We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #71 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel--- staff, food and location -- no complaints. It has a Starbucks and great pool. What else do you need??? Also can walk to sea world. Concierge was very helpful with tickets and tricks for saving. Would definitely
Come again and have a good time.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank BamBam1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear BarnBarn1968,

Thanks so much for telling us about your great stay! We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,749 - 1,755 of 3,658 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Ok seriously no kidding...why!?? They are competitive with other chains....they are located in the same spots...but the difference..is the service, it's the rooms, it's the over all experience!!!
Ok you don't believe me?? At a Renaissance in PR my daughter fell by the pool and they brought her milk and cookies!!! I come back to my room after hanging out at the AMAZING pool, and in our room was an assortment of nuts and dips and chips fruits and Evian
waters!!! Oh yeah btw I'm not even a rewards member!!
My wife and I have had it with other chains and always feeling frustrated and will from here on out even go out of our way to stay with Renaissance!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joshua m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear joshua m,

We are thrilled that you have enjoyed the thrill of discovery available at Renaissance Hotels. Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have just spent eleven nights at this hotel, and on arrival all seemed ok.
After a couple of days trying to get any service at the poolside bar become almost impossible.
A lot of the time there were staff walking between the sun loungers offering to get guests whatever food and drink they required, but on our third day there were no servers walking about. Queuing at the bar became farcical listening to the bar staff getting short with each other about who should be doing what. Waiting to get served became ridiculous and so off to the reception I went !. I was introduced to the food and beverages manager who came with me to the bar and saw for himself the mayhem at the bar, he could not have been more apologetic and duly sent some free beers and snacks to our room.
Three days before our departure it was a lovely sunny day and we decided to stay poolside.
Although there were two barman behind the bar they were refusing to serve anybody and declared that the bar was not operating as it was not busy enough, we counted over 80 people poolside and thought that this was not good enough for a five star hotel so off to the reception I trotted again. This time I saw a food and beverages supervisor who confirmed that the poolside bar was definitely, 100 % OPEN ! So I invited him to come with me to the poolside bar and guess what ? He saw for himself two men being refused a drink.
The bar was opened immediately but unfortunately the service we received at the poolside bar soured our stay and we would neither go back or recommend this hotel.
I doubt my review will give the hotel manager or directors any sleepiness nights as it seems they are more than busy enough with all of there conference business.
This holiday cost us nearly three thousand pounds and to be honest we have had far far better service in three star hotels on international drive that cost a lot less !!.
On our last day there were three new staff serving at the poolside bar but unfortunately for us it was too little too late !!!!!!.
This review may sound like we are a couple of boring ol farts that like moaning but nothing could be further from the truth, fact is we are in the service industry and recognise good and bad service and this place is grossly let down by the staff at the poolside bar.
On the plus side we had service from Jonah at reception and Brett at the lobby bar that was indeed five star !! Well done these two.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
2  Thank robthebuilder0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear robthebuilder0,

We are incredibly sorry for the poor service at the pool bar that you experienced and we have to tell you that it does cause us sleepless nights because this is completely unacceptable. As you saw, we did work to address the situation immediately and apologize if it was too little too late for you. This level of service that you experienced is not standard for our property and we did work to rectify the situation immediately. Beyond that experience, we do hope that you had a good stay and that you will return to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

If you want a great luxury hotel with fine dining/wine list etc; this is not your place. If you want a conveniently located family hotel with kid friendly pool, recently remodeled rooms and spacious comfortable beds/rooms, this is for you! It is a very high value 4 star place to stay with our grandchildren when they visit from "up north" or when we come from north-east Florida for a quick get-away weekend for my wife & me....
Service staff are competent. Breakfast buffet is like all buffets; abundant good choices with omelette station & waffle station too. We shall return!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Robert S,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and for rating us so highly. We appreciate that you recognized all that we offer and are glad we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

this is my first time in orlando so i 'm not sure how this compares to other hotels in the area. if you are looking for a big resort hotel, then this is the hotel for you. personally we would have preferred something a bit more intimate and with more character. the rooms are fine though - very spacious and clean and seems to have been updated recently. the room was a bit dark and we asked for an extra lamp to be brought in which they did and made the room much brighter. the menus at the restaurants can be improved on as the selection was quite lacking. there's a starbucks inside the hotel which is great for a morning coffee to take with you as you head out. since it's so easy to drive around in orlando, we would have preferred a less desirable location (the renaissance is right across from sea world) for a hotel that's more intimate, less resort like.....if the location is what you want, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newyorktraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear newyorktraveler2013,

Thank you for providing your personal feedback on our hotel. Many guests do prefer a hotel that offers them a walkable location to SeaWorld -- which we provide -- as well as a vasty array of amenities and facilities. We do realize that this is not for every guest. We hope you enjoyed your stay and the access we give to so many services and facilities and hope that you enjoyed your stay in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The hotel room was clean, and the beds lovely and comfortable if only the food was as good. Breakfast was the only decent meal we had there, we tried the sports bar for dinner that came up nearly cold, we left most of it and told the waiter, he seemed to busy to listen.
We then tried the Trade Winds for dinner, we had the buffet, there was half the choice that there was for breakfast, I know it's not the most expensive, but it's not the cheapest either. We ate out after that.
It would have been nice and convenient to have eaten at the hotel.
Nice hotel, awful food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We are disheartened to hear that our food at the hotel did not live up to your expectations. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way and we are truly sorry that you did not find our cuisine to your liking. We will be sure to share your review at our next meeting to determine where we may have gone wrong. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us as it is only when guests tell us what they did not like that we can attempt to make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Just checked out after 2 night stay. Check in staff were pleasant, but other staff members either ignored us or were rude. The room was spacious but nothing special- except that beds were very comfortable. We were gone all day on Tuesday from 9 to 9, but our room was never cleaned. Disappointing to return to room after long day & find garbage cans still full and no clean towels. Little things like quite a bit of hair ( not ours) on bathroom floor & in tub & no bags in garbage cans- yuck! We will not return.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Refdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Refdj,

It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way and we are truly sorry for the shortcomings that you experienced with housekeeping during your stay. This is truly not a positive example of Marriott's high standards of hospitality and for this we do apologize. We will be reviewing this situation with our Housekeeping Manager immediately. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 342 in Orlando
5,905 reviews
4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,316 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#55 of 342 in Orlando
5,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#68 of 342 in Orlando
4,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $134 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Florida vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at our hotel in Orlando. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to awesome theme parks including LEGOLAND. Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld also offers additional coolness for every guest. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing