteous and friendly service. We just should have stayed at Hyatt.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Uk
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

This is our 3rd holiday to Orlando and 3rd stay in this lovely hotel. The rooms are big and the comfiest beds I have slept in any hotel. Linen changed daily. Perfect location for Seaworld and Aquatica, I drive trolley bus stop outside hotel. Lovely clean, warm pool with plenty of fresh towels, kids were always in pool if not at Seaworld. Beautiful buffet breakfast with an immense choice - ommelttes were my favourite!! The staff were brillient, it was my birthday while I was there and my children asked them if they had any balloons, they didnt but sent a plate of chocolate covered strawberries and glass of champagne to my room as a surprise from kids and front desk staff!!! They were so helpful if we needed anything!!! We love this hotel and would not even consider going anywhere else in Orlando when we return again!! Fantastic holiday, fantastic weather, fantastic food and fantastic hotel, Absolutely fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NessChesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2010

The Renaissance Orlando is a beautiful hotel from top to bottom: the gorgeous atrium, tasteful infusion of Euro-Asian style and cuisine, and spa/resort feel, yet homey and comfortable without an "attitude" or pretentious staff. We felt welcomed and special from the moment we checked in, including a welcoming glass of champagne and apple cider, along with more complimentary drinks and newspapers in the lobby. We were never "nickled and dimed", as at some hotels: all of the resort amenities, including the fitness center, were complimentary, and the fitness center was also open 24 hours.

The breakfast buffet was large and generous, and the variety of foods, including locally grown and organic, were delightful. At dinner, we were entertaining a European friend, and he was absolutely amazed to find a favorite (and somewhat rare) champagne on the menu.

A large convention was present during our stay, but the convention area is thoughtfully annexed next to the hotel proper; it allows convention guests to access the main lobby easily yet separates their activities from other guests. As a result, we never felt "overwhelmed" by the convention as we do at some hotels.

The Renaissance is located within walking distance of Sea World, so we had the convenience of accessing the park without having to drive or take a shuttle, yet the hotel is secluded by trees so that we never felt burdened by traffic or noise from the park.

The staff is friendly and genuine; although busy at times, we never saw anyone lose their cool or treat us with impatience or, worse, ignore us. The service was excellent, wherever we went.

The fact that our room came in around $100 a night absolutely amazes me, given the service, amenities, location, and overall beauty of this hotel. We have stayed at nearby resort properties at $500/night which could not compare to the Renaissance Orlando as far as amenities, service, and menu selections.

I have recommended this hotel, and will continue to do so, as well as book all of our Orlando travel and business plans here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim_Craft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing