We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #71 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was impressed not only by the new lobby and the large indoor space, but the service was excellent. Every employee was helpful and friendly. Rooms are large but just ok. Food was excellent but with resort prices. Excellent location within the resort corridor.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MotoMoto2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,605)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,318 - 2,324 of 3,607 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

From the amazing lobby and check in area to the onsite Starbucks and restraunts the staff at this hotel are fantastic. Going up to the room in the glass elevator is an experience as the atrium looks different from all levels, loved the large room with a view of Seaworld directly opposite. The pool area has been recently renovated and includes an area for the kids to splash around and shoot water at each other, I had great fun in there. This hotel ticked all the boxes for my Orlando stay and I will definately stay here again

Room Tip: Look for a theme park view room or outside view as some rooms look into the building and the atrium...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed for one night for business. Check in was quick and smooth. While I was not able to take advantage of it, the location is great. The hotel is directly across the street from Sea World and 1 block away from Acuatica. It is just off of I Drive (International Drive) with many restaurants, shopping and local attractions. The room was very large by most standards. A king bed and a pull out sofa. The hotel seemed like it had a very low occupance and was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the view was nice. The only downside for me was the shower head was very dirty and partly blocked. When I say dirty, I mean that it was old and a little nasty looking. I am sure housekeeping did the best they could with what they had. All in all a good hotel in a good location. I would probably return.

Room Tip: I like a highr floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gscar35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I visited this hotel for the first time on October 14th. The entire staff was wonderdul -from valet to housekeeping. The young lady that checked my fiance and I in was named Shaylee (I'm sure I spelled that wrong... sorry). She not only gave us a warm welcome, but she engaged in conversation, offered us champagne and cider and made us feel welcomed. Our room was spacious with a gorgeous view of the indoor water fountain and the outdoor pool. The hotel offered complimentary express passes to Sea World as well as shuttle services to Sea World and Universal.The breakfast at Tradewinds was awesome. Delicious buffet, amazing staff, just GREAT!... I will definitely visit this hotel again! Great hotel, great staff, great location!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The rooms were spacious and the beds were VERY comfortable. The staff was great and very curteous. They greet you as soon as you walk in the door. They have a great area by the bar for unwinding after a long day. A gigantic TV in the bar area. The hotel is located near a great entertainment zone ($9 taxi ride for 4) with restaurants, a comedy club, several bars, etc. Great location, great hotel, great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kylelutgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Attended a conference and the hotel handled everything extremely well. Room was very good, attractive, clean and well appointed. I had an inside room with a balcony overlooking the atrium. I worried that it may be noisy, but it wasn't. The conference was handled well, and the conference food was excellent. Staff were very pleasant ad efficient. No complaints at all. It was a great venue.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martino52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Cannot fault this hotel. The staff were so friendly and always greeted you with a smile. The lobby sports bar was good. Always prompt service. The ambiance was great. Large roomy lobby to sit and chill. Didn't use any restaurants so can't comment on them.

The room we had was large and roomy and cleaned with care every day. Also located outside I-Ride stop 34 so going into International Drive and the malls for shopping was a breeze. The pool area's were clean and great for our 5 year old.

Definitely a 5 out of 5 for us who visited on a 14 day holiday. We'll be back here for sure.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
5,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#27 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $131 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Florida vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at our hotel in Orlando. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to awesome theme parks including LEGOLAND. Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld also offers additional coolness for every guest. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing