We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with Excellence and Caring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #58 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service with Excellence and Caring”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the location and the service. Sara Chov was a consummate professional and she set a standard that her peers should emulate and follow. Her warm greeting and diligence in ensuring that all of my needs were met served as the pick me up I needed after several hours of travel. She should be commended for her commitment to providing excellent customer service and supporting the mission of the Marriott brand. Kudos to Sara and the Renaissance Orlando team.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricBrown850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear EricBrown850,

We greatly appreciate your recognizing Sara Chov for her professionalism and high standards, and we will be sure to share this review with our management team as this is a benchmark that we all strive to achieve. It means a lot to us that you took the time to share your kudos. We hope to welcome you back again one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,907
    1,080
    315
    122
    78
See reviews for
1,493
505
61
956
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (870)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We just arrived home from a four night stay at this property and loved every minute! From checking in with Alicia (loved her) to a very clean & spacious room, our stay could not have been better! The food in the Boardwalk was delicious, the pool was warm and the fire pit was a perfect way to end the evening! Caitlin with the Concierge desk was so helpful and the quick queue passes offered for Sea World were great! We chose to walk to Sea World and it was an easy, quick four minute walk! Brian with the front desk always greeted us with a smile and all the other staff we encountered were friendly! The hotel is centrally located and an easy drive to Downtown Disney, restaurants and I-4! We will definitely stay at this hotel when we visit the Orlando area again, we can't wait to come back!
-Your friends from Iowa, Room 5029 :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HNBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear HNBG,

It means a lot to us that our friends from Iowa in Room 5029 had such a wonderful time! We can't wait for you to come back as it truly means a lot when guests enjoy everything we have to offer and find that our property only enhances their stay in Orlando. Enjoy the holidays and we hope to see you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a great stay here and couldn't say anything bad about it. The hotel was packed and the help was attentive and great. The concierge people worked their tails off and always had a smile when they great you or even when you walk past.

Starbucks in the hotel is a plus and the discount card they gave me is great too.

We walked to Seaworld…… No Bus!!!! There is no better location.
We also walked to Discovery Cove
Location Location Location for these attractions'

We changed hotels to Hilton Bonnet Creek and had a terrible experience. I wish we had stayed here the entire time.

Room Tip: Great Value, clean and willing to go the extra mile to make customers happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Jarymes,

It makes us very pleased to hear that you were very happy with your stay. All of the features that you mentioned — including the location, staff, and Starbucks — are why many people choose to stay with us and we are glad that these made the difference in your experience here. We do hope that you find the time to return again to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at the Renaissance for four nights. We were due to fly home after two weeks in Orlando ( staying at a Disney hotel) but decided to extended our holiday. We chose the hotel purely on it's location to SeaWorld and I drive.
We were greeted with a very warm welcome and the staff were so attentive to our 18 month old daughter.
Our room was very nice, clean and a good size.
The breakfast was very good. You could order set meals or have the buffet which was fantastic value and such a huge choice.
Once again the staff in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly and We also had the lovely Shamu join us for breakfast one morning.
The pool area was very good with a pool and splash zone especially for the kids and a nice big pool for the adults.
Just before we left, one of the nice ladies on reception gave our daughter a Shamu soft toy.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if your planning a trip to Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliek_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Juliek_9,

We are so happy that your random selection of our hotel resulted in such an incredibly positive guest experience for you! Many guests do select our property because of its location to SeaWorld and we do our best to ensure that they have a wonderful time while they are here with us. Our staff works hard to provide personalized attention to each and every guest and we are thrilled that your daughter enjoyed herself so much and loved the attention that was given to her. Thank you so much for the accolades and we are glad that you had such a wonderful time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed there twice. It is across the street from Sea World. As others note, the parking fee is rather expensive. However we both really liked this hotel. The atrium/lobby is gorgeous and the service was very good. The rooms are fine; the mattress was a little hard which my back didn't like. We also ate at Tradewinds in the hotel and had very good meals. You can find cheaper hotels in the area but we think this hotel is fairly priced for the quality and convenience.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear John R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with other members and for pointing out the quality and convenience that our hotel offers as compared to others in the area. We definitely do our best to show guests a high ratio of quality for value and we are thrilled that you experienced this during your visit. We appreciate that you have stayed with us on more than one occasion and we thank you for continuing to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

After a week of family reunion ending with a well planned trip to Seaworld, we ended our fun but very tired evening here. What a beautiful place. The check-in process was a breeze. We had a room overlooking Seaworld and arrived inside just in time to view the fireworks. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated plus very clean. Our room key did not open our door and it took four attempts by staff get us inside. Once security came, Isaiah made sure to let us tired folk in and go fix the issue and get us new working key cards. Thank you. Our children loved it and we took a tour of the water play area which they will definately want to enjoy, once we stay again. Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Seaworld are a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nerd8903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Nerd8903,

We are so happy that you had a great overnight stay with us and we do apologize for the technical glitches which prevented you from entering your room immediately. Sometimes the keycard systems can be finicky and just placing them next to a cell phone in a pocket or purse can demagnetize them, but we do want guests to get inside and relax as soon as possible, so we are glad that Isaiah enabled you to do just that. Kids definitely love our water park so we hope you can come back soon so they can enjoy all the fun it has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have just come back from this hotel and it is quite simply exceptional. We had a room overlooking seaworld with an amazing view of the fireworks. The rooms are huge, the staff are so friendly, there is a huge bar in the enormous lobby, the food is really good, it even has its own starbucks! Free towels also by the pool huge grounds. Quite simply excellent and I would come back in a second.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dh174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear dh174,

It makes us very happy to hear that you find our hotel "simply exceptional." We appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor members and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing