We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #71 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed Aug 30 - Sept 1, 2013.....From the first steps into the hotel we felt welcomed and appreciated as guests. Sara was the person who checked us in and she was OUTSTANDING in every way. Her smile and eagerness to explain the hotel to us was fantastic. She was soo outstanding that we plan on writing a letter to the company. The hotel was spotless and every staff member we came in contact was very welcoming and helpful. Love the smiles everyone had and looks like everyone loves working there. We asked for a high floor room and we got the 10th floor with SeaWorld view....our 7 year old LOVED it. Breakfast buffet was terrific and kept us full all day. My daughter actually asked if we could live there. We are frequent travelers to Orlando and this will be our hotel of choice. We have stayed at a dozen others and have found nothing that compares....unless you want to spend 5x the amount this hotel charges. Thanks Renaissance staff for all your hard work and for making our little getaway so wonderful. A true FAMILY FRIENDLY hotel. You don't want to miss this one !!!!

Room Tip: outside facing rooms have a beautiful view of SeaWorld and the sunrise in the morning.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlissaInfante, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear kim c,

Thank you so much for your great review and we will be sure to pass your compliments on to Sara. We are so glad that your 7-year-old love the hotel and that your daughter wants to move in with us! We take pride in being family friendly as we are so near to the happiest place on earth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,605)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,929 - 1,935 of 3,607 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Great location , amazing lobby , pool area and great rooms. Professional and courteous staff, up to date and spacious rooms. Play pool for kids, great pool for all family, relaxing atmosphere. Good restaurants and bar on lobby. Beautiful hotel , right in front of sea world.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irving T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Ms. Nohemy the waitress was very accommodating and hospitable, she always assisting me whenever i have a query or need to know about places, she taking care of me during my meals...All the best Nohemy and keep up the Good work!!!

Room Tip: Rooms for one person are big enough and it's very relaxing quite & cozy place...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank RENATO L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

If you value a resorts manners then do not stay here!! They steal from your room and charge you for everything. They also don't trust their guests to pay at check out and will lock you out of your room. I had to set my own dinner table at their trade winds restaurant. This hotel is a joke!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here on a recent business trip for 2 nights and it was an impressive hotel with a large open atrium. The hotel had very helpful & courtious staff along with nice restaurant facilities on site and is within walking distance to other places to eat as well. This hotel also has a very nice fitness center and my room had a comfortable bed. For those on vacation, you couldn't be any closer to SeaWorld that this.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincentsfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We vacationed here for two weeks for the third time and continue to enjoy this hotel. It's location is excellent. The resort itself is lovely. The atrium is impressive. The sushi/Cocktail bar is excellent, as is the sports bar. Both serving great food with excellent service. The staff are all very pleasant and accommodating. The Starbucks and ice-cream parlour are very convenient. The souvenir shop is very expensive, but this is the norm in most hotels. We were very pleased to see the improved laundry facilities. Thank you Renaissance for listening to feedback on this. Our room was spacious and cormfortable. We did have a slight issue with housekeeping one day as we returned to our room at 4:30 pm after an early start and long day at Disney to find our room had not been serviced. We spoke to the front desk and enjoyed a Starbucks whilst waiting for our room to be made up. So no big fuss. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and this hotel will continue to be our first choice for an Orlando vacation. Thank you to everyone at Renaissance.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for being so loyal and have us as your first option when visiting Orlando. We definitely act on our guest feedback and we get as excited as you when we get to make the necessary changes to exceed your expectation. It is my hope to have you a 4th, 5th and many more times in our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just stayed for 4 nights so we could visit Sea World. being able to walk to the park was very easy. The hotel was beautiful and all of the service we encountered was excellent. My only teeny complaint was that you couldn't bring your own cooler to the pool. I stayed at the Hilton Orlando for 1 day before my stay here and while they also offered a pool bar, they did allow coolers to be brought in. If back in the area I would probably choose the Hilton if available but the Renaissance would be a very close second. We looked at lots of resorts in the sea world area and these 2 were the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shopperscloset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
5,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#27 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $131 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Florida vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at our hotel in Orlando. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to awesome theme parks including LEGOLAND. Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld also offers additional coolness for every guest. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing