We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, just be aware that you will be paying extra for resort fees, parking and wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #57 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, just be aware that you will be paying extra for resort fees, parking and wifi”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Pros: large rooms, i never heard any noise from other rooms even though the hotel was full, nice outdoor pool with waterslides, a couple nice restaurants, near public bus stop, near Sea World/Aquatica/shopping

Cons: $18/day parking, wifi $15/day, breakfast buffet $22, resort fee $20?/day

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Bryan W,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our hotel. Location,comfortable, spacious rooms, the fun pool area and a friendly staff are just a few of the reasons many choose to stay here with us. We hope to welcome you back again some day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,896
    1,075
    315
    119
    78
See reviews for
1,481
505
61
950
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (866)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Travel party consisted of 2 grandparents , son and daughter in law and 2 granddaughters 9 & 7. We had joining rooms one with a king size bed the other with 2 queens , the rooms are probably the biggest you will get in Orlando , and can accommodate a family of 4 easily. The hotel has great facilities , superb pool and a new splash area for the little ones with a couple of slides for the pre teens and a further area for the toddlers, with plenty of beds and parasols.Hotel is always very clean and the house keeping service was spot on everyday we where there (14 days).Only ate in the hotel once preferring to use a variety of eateries, but we did have takeaway one night from the local Pei Wei ( bistro of PF Changs ) 5 mins in the car up Turkey Lake Road , good pizza , Mexican And Shushi in the same area. I have been staying in this hotel for the past 20 years and the only gripe you get is when they have a convention which tends to takeover the hotel.
You get a nice perk from the concierge desk , fast passes for Sea World, so no queuing, some of the other parks ie Universal offer the same for their parks , everything except Harry Potter, so it if you are doing the parks might consider jumping from hotel to hotel to take advantage , Universal normally charge $69 for fast pass.Disney have their fast pass plus which is worth using.
We had tickets for all the parks and did not get to see Hollywood Studios as ran out of time, Discovery Cove was by far the best, and if you purchase tickets for Discovery Cove you get entry to Sea World & Busch Garden ( Busch is about 1 hour drive , some good rides but place needs a coat a paint ).
As I said before being staying at the hotel for 20 years , I believe it is now in the Virgin brochure so more Brits around than normal. First year of having a guest laundry , so you can do washing while having a drink in the Sports Bar and travel lighter...Katy on the concierge was always very helpful with a lovely good morning and smile, Chris (sorry forgotten surname) form the management took time to say hello.Resort fee and parking can add upto $38 a day so budget.

Great Hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerEssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear rogerEssexUK,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful hotel stay experience with us. We are thrilled to know that all of you accommodations exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed all the hotel has to offer. Our staff works very hard to make sure each guest is well cared for and it sounds like Katy and Chris succeeded in helping to make your stay a memorable one. We hope next time you are vacationing in Orlando you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay here. We moved here after 2 weeks at Disney and wondered why we had not moved there earlier. If you are going to Seaworld and Aquatica, you will get really good benefits (you almost never have to line up for rides!). We were with 2 small children, so really appreciated it being within walking distance to Seaworld. Aquatica is a bit further away but there are various options (including walking to Seaworld and taking a shuttle from there). The rooms are really spacious and we found the service excellent. We had two issues while we stayed there and both were taken care of (we had a joining room and found small kids from the room next door banging on our door early in the morning. We called downstairs and they offered to move us. We did not want the hassle of a move, but I think they must have talked to our neighbours or moved them as there were no more noise the next day. Room tip: If you can, avoid adjoined rooms.) We also had a hefty charge on our bill for receiving a package at the hotel, but we mentioned this to the mgr and it was taken care of a few weeks later. It's clear this hotel cares about service. This hotel is also conveniently located next to city bus and the tourist tramway. It is also about $12 cab ride from the vineyard outlet (and you can take the tramway to the other bigger outlet). All in all, we will definitely be back here as soon as we can. You can't go wrong with this hotel - especially if you are going to Seaworld.

Room Tip: Avoid adjoining rooms if you can. There can be lots of kids here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Bez B,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to ensure that guests feel welcome and that all accommodations meet your needs. We strive hard to make each stay enjoyable and are happy that any issues encountered, were taken care of quickly. Glad to know the convenience to SeaWorld and the transportation area were helpful to you and your family. We do hope you will find the time to return again to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for four nights at the beginning of a three week holiday in Florida and it was the best accommodation of the holiday. Had a large room with enormous balcony overlooking Seaworld. My husband had requested flowers in the room as it was my birthday, and there was a lovely bunch waiting in the room with a note from the manager. A few days later sparkling wine and chocolate strawberries were left in the room. The beds were comfortable , the bathroom spacious with two sinks and the accommodation was kept spotless throughout our stay. The pool was fabulous and I wished we had a child with us so they could enjoy the water park. Chilled water was available outside at no charge. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and the staff without exception were pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay at this hotel next time we visit Orlando.

Room Tip: Our outside facing room on a higher floor was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Pauline06,

Thanks so much for sharing your review of our resort. We are thrilled to know that your accommodations here were the best of your three week holiday and that we could help to make your Birthday a little more special and memorable. We greatly appreciate your noting that our staff was very friendly and that our pool area was fabulous. We hope next time you come to the states, you will come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very nice resort! Big room, friendly staff. Relaxing ambience, good food options. Beatiful grounds. Awesome recreation options, ping pon, water slides, splash area and pool. If you are going to Seaworld, as a partner hotel, you have a lot of benefits, ask for them. Thanks for a great time, will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sugarsandlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Sugarsandlover,

It makes us very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay. All of the features that you mentioned -- including our friendly staff, the beautiful grounds, awesome recreation options, and our location and special discounts to SeaWorld -- are why many people choose to stay with us and we are glad that these made a difference in your "great time" here. We do hope you find the time to return again to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at this resort for my mom's Birthday. We had one of the rooms with a balcony facing the atrium/lobby and it was awesome! Rooms are very clean and huge! The pool is amazing and the mini waterpark is perfect. Walking distance to Sea World! Staff was friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachaelAnn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear RachaelAnn22,

We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us while celebrating your mom's birthday. We appreciate you sharing your comments on our "newly renovated, gorgeous resort!" We greatly appreciate you noting that our staff was very friendly, that you were happy with your accommodations and that you enjoyed our pool area. We hope you will come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen carbon
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference and it was wonderful. The facility was nice and clean and the rooms were spacious. The bathroom had two sinks! The food at Tradewinds in the hotel was great and the service overall at the facility was amazing. The pool was beautiful and the waterpark was a nice touch. Everyone was super friendly and they even had a SeaWorld desk where you could buy discounted tickets and ask questions. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend it to all of my friends.

Room Tip: I stayed right by the elavator and did hear some noise from it. Not too bad overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Rebecca P,

It makes us so happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us while attending your conference and that you had a "great experience in Orlando." Thank you for providing your feedback on our hotel overall and for highlighting the amazing service you received, your accommodations and your great meals at Tradewinds. We are happy you were able to go over to SeaWorld and that you found our SeaWorld desk so helpful. We hope next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Orlando
#48 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#21 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing