We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #77 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 7, 2008

Just returned with my family from staying at this beautiful hotel situated directly from seaworld, the service we received from arriving and during our stay was absolutely out of this world,the staff were excellent and very helpful and the special touches when the maid leaves chocolates on your pillow.The swimming pool area was brilliant and also volley ball,tennis,table tennis,basketball and pool were available,the i ride trolley stop and the local no 50 bus to disney was directly outside the hotel.the room we were offered was overlooking seaworld with a balcony so we could watch the fireworks and had a great view. on our next visit to florida we would most definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kargraManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,199 - 3,205 of 3,686 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2008

Just arrived home from a excellent 2 week holiday at the Renaissance hotel. It was a pleasure to stay there all the staff that we met were extremely helpfull and courteous. The concierge desk have tips and advice and can arrange your transportation to Busch Gardens, and they have a complimentary car that takes you to Discovery Cove etc.

This hotel were 2nd to none in their customer service, even down to handing you frozen face towels around the pool area everyday along with complimentary frozen grapes and slushys to help keep the Florida heat at bay which was a lovely touch. The resturants are nice but a little pricey, however this is to be expected when you are in a five star hotel. Dont worry though it is a 5 min drive from International Drive where you can have your pick of food outlets and all you cant eat buffets.

They offer a turn down service every night with Chocolates and information on the weather the next day which is helpful when you are planning your trips to Disney.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Orlando, we miss the hotel already and cant wait to go back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tannewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

We booked this hotel expecting a 5 star hotel as noted in the virgin holidays brochure, they would be lucky to get a 3+ star from us. The best bits were the audotorium, pool and starbucks. The rooms were dirty and small, the so called fresh towels everyday had hairs on them. We didnt let any of this ruin our holiday as after all it was a holiday of a lifetime. We thoroughly enjoyed universal studios, disney, seaworld, aquatica and bush gardens. We got the trolley to international drive outside the hotel very easily. Nice restaurants at pointe orlando, our favourite was maggianos little Italy, looked expensive but was quite a decent price. Overall we had a fantastic hotel, but we would not go with virgin holidays again, next time we will go with our usual tour operator thomsons and we would definitely not stay at the renaiscance again.

1  Thank BEVNorthEast_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

When we arrived at the Renaissance we were speechless at the sheer size and decor. There was 3 of us (2 x adults, 1 x child) the staff were very helpful, the room was very spacious and was constantly spoilt by maids leaving chocolates on the pillow. My daughter who is 5 years old loved the hotel and especially the pool, she was also presented when we arrived with a cuddly seaworld toy. Even though the hotel was away from shops the I RIDE stop was outside so we could still get around. Also the great thing about this hotel that it was opposite seaworld so we spent the majority of the time there and after a long walk round - you could see the renaissance across the carpark, so it was a comforting thought not having to travel far back from a theme park.

i would recomend this hotel to everyone - i would definatly come back here again. the only downside that it did not have a small shop you could buy milk, juice etc

Stayed: July 2008
Thank sandy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Just got back from a fantastic holiday. This hotel is in a great location for Seaworld and the new Aquatica Waterpark. Its only 8-10 minutes from all other parks.

As previously said this hotel has recently been refurbed and the layout is fantastic.

Pool facilities were great - also had volleyball, tennis, table tennis etc. etc.

Rooms were really big which meant a family had succificient room. and included a safe and fridge with no restrictions on placing your own drinks/food in them. We also had a turn down service each evening with chocolates left on bed and weather details for following day.

By booking with Virgin we received free self parking and also holiding a frequent flyer card you receive 10% in bars/restaurants.

Staff in Starbucks were very pleasant each morning we arrived for our morning fix of latte/hot chocolate.

Concierge gave out great directions for shops/chemists etc.

It certainly didn't feel like your typical Orlando hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GeordiesfromNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

The Renaissance was a wonderful hotel in a great location. Because of hurricane/tropical storm Fay we were forced to actually spend alot of time in the hotel, and we had a great time. The hotel has many amenities including 4 restaurants and a Starbucks. The rooms were very large with spacious bathrooms.
The beds were very comfy and the views of SeaWorld were great. We got a great rate through Priceline at $65 per night. I would have paid twice that for this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TheMorins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

We got the room through priceline for $75/night. We needed a room for a night on our way back home from St. Kitts and stayed in 4004. Overall, the bathroom was very clean and room was quite comfortable…although the carpet was a little dated. Other than the fact that they were testing their emergency system – which meant a loud siren sound around 1:30-2pm – the hotel was not bad. I also had a massage at the spa which was FABULOUS!!! I highly recommend it! They were also very accommodating with a 3 pm late check out time. I would stay there again.


The Good:
- clean room and bathroom
- great breakfast buffet
- great spa

The Bad:
- alarm going off at 1:30 pm
- outdated carpet

It was a good “lay over” for my husband. I would also recommend you try the Samba Room, which is a restaurant about 10 minutes away! It’s Cuban cuisine and the best Mojitos…Delicious!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaptownChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#32 of 341 in Orlando
6,010 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 341 in Orlando
5,443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,401 reviews
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 341 in Orlando
4,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $166 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Florida vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at our hotel in Orlando. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to awesome theme parks including LEGOLAND. Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld also offers additional coolness for every guest. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing