We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok stay but bed bugs were found:(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #57 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Ok stay but bed bugs were found:(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

My brother and I were staying at this hotel for a convention. The first night he woke up with bites all over gis arms and face. He looked online and found it I be similar to bed bugs. He told the front desk and thy claimed I have ecolab check the room. They did indeed find bedbugs. He was switched rooms and they steam cleaned his clothes. Would not stay again because of this:(

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ejpjap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,874
    1,064
    314
    118
    76
See reviews for
1,470
501
61
931
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (861)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Great attention, facilities,comfort, location and ambient.
I stayed with my familiy for 7 nights and enjoyed every moment at the hotel.
No parking charges using my room key!
I definitely would return to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FT Lauderdale
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We took advantage of being Florida Residents and purchased a package that included all you can eat dining at Sea World, two passes to Sea World and two nights at the Renaissance across from Sea World.
Renaissance is an amazing property, I'm going to begin with the cons as they are so few.
1. $16.00 for self parking is ridiculous no matter how you justify it.
2. No free wi-fi in the rooms.
Now that we have those out of the way let's get to the awesomeness that is the Renaissance Orlando Resort.
First of all walking into the lobby you feel like you're inside of a massive city, there's a Starbucks, two restaurants and a bar & grill.
We have a toddler boy and he absolutely enjoyed the Water Park that is at the property and free for the children that are guests there. Your children will love this water park. There is a slide and the pool is only 12 inches deep at its deepest level.
There's another part of the water park that's separated but right across the floor there and it's got two larger slides. You can spend all day watching the children play while getting sun.
The pools are beautiful and big and the pool bar is right along the main pool.
All the employees greeted us with smiles and always asked if we needed help.
We simply enjoyed are stay and will be going back to the Renaissance as often as we possibly can.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank husni76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 6 years we have noticed quite a few changes, the latest one being the pool area which has made this hotel more family friendly not just for business people. One change we don't like is the omlette station at breakfast has been removed, you can still order an omlette but it just isn't the same!!
This hotel is in the perfect position for familys that don't want to drive, outside the front of the hotel you can get an I-Trolly to international Drive and also the Lynx 50 to Disney and outside of the back you can get the Lynx 100 to Disney on one side of the road Lynx 100 to the Florida Mall on the other.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was a great experience during my stay here. My only complaint was the smell and taste of the water which seemed to be all over Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 7 years. It isn't too far from the airport, it's a great location for Sea World. There are a couple of restaurants to choose from and the option of a Starbucks coffee shop, lots of other restaurants a short drive away. The large pool area is very well maintained and now has a large separate pool and recreation area for children. The rooms are large and have very comfortable king size beds. Recommend the full buffet breakfast, one of the best we've had in a large chain hotel.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little extra if required to get a Sea World view, I would recommend a high f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulgaria
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Very nice overall, walking distance to Seaworld, Aquatica and Discovery Cove, an a good free shuttle to Universal (a couple of time a day only, however). 16 dollars per day for parking and no free Wi-Fi either. Plus the irritating US habit of never knowing what anything really costs as tax slapped on each price.

Bill had an unexplained restaurant spent on it, which was removed by reception staff at check out (without explaining how it got there). Came home to find another unrecognised charge on my credit card, contesting it with credit card company now - so, check your bills carefully!

Helpful?
1 Thank Plovdiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing