We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with a nice view of the Sea World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #57 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel with a nice view of the Sea World”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I've stayed there for one week during my Honey Moon trip. I've sent an email to the manger one month before to have a view room of Sea World. She gave us a free upgrade for the view room as a gift from the hotel. I will come back there for sure

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Df82DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Df82DF,


We are so glad that you had a wonderful honeymoon trip here at our hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we wish you the utmost happiness in your new lives together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,896
    1,073
    315
    119
    77
See reviews for
1,480
505
61
949
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (866)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed at the renaissance this week and what a wonderful experience. The entire staff went out of there way to spoil us. The waiters remembered what we ordered upon arrival at breakfast and the sports bar. We never had to ask for anything. Food was great, service counter wonderful with coupons and suggestions upon request. Felt like Daniel and Robert at the sports bar where long lost friends by the time our conference was over. The pool was wonderful and presinte, wish we coudl have spend more time there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marianne20014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Marianne20014,

We know that traveling on business can be tough when you are away from home but we are happy that you found our property so welcoming to you! We will be sure to pass your appreciation on to the associates you have named.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Just back from Orlando for a Business Meeting and Show. This was the first time staying at the Renaissance Orlando and was really happy with all facets of this property. Rooms were spacious and very clean and quiet. The Lobby bar with its "Sexy" and relaxes decor, with great service was great for entertaining customers. The upper bar was also fantastic for customer meetings and socializing. The restaurant was good with quick frendily service, there is also a Starbucks off the lobby for a quick grab and go. The pool Area was good, even though I didnt go for a dip. All in All a great location for Seaworld and International Drive. A few miles from Disney and Universal, but sweet location for Seaworld. Its a Driver from the front doors to the front doors of Seaworld!!! I would consider taking my family there in the future. Enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear GNAllen,

We are happy to hear that you found out hotel so accommodating for your business trip and we greatly appreciate that you shared your opinions and experiences here. We hope you get a chance to return for a more relaxed leisure stay -- and get a chance to go for a dip in the pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were not disappointed with our stay here. Lovely reception when you arrive - including friendly and helpful staff and a glass of bubbly for check in! The lobby area is huge with restaurants and bar as well as shops with the basics and souveneirs. A short walk has you at a local CVS Pharmacy that will have pretty much anythng else you need for travelling. Pool area was well maintained and some extras like Fooze ball made it feel much more resort style. We had a high room with a small balcony outside and the noise was fine - some people with balconies over the lobby complained about noise. Elevators were quick, pool was fantastic with long hours and warm enough to swim even in December at night! You do ahve to walk through the lobby with marble floors which are slippery if you are still a little wet so be careful.

Location to Seaworld (and local bus system) was ideal. You literally walk across the carpark and you are there. No need ot use the shuttle at all.

Room Tip: Outside rooms have better balcony views and seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandSMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear PandSMadison,


We appreciate the time that you took to tell members how wonderful your stay was at our hotel. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was part of a team putting a conference together for people from all over the US. We opted to have the conference at the Renaissance, and we couldn't have been more pleased with the location, the service and the food. Every member of the staff was friendly, responsive and attentive to our needs. We also received excellent feedback from our conference attendees that it was one of the best ever, and the Renaissance had a lot to do with that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ep6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear ep6000,


We appreciate that you brought your group to our hotel and that your conference was such a success. Thank you so much for sharing your own feedback as well as the input from your conference attendees. It really means a lot for us to be able to share this with our associates about a job well done. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a business conference Thursday, Feb. 6- Saturday February 8, 2014. The check in process was easy and pleasant. The room was very spacious- I could have slept 5 people in this room no problem! The room was clean, and in decent condition. The bathroom door was missing the lock, and the outlet for the hair dryer is visibly broken. There was a coffee maker and a fridge in the room.

My co worker and I had a big problem with the internet. We were told it is complimentary, but we couldn't stay online at all. We asked what the sign in is to at least 3 people who couldn't (wouldn't) tell us. When we were able to get on, it was so slow that we timed out and crashed every time. The gentleman we asked about it said "it's free, what do you expect?" I feel that is poor service, and a poor response. What I expect is that when I call ahead, and specifically ask about WiFi, the desk will be honest so I could make my own plans.

Room Tip: The room with 2 queen beds is quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCarrington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear KCarrington1,


Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way and clearly we had a few missteps during your stay with us. Items like the door lock and hair dryer should have been in complete working order and we hope that you have reported them so that we can ensure they are repaired or replaced immediately. We will be reviewing this situation at our next meeting to see how we can enhance our guest room reviews so that broken items in the rooms are identified during every inspection. The Internet is indeed complimentary in the public areas of our hotel and there is no excuse for poor functioning. We will also be looking into this situation immediately and we appreciate that you took the time to report it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Had the pleasure of spending the night here while attending a conference. After spending the previous night is an awful motel, this hotel seemed like a palace. Room was very nice -clean, well designed, comfortable bed, nice TV. Although I wasn't there to go to Sea World, for those who are heading there, this hotel is ideally located. The only problem I encountered was I had difficulty regulating the temperature. It was a chilly day by Florida standards, and I just couldn't get the room warm, the air felt cold even after I turned up the thermostat. I ended up just turning it off. Because my internet was provided by the organization that held the conference, I can't complain about the internet fee......... but, it DOES seem rather exorbitant, and I can never understand why the expensive hotels charge for services that the budget motels provide free of charge. Seems like it should be the other way around. Still, it is a very nice hotel, and I would enjoy staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regnadkcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear regnadkcin,

Thank you very much for your positive review of our property. We are very glad that you had an enjoyable experience while you were here with us. We apologize if you had issues regulating the temperature in your room. With one simple call to our front desk, we would have happily dispatched a member of our engineering department to see if they could get the room to a temperature that was more to your liking. We apologize if this caused an inconvenience or impacted your stay in any way. We do hope to welcome you back here one day for a vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#21 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing