We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #67 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the Renaissance Orlando Resort with our son and his family. This is a Sea World partner hotel and was included in a package reserved directly thru Sea World. This in an excellent property. Very clean. Excellent customer service. Everyone eager to please. Extremely good value for the accommodations. Free Q passes for Sea World per day. Convenient walk to Sea World. The pool area is excellent. The children's pool area is like a small water park. They really enjoyed this.

Room Tip: All rooms are entered from inside. No noticeable noise from adjoining rooms or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bkgunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We are very excited to know how much you enjoy the resort! We thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us and we hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,011 - 2,017 of 3,623 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

My niece and I just returned from a four night stay at the Renaissance. We enjoyed our stay very much. All the staff was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed the Boardwalk Sports Bar one evening, and Tradewinds Restaurant two evenings as well as two mornings for breakfast. They both had a good variety and the breakfast buffet was perfect. We loved the location, it was just a short walk to SeaWorld and short shuttles to Discovery Cove and Aquatica. Renaissance helped create great memories for us. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ottostravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to sea world. We liked that we could walk over to SeaWorld. The swimming pool and children's pool area is very nice. Very nice and clean hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klekristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Every employee greets you with a smile. They will do everything to make your trip more enjoyable. The children's area, waterslides etc. we're fantastic. Very clean, water refreshing not too warm, and there was plenty of servers in this are if you to eat or have an alcoholic beverage. There are happy hour specials - both drink and food, which could be a piña colada for $5, great deal. And all Marriott make the smoothest calorie ridden frozen drinks around, IMHO.

Rooms are always nice, usually given an upgrade. Some of their rooms are indoor facing over the entire lobby, first floor. They have a balcony looking out which is different.

Staff wonderful, breakfast is great, loved omelette station, food is all fresh and the are very accommodating. Two hot tubs which is nice and pool is so large, you never feel claustrophobic.

Oh, and the rates are so good here!

And it's across the street from sea world!

Last one, Walgreens across street so you can always get snacks.

Love the resort and the staff so much!,,

Room Tip: So many options, depends on preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your comment! It makes us very happy that you love the resort and the staff so much! We cannot wait for your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights while we vacationed with the family to SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica Water Park. I have to say that it was the biggest hotel room I have ever stayed and we travel often. It had 2 queen sized beds which were really nice and room was nice and spacious. We also got a roll away bed for my son, but he decided it was terribly uncomfortable and felt the springs so we cancelled it and he slept with dad and they did not charge us extra for it. The hotel lobby is nice and airy and the pool was amazing and fun for the kids. The restaurant pool side was expensive ($16 for a ceasar salad) but what you would expect for a pool side casual restaurant. Hot tub was big and awesome and relaxing. Towel service was nice at the pool. We walked to SeaWorld a few times. We took a taxi to Discovery Cove from hotel which was only about $8 with tip for family of 4 and did the same to Aquatica Water Park. I'm glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: We opted to stay close to the elevators and forego the view of SeaWorld. After the long walks from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miksnave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are glad you stayed here as well and we hope to see back to enjoy once again the pool area, the location and the spacious rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed for 6 days for the Amputation Coalition conference and this hotel has nice handicap accessible rooms. They also have a lift for those people in wheelchairs to access their beautiful pool. The staff is really friendly and helpfull. There is a resteraunt , Starbucks , Jerry's ice cream and a gift shop. The employees at all of those businesses were also friendly. I really enjoyed my stay at the Renaissance Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our resort and sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay and we hope you and your group will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was there for a conference during the first week of July. Everyone was kind to my family and I from the first time we entered the doors. The best part about our stay would have to be the pool area. My daughter (5 years old) had a blast. We enjoyed it because it was free, considering the costly theme park tickets. The only thing that would have made my stay more enjoyable was free parking and internet.

Room Tip: My room had a lobby view and balcony it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiseeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,274 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 340 in Orlando
5,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $102 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Florida vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at our hotel in Orlando. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to awesome theme parks including LEGOLAND. Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld also offers additional coolness for every guest. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing