We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay once again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #62 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay once again”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Once again I stayed here as my husband insisted. It was great as always, but there were a few minor mishaps. I am not one to gripe bout little things, but this time I did as it was my mommy time away and personally I did not feel like making my own bed. 2 days in a row my room was not clean and I passed housekeeping in the room next to mine. The hotel certainly will not give me a lower rate if I make my own bed and reuse the same towel. Thanks to the wonderful Bell captain Daniel, he insisted on making the rest of my stay wonderful. I was truly surprised by his wonderful gesture upon returning to my room from my show. It's always employees like Daniel who makes your stay way better than management. I did have a spa treatment as there was a special going on. It was simply amazing. My massage therapist has wonderful gifted hands and she worked my back and body to sheer relaxation. The only complaints with this hotel is parking fee is hefty, rent a car in advance as you may never get one renting it from the Hertz located in the hotel lobby, some of the front desk employees have no clue and the "navigation desk" experts need to really navigate more and don't tell me oh here make your own reservations as our systems are down..(you have better pull at this stuff than I do). Overall my stay was great again, but time for a change on my next visit to Orlando.

Room Tip: I find that room facing the front of the hotel is much quieter.
See more room tips
Green Features: They would like for you to reuse your towel. In my honest opinion after day 2 time for a clean towel.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kary84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear kary84,

We are incredibly sorry that our hotel did not live up to all of your expectations during your "mommy time away," as we know how important that is to recharge and rejuvenate. It is never our intention to disappoint any guest in any way. Oftentimes when the hotel is full or quite busy, the housekeepers are still servicing rooms until approximately 5 p.m. in the evening, so you may have returned to your room before they had the chance to service it, and for that we do apologize. If at any time you would like your room serviced at a specific time, please let us know in advance and we would be happy to do whatever it takes to meet your schedule. We do appreciate that you took the time to highlight your interaction with Daniel and your spa experience and we will be sure to pass along praise to those departments. We have taken note of other areas in which you felt we fell short and we will be reviewing those items with management as it is important for us to learn about the areas in which we can enhance our attention to detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,942
    1,101
    323
    126
    80
See reviews for
1,536
516
61
968
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (883)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed here in October for a fitness conference. The property features excellent common areas--there is a great central atrium that extends from ground floor to the top level. The rooms on two ends look out into the atrium; rooms on the other two sides overlook the outdoors. We had an atrium view and it was wonderful. We could open the French doors and overlook the restaurants and bars. I suppose if the hotel had a loud wedding or something going on, that feature might be undesirable, but it was wonderful when we were there. Great people watching.
The hotel staff was wonderful, and they did a great job with food & beverage and tech support during our conference. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
The pool is beautiful and large enough to really swim laps in. They have an enormous hot tub. The kids pool has a splash pad and looks like a lot of fun.
The property is directly across the street from Sea World.
There are some decent restaurants within walking distance, like Bonefish Grill, and there is also a CVS pharmacy for emergencies, but unless you are staying at the hotel with a conference, you would probably want to rent a car to be able to go anywhere.
One down side is that the hotel is a far cab ride from the airport and there is no shuttle service--so if you can coordinate sharing a taxi to or from the airport/hotel, it's worth the effort.
We also found the beds and pillows very uncomfortable. It was sort of a running joke at the conference.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the atrium if you like to people-watch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiegray72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear katiegray72,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the features of our property and you had a good time while here for your fitness conference. We are quite sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the beds and pillows, as it is never our intention to disappoint guests in any way. We do offer the opportunity for guests to request another type of pillow through housekeeping if the ones in the room do not suit their needs. We will be reviewing this matter with housekeeping to see if there is a way to make this option more visible via our in-room guest materials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We took a family trip to seaworld and chose this hotel because they advertised a promotion on the hotels own website. I cant quote it but its still there at the time of this review. The promotion says book with this code and receive both a resort credit and kids eat free.
I booked with the code, it showed up on my confirmation. However, when i checked in and was told that kids do not eat free even with a adult entree. I then pulled up the hotels website (not allowed link) and showed it to "noah" and all he said was he could not honor it. I spoke to a supervisor who gave a canned answer then tried to say i booked it on a 3rd party site, but i showed them i right on my confirmation i booked it on their own site. Later i ran into the manager, told him our story and he told us "it was a website error, but he would take care of us"
We received no, other explanation, refund, compensation or fix.

Im not trying to get anything extra, simply wanted what they advertised thats all. This wasn't a "some guy told me this or that", this was showing them their own hotel website in front of them, and then being told, nope.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenneth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Ken D,

We are incredibly sorry for the confusion that you experienced when booking a package at our hotel. It is not our intention to mislead any guest whatsoever and we truly apologize that we did not deliver what you reserved. We have sent you a private message with the contact information for our Front Office Manager who would like you to get in touch with her so that she can discuss this matter with you. We appreciate the opportunity to make this right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is walking distance to Sea World. It is an older hotel under renovation. However, our room was beautiful. It was very large, spacious and beautifully decorated. The service and the employees are incredible! Marian Smith and Gary Rome were just wonderful. We had an issue with the internet, Gary came to our room and immediately fixed it. The next thing I knew beautiful cheese trays with drinks were at our door , thanking us for our being patient. They heard us talking about our anniversary and again sent something to our room. I was very pleased with our week in Orlando. We will return.

Room Tip: The corner suites are larger and the view is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Golfheaven,

Thank you so much for appreciating what we do to accommodate our guests. We never want our guests to have to be disturbed on their vacation with any type of issue so we thank you for your patience in letting us making things right. And we are always thrilled when guests stay at our hotel to celebrate a special occasion so it was our pleasure to help make your celebration all that more special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have stayed here on business and also for pleasure, and I would recommend it for both. Efficient and friendly reception staff who go out of their way to help, get deals, and generally accommodate their guests, and it was equally pleasurable staying here on both occasions. Rooms are spacious and well-furnished, bathrooms are not spectacular but the showers work well, there is space and it's well laid out. Perhaps a towel or two more would go down a treat, but for a hotel which doesn't charge the earth, it gives very good value for money, and the location is very very good not just for the attractions, but also for the Orange County convention centres. I was always surprised, given just how close it was to SeaWorld (right in front of it) how unbusy and relaxed it felt!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mabel_Gripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Mabel_Gripper,

Each and every associate here at the hotel greatly appreciates your recognition of our efforts in making guests feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you for telling others about your great experiences for both business and pleasure. It is never our intention to disappoint guests in any way, and we are sorry that you didn't feel there were enough towels in the bathroom. If you — or any other TripAdvisor member considering a stay at our property — ever finds this to be the case — we please ask that you call our front desk or housekeeping and request that additional towels are brought up to your room immediately. We apologize if this caused any type of inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Renaissance Seaworld for two nights while we went to Seaworld with our daughter. We could not have been happier! The hotel was beautiful and perfectly located. We did not use the shuttle service as we were able to simply walk across the parking lot to the Seaworld gates. It took about 7 minutes and was so easy.

The room was so clean, nicely appointed with double vanities in the bathroom, and SO spacious. We had a king and there was so much room for our daughter's pack n play.

The staff was wonderful and attentive. We ate in the Boardwalk restaurant and was very pleased with the delicious food. The pool area us awesome and the kids pool the best. Even the adults enjoyed a ride down the water slides.

Will definitely stay again on our next Seaworld trip

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shopperqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Shopperqueen,

We love to hear when guests enjoy a family stay at our hotel. It is truly, as you say, a "Perfect stay for a SeaWorld weekend." Thank you for taking the time to share with other members how your family experienced the property. It is always helpful for potential guests to read about a family's experience so that others can see how convenient it is to SeaWorld and how much fun children have here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santiago, chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Loved this hotel, after spending one night at a Fairfield Inn, the Renaissance was incredible! The price was just right, though the parking was a bit expensive. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivitalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Vivitalina,

We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be incredible and your family had a fantastic time at the kids pool. We do our best to offer something amazing that will appeal to every guest who stays here — no matter how big or small. We appreciate your making the switch to our property and are glad that you found it a worthwhile alternative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 339 in Orlando
5,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 339 in Orlando
5,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#23 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing