We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zack M. and Brian are the best welcoming committee!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #71 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 27, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome, comfortable, and excited about our stay. Zack M. and Brian provided friendly check in and valet help, directions, and assisted us with anything we needed. Never even needed to venture to the concierge! The new rooms look great, too! Lots to do on property!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenniferreyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Jenniferreyber,

We appreciate your taking the time to recognize Zack M. and Brian. We will be sure to let them know they made a great impression on you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,607)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,807 - 1,813 of 3,607 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

When I was a child my mother always said "Lola, don't judge a book by it's cover! You must open it and read it."

Well, that was indeed true for the Renaissance. When I found out that my company conference was being held here, I immediately thought "I need to have a conversation with XXX about which hotels she books for our conferences." LOL! However, to my surprise the generic looking box building with the blue roof was quiet impressive!!! I was surprised and would have never considered this hotel for my business or personal needs....in the future I will.

-Service was great.
-Food was delicious
-Everyone I encountered was kind and helpful.
-Hotel was clean.
-Rooms were clean and didn't have a smell.
-Easy to get too and not far off of I-4.
-Plenty of parking for a fee.

Overall, I will absolutely recommend this hotel. One of the better serviced business hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear LolaFree,

Renaissance is all about the element of discovery, and we are so glad that we gave you the opportunity to discover a great hotel for your conference! Thanks so much for sharing your positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while at a conference. While an older property (built in 1984, renovated 2011) it has been generally well maintained. The rooms are very spacious, giving out family of four plenty of space. We had a couple problems with the room (clogged shower drain, squeaky bathroom door) which were quickly resolved by maintenance. The beds were moderately comfortable but a complaint is that the sheets and blankets were too small to adequately cover 2 people sleeping in a queen bed. My biggest issue was the housekeeping staff, who often forgot to give us enough towels for 4 people (even though we left dirty towels on the floor), didn't restock toilet paper or tissues (we had to call front desk), and left used dirty drinking glasses in the room for days. Not the service I would expect of a resort.

Pros: across the street from SeaWorld, convenient parking close to the hotel with unlimited in-out access for hotel guests, decent on-site restaurant (Tradewinds), Starbucks in lobby, full laundry facilities.

Cons: some valet staff were a bit rude, cavernous and loud atrium, housekeeping was deficient in restocking towels and supplies, main pool not heated.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank twoplustwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Twoplustwins,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. While it is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way, clearly we did not accommodate all of your needs with regard to the housekeeping of your room. Please rest assured that we do look upon your feedback as an opportunity to review this situation with our housekeeping department to see where we need to make improvements in our both our in-room servicing and procedures for checks and balances. We have also taken note of your experiences with the valet. We apologize if you found the atrium to be loud. Many guests find this an appealing feature of the hotel, but we realize that it is not for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Booked the hotel as part of a Seaworld Package and was not disappointed. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the Holidays. The staff could not have been more pleasant and any request we had (extra towels) was handled promptly and with a smile. The bar offered specials during football games and we took advantage of that. Location was perfect, walking to Seaworld was ideal, no need to worry about shuttle times. Would highly recommend this property, just a note, parking is extra (we did know ahead of time).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smokey928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear smokey928,

We appreciate the time you took to post your review of our property noting how great the location is for those who want to visit SeaWorld. We are glad that you found our staff to be incredibly accommodating and that our amenities worked well for what you wanted to do while you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. My husband and two girls think this is one of the best Hotels we have been in Orlando. They have a big pool, 2 jacuzzis, 2 waterparks (one for toddlers, one for bigger kids) restaurants, shops, starbucks, sushi bar, nice decorations including waterfalls, and the rooms have indoor balconies where you can see everything in the hotel. The staff is very helpful. We really had a good time. We will come for sure next time we go to Orlando.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9RedDiamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Daymita,

It is quite an honor to read that you feel we are one of the best hotels in Orlando! Thank you so much for your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was there 12/20/2013 to 12/21/2013 with my 3 toddlers years 4-4-3 and in laws 84-74. The hotel is great, child friendly. they have a great restaurants and food, shamu as there for breakfast. don't need to go any where. big open/inside area for children to run. didn't visit the pool area b/c my daughter has a cast. located across SeaWorld, we gad front of the line in sea world just for staying with them (make sure you get the tickets when you check in). they have a bus that take you to sea world goes around many time in the day. Daily room rate great for what you get. Many good positives more. negatives just a few...We requested a balcony so children will have more space...no good too small over looking the roofs. internet access in your room is $15 for every 24 hours. Restaurant is great but expensive breakfast $140 for 3 adults a 3 children. they have a buffet for $25 adults and little less for children, not worth it for us, my children are too young. Got room service for one person $35.00. Still I recommend it if you are going to seaworld.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolitamiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Lolitamiami,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and for pointing out to other members how easy and convenient it is for guests with young children to stay at our property if they plan to visit SeaWorld. Our pricing for the restaurant and Internet access is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your case, it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that, I am truly sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed for 1 night with the wife and kids (8 and 6) as we were going to SEAWORLD the next day. Yes, you have to pay for parking ($19) but it's about the same price as the park charges. You can leave your car at the hotel and either shuttle over or just walk (the park is across the street). Getting the Quick Queue passes for free added significant value to our stay. The big knock on our stay was actually a knock that came at 8am from housekeeping. 2 quick knocks and then they barged in to our room....scared the hell out of us and the kids.... and woke us up about 90 minutes earlier than we wanted to. Then, 15 minutes later, they did it again! 2 quick knocks and they opened our door and came in. WTF! First of all, why are they cleaning rooms at 8am without first checking to see if a guest has checked out. Secondly, why do you give 2 quick knocks- don't give the guest a chance to open the door, and then barge in?! Lastly, after clearly screwing up and doing all this, why would you come back 15 minutes later?!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Djriva5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Djriva5,

We sincerely apologize for the situation that you experienced with our housekeeping staff. This is by no means acceptable to us and we are reviewing this matter immediately with our department manager as we take every review of this sort quite seriously. We hope this did not impact your stay and again apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope you will come back in the future to give us a chance to show you a positive guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
5,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#27 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $131 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Florida vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at our hotel in Orlando. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to awesome theme parks including LEGOLAND. Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld also offers additional coolness for every guest. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing