We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Close to Seaworld” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #58 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Centerville, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Close to Seaworld”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The hotel as a few restaurants, a Starbucks and an ice cream place. It is within walking distance of SeaworldI and they offer regular shuttle service to Seaworld and a few rides per day to Universal. The only down side is not really within walking distance to much else. Bone Fish is close but everything else is either over a mile away or you can take a trolley, taxi or their shuttle.

Room Tip: Rent a car or be prepared to shuttle only a few places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We appreciate your review! It is wonderful to know that our staff was friendly and accommodating. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,679
    982
    287
    107
    66
See reviews for
1,328
465
56
810
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

First the rooms are more spacious then most in same category. The room was appointed well and it was very quiet. The food at the restaurant was pretty good. Unfortunately the food for a meeting was well below above average.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrambler329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the quality of the rooms and restaurant. However, we sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations with the food we served at the meeting. Your concerns have been addressed with our Executive Chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

What a wonderful hotel!! Right from check in to check out, for the 6 days we stayed here, the staff has been extremely friendly and helpful. The daily glass of champagne was most welcome after a long hard day on the trade show floor!! The meals were all terrific, and the room was large, very clean and very comfortable!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L0riB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know that you found our staff extremely friendly and helpful. The champagne will be waiting for you when you come back. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here on business and while I would recommend this hotel to vacationers, it can be distracting to business travelers having all the families with young children scampering about. It does host a lot of meetings, so not everybody agrees with me. It's about a five minute drive to I-Drive and the OCCC, so it is convenient if you have a car and don't want to deal with the crowds in the I-Drive hotels when a major show is in town.

The rooms are very large and the bathroom is a good size. They need to be updated, but are still pleasant enough. We thought the bed was a little hard. It has a small refrigerator.The Aveda toiletries are great. There is no concierge level and no steakhouse, just the breakfast/lunch/dinner restaurant. We ate in the bar a couple of nights and the food was good. There is a real Starbucks on the property (yay!), with outside access. The gift shop/convenience store sells a variety of snacks and real food such as sandwiches and salads, soft drinks, wine and beer. This being a Marriott property, if you are a diet coke fiend, bring your own. The guest laundry and workout room are definite pluses.

The staff is great. From the valets out front to the housekeepers, everyone is friendly and courteous and always offering to help. Having a FedEx office on-site is a big plus and certainly geared to business travelers.

There are interior rooms that open to the large atrium lobby that would be the only source of natural light. My recommendation would be to get a room with an outside view for more light, not the atrium. If you are out all day at the theme parks or working at the convention center, that probably won't bother you, but we often work in the room and like lots of natural light. Also, the outside rooms on the west side of the hotel overlook some noisy equipment as well as the employee parking lot and a dumpster. The noise didn't keep us awake at night, but it was annoying and I'd rather look at some nice landscaping than the view we had.

Overall, I think most people would enjoy the Renaissance, but I really can't give it more than an average rating, except for the staff who are exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations! While we plan on upgrading our guest rooms in the future, we are delighted you found them to be spacious and pleasant for your stay. Please return to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, North Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here for five days at the end of October. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Pool and surrounding area were beautiful and my daughter loved the kids play area. Didnt try the resturants but it had a Starbucks which was very convenient. Would recommend this wonderful resort.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Y0rkshire_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We appreciate the review! It is great to hear that your daughter enjoyed the R Aqua Zone, and we are very excited to know you would recommend the resort. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotet for one night before our Disney cruise. We stayed since we are Marriott members. This is a very nice hotel - and the proximity to Sea World is a definite advantage if you're planning on visiting. The pool area was absolutely fabulous for the kids - and they really enjoyed playing ping pong outside before dinner.
It was a very busy hotel however - lots of people. We had a party in the room next to ours - walls were very thing, but a call to the front desk quickly resolved the issue.
The other concern I had was that you had to pay for parking, however guests can use their room key for in and out priviledges.
We would definitely go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MapleMama_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We appreciate your comments. It is wonderful to know that our Front Desk and Loss Prevention departments responded to your situation promptly. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to having you and your family return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the lowes royal Pacific resort for a large family vacation. when the rest of the family went home we stayed at the Renaissance resort for 2 extra days so we could visit Sea world. this place is really nice! The rooms are super big!! maybe a little older than the LRP resort but for the price difference it is well worth it! excellent staff and it def. tries hard to give you all kinds of perks! if your staying there you get a free extra day at sea world! at least we did in july!! get a balcony they are HUGE!! and a great place to unwind after a super hot day at the park

Room Tip: Balcony rooms don't cost that much more and they are really really big!! shhhhh we smoked on our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heartsinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am happy to hear that our team made the difference in your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott's Grande Vista
#47 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#23 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing