We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,747)
Filter reviews
3,747 results
Traveler rating
2,018
1,160
340
136
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,018
1,160
340
136
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldtradewinds restaurantpool arearesort feequick queuedirectly across the streetper dayvery nice hotelself parkinginternational drivedouble sinksbusiness conferencerooms are largewater slidesconcierge desknice poolgift shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,892 - 2,897 of 3,747 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I was here for a conference and was very frustrated. This is a beautiful hotel but it has horrible dining options. I was forced to pay exhorbitant prices for bad food that was WAY below temperature. There is nothing within walking distance - it took me almost half an hour to walk around the block just to find that there was nothing around. If you aren't in Orlando for a trip to any of their many overpriced attractions, this is a terrible place to stay. It was like being held hostage in paradise.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

stayed here for two weeks and thought it was a brilliant hotel.
rooms were very clean and comfortable,pool and jacuzzi good.
plenty of help if needed from all the front desks,found all the staff
to be friendly and pleasant.
will definately go again

Room Tip: can upgrade to a room with inside balcony but ordinary rooms with no balcony were great and quiet
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owlelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Just returned from my son's special 10th bday trip to Sea World. We have been lucky enough to visit MANY high-end resort hotels, and the management here must be well aware of the stiff competition. Dramatic giant Christmas trees in lobby and easy self-parking was a good start...Every staff member was courteous and professional and arriving at 10:30 p.m. after a full day of work and school could have been a recipe for a bad experience.

But as promised by Lanita our upgraded room was a huge room (corner suite with hip decor) and checkin was already completed -- the requested rollaway bed with all linens, and a lovely bday welcome amenity with a bag chockful of Sea World souvenirs delighted my sons. Hungry and tired we ordered room service -- the menu indicated the food would be delivered in thirty minutes -- make that 15 minutes (!) piping hot and Marriott yummy -- pizza with Brie and wild mushrooms and a Reuben. Next surprise -- fireworks outside our window!

The next day we enjoyed the breakfast buffet (we always have enjoyed the Marriott waffles, etc.) and leisurely walked to Sea World after our friendly waitress offered us to-go coffee cups to sip from. No pressure making it to the shows with our hotel right across the parking lot.

That evening -- Mist the hotel bar -- delicious and unusual cocktail options reasonably priced at $10.00, given the very stylish vibe -- plus hamachi sushi, artistically carved chess board, and kid's menu options. I had the "Dark and Stormy" -- ginger beer with Black Seal Rum -- spicy -- and no guilt, since there was no driving.

One regret -- our stay was too short to check out their beautiful pool --
nit picking points -- shower stream could have been stronger, but nice firm mattresses made up for it, no honor bar, but did have refrigerator

All in all a very positive experience, solid value -- (and a bargain, given our AAA discounted rate).

Room Tip: Corner Suite with King had a double bed pullout from lovely wraparound sofa, large writing desk with stylish swivel chair, PLENTY of room and quiet -- good for a small family
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pleasnttrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I am a Gold Marriott member and this was a great hotel. The interior is done really nice and they have a full service Starbucks in the lobby which is great. If I had to choose some downfall the mattresses could be updated they are a little hard to sleep on. No other complaints we would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boundlesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Don't get me wrong, the hotel itself is lovely. From what I understand it's recently been refurbished. The staff were very nice, from the check-in desk to the hospitality. Our room (1 king bed) was very large and comfortable. This hotel is located near many restaurants an other attractions. The room and bathroom were very clean. We registered 2 adults 1 child but were only given towels enough for 2. Considering I was staying at the hotel and attending a convention, I didn't expect to have to pay for self-parking ($16 per night) and internet is $15 per day. These amenities are included at many other resorts and even many 'value' lodgings.

Room Tip: Some rooms have small balconies overlooking the atrium
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank believeangls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews