We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy place and with the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #58 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Classy place and with the money”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had two rooms and they were both awesome. We were able to get adjoining rooms and they both were clean and both had an amazing view of the park and the pool.

The front desk staffs were very friendly and able to get us checked in early. The lobby was gorgeous and decorated beautifully. A great place to take stroll if you don't want to be coup up in the room. Great ambiance and plenty of comfortable seatings.

Large pool area with play area that will keep the kids busy. They can have just as much fun as a day at the park.

I just don't like the self parking fee of $20/day. From time to time, i have had to pay for parking but I just don't get having to pay for $20 a car when I'm already a guess and already paying for a room. I think paying for parking is just a way to double dip the guess.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Battlebornfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to know that you and your family enjoy the room and the rest of the facilities. The price for the parking is in line with same category resorts in the area, however, we understand your disappointment and we thank you for your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,907
    1,080
    315
    122
    78
See reviews for
1,493
505
61
956
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (870)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I am very careful when it comes to planning a vacation and more picky about where I will stay and lay my head. My family decided on a Disney Vacation for our daughter on her spring break. I must say we were not disappointed with our choice of hotel. I've never even heard of Renaissance Orlando @ SeaWorld until I did a search on JetBlue vacation packages. The hotel is simply gorgeous. Staff is friendly and excellent. They do everything to make sure your stay is a pleasant one.The restaurant Tradewinds located in the hotel lobby is fantastic. They are a bit pricy as with any hotel restaurant, but it was worth it. There is an inner courtyard that boast a waterfall feature along with other restaurants such as Mist Sushi and Spirits and for all you latte lovers a Starbucks. The pool area is to die for. It is a very large area where chairs lined every angle for a great view of the pool along with the Palms Pool Bar & Grill restaurant. Palm trees and foilage surrounds the pool area along with the hot tub and the R Aqua Zone Water Park. The hidden gem of this hotel is the wonderful R Aqua Zone Water Park for kids. It is simply amazing. Who needs Typhoon Logoon when you have the R Aqua Zone.

I can rave on and on about this hotel and it's staff especially the security team that assisted in me getting a thorn out of my foot. They were simply amazing, and came running with his big medical kit (smile).

Room Tip: 8 Floor is great location. Room faced the backside of SeaWorld.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kary84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We definitely appreciate your comment and we are very happy to hear that we did not disappoint you and your family. I can’t wait to share the comment with the Lost Prevention team. Thanks again and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is great, its clean, its family friendly (great enormous lobby that kids were running around in) and has a little market inside and lets not forget the Starbucks. But best of all....the STAFF!!!!! Wow, genuinely polite and friendly. So refreshing.
There were 2 little tiny things that were off for our visit, but in the end...its not even worth mentioning. Id go back in a heart beat!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007Liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comment! We are delighted to hear that you rate us as the Best Staff Ever. The entire team thanks you so much and we cannot wait for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here during our kids (5 & 3) school spring break coming from Massachusetts. The hotel/resort has been recently renovated and it was spectacular. The rooms were nice and super clean. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was awesome. The kids loved the dining table in the room and the ability to watch Disney Channel on the 60" TV while having breakfast or snacks.

The amenities are awesome, there is a full Starbucks, ice-cream place, and gift shop with reasonable prices (compared to others we have seen). My wife tried the spa and she was very happy with the services provided.

As for the pool area, it was really nice. The massive pool, although not sure if it was heated or not, was very comfortable and not cold. There is a water park for the kids and for older kids (+42") two water slides. The kids and us kept going back and forth between the massive pool and the water park. Of course with such pool, a pool bar with food is essential. the service was awesome and food was great - can never go wrong with a Marriott burger.

Breakfast buffet was great. A bit pricier than I expected, but for what it offers it was a great value. Shamu shows up and kids loved the interaction. I highly recommend the breakfast buffet.

As for location, only 15 minutes to Disney parks. across the street from Sea World (can walk across the street). and minutes away from the Premium outlets. There is Bonefish, CVS and 7-11 around the corner which is very convenient.

All in all, great property, great location, great staff and we loved the amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digitalgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have always stayed in villas/ townhouses when visiting Florida but have been pleasantly surprised by opting for a hotel this time round.

A perfectly located hotel, right across the street from Seaworld which also means you benefit from "Quick Queue" passes for the Park if you get up early enough to secure them each morning! Thoroughly recommend booking this hotel through Virgin Holidays as the shared Disney shuttle transportation is included which is a huge bonus if you don't opt to drive a hire car. The transport was excellent- always on time, if not early, to and from the Parks. The I ride trolley bus stops right outside the hotel so there is easy access to the Outlets at either end of International drive and the restaurants along International drive too.

The hotel itself was fantastic, if a little on the pricey side. The buffet breakfast in Tradewinds restaurant was fabulous and of a high standard with eggs, pancakes and waffles all cooked to order right in front of you by the chefs. An a la carte menu is also available. All the hotel staff we came into contact with were friendly, helpful and courteous particularly the reception, Navigator desk and restaurant staff. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious with an internal balcony overlooking the atrium. The safe and fridge in the room were both put to good use during our stay! The only minor gripe with the rooms is that they could perhaps do with being updated- they are a little tired in my opinion for such a highly rated hotel. One other very small complaint is the bottles of Evian water with a $3 price tag sat in the room. For such a pricey hotel it would be a nice touch if they were complimentary and placed in the fridge for guests.
Overall an excellent hotel in a great location with fantastic staff and I hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuJMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to delight you during your time in Florida. We also hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel back in 2008 and decided to return to Florida and stay here for our honeymoon in Sept 2012. It was just as perfect as we remembered and I just cannot fault this hotel... The staff are great, rooms clean and spacious and the pool area (which has been completely re-done since our last visit) was lovely. The I-ride stop is right outside the hotel as is the bus stop for the Disney service and seaworld is just across the road, it's a perfect location and easy to get around from here. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on any of the restaurants but with international drive being minutes away there's so many places to eat you can't go wrong! We've just booked up to return in 2014 and cannot wait, looking forward to hopefully another great stay with the Renaissance!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing us again! We appreciate your detailed review and we are very happy that you enjoy your stay. Hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

It's been a while since I've stayed at the Renaissance Orlando Seaworld. The aviary is gone, but there are more seating areas in the huge lobby without feeling like you have to make "new friends". My room on the sixth floor was very nice and clean, but I didn't like the decor at all -- it was too eclectic. The designer was trying too hard and it clashed. Since the hotel is older, the walls are thick; which is great because I didn't have to hear all that was going on around me. They use Aveda soap and shampoo, which I like (yes, I judge a hotel by even the smallest amenities), but I didn't like the towels. The bed was very comfortable. The pool area was fabulous. The price for the rooms have gone up quite a bit and parking at $18/day hurts, but I would definitely stay here again if the price were right.

Since I was there for a business meeting, I have to tell you that the chairs in the meeting rooms are terribly uncomfortable causing my lower back to ache.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room on a high floor (5th+) with a view of Seaworld. You will be able to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you comment about our hotel, and we are delighted you enjoyed the amenities. We regret you did not like the décor and that you didn’t find the chairs comfortable at the meeting room. We will definitely take your feedback as an opportunity to improve. Thank you again and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing