We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #61 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

stayed here for two weeks and thought it was a brilliant hotel.
rooms were very clean and comfortable,pool and jacuzzi good.
plenty of help if needed from all the front desks,found all the staff
to be friendly and pleasant.
will definately go again

Room Tip: can upgrade to a room with inside balcony but ordinary rooms with no balcony were great and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owlelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,939
    1,099
    322
    126
    80
See reviews for
1,533
514
61
967
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (883)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Just returned from my son's special 10th bday trip to Sea World. We have been lucky enough to visit MANY high-end resort hotels, and the management here must be well aware of the stiff competition. Dramatic giant Christmas trees in lobby and easy self-parking was a good start...Every staff member was courteous and professional and arriving at 10:30 p.m. after a full day of work and school could have been a recipe for a bad experience.

But as promised by Lanita our upgraded room was a huge room (corner suite with hip decor) and checkin was already completed -- the requested rollaway bed with all linens, and a lovely bday welcome amenity with a bag chockful of Sea World souvenirs delighted my sons. Hungry and tired we ordered room service -- the menu indicated the food would be delivered in thirty minutes -- make that 15 minutes (!) piping hot and Marriott yummy -- pizza with Brie and wild mushrooms and a Reuben. Next surprise -- fireworks outside our window!

The next day we enjoyed the breakfast buffet (we always have enjoyed the Marriott waffles, etc.) and leisurely walked to Sea World after our friendly waitress offered us to-go coffee cups to sip from. No pressure making it to the shows with our hotel right across the parking lot.

That evening -- Mist the hotel bar -- delicious and unusual cocktail options reasonably priced at $10.00, given the very stylish vibe -- plus hamachi sushi, artistically carved chess board, and kid's menu options. I had the "Dark and Stormy" -- ginger beer with Black Seal Rum -- spicy -- and no guilt, since there was no driving.

One regret -- our stay was too short to check out their beautiful pool --
nit picking points -- shower stream could have been stronger, but nice firm mattresses made up for it, no honor bar, but did have refrigerator

All in all a very positive experience, solid value -- (and a bargain, given our AAA discounted rate).

Room Tip: Corner Suite with King had a double bed pullout from lovely wraparound sofa, large writing desk with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pleasnttrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I am a Gold Marriott member and this was a great hotel. The interior is done really nice and they have a full service Starbucks in the lobby which is great. If I had to choose some downfall the mattresses could be updated they are a little hard to sleep on. No other complaints we would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boundlesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Don't get me wrong, the hotel itself is lovely. From what I understand it's recently been refurbished. The staff were very nice, from the check-in desk to the hospitality. Our room (1 king bed) was very large and comfortable. This hotel is located near many restaurants an other attractions. The room and bathroom were very clean. We registered 2 adults 1 child but were only given towels enough for 2. Considering I was staying at the hotel and attending a convention, I didn't expect to have to pay for self-parking ($16 per night) and internet is $15 per day. These amenities are included at many other resorts and even many 'value' lodgings.

Room Tip: Some rooms have small balconies overlooking the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank believeangls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The hotel was located within close proximity to many restuarants and directly across the street from Sea World. The rooms were clean, the staff was pleasant and responsive. These were all a plus, but what we did not expect was to pay $16/day to SELF par and $15/day to use the internet (if you feel like sitting in the lobbby, you can access the WiFi for free). Our first day we ordered room service - breakfast for two (Pancakes , bacon and orange juice & a spinach omlet, sausage, and water.). The meal was a bit pricey and cost about $60, but the food was decent. Overall our stay was comfortable, but due to the add-on parking and internet fees, we will not be returning.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GER_REG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I had low expectations for this hotel, which I have passed many times over many years. I was candidly blown away by my stay.

The lobby is very, very large. I was offered a glass of champagne on check-in. The staff was very friendly.

The room I had was huge with a wraparound couch and dining table. It had the largest flat screen I have seen in a hotel. It had ingesting lamps. The bathroom was average, but nice enough. The bed was comfortable. You can hear some noise from within the hotel, but if you keep your fan on, it drowns it out.

The lobby contains multiple restaurants and a nice bar. The sports bar was comfortable and the food was good.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

A beautiful hotel! It seems to be mainly a conference hotel, but from the excellent check in service to the turn down service, everything was great here. We went to Orlando for a concert, and came in late at night. We felt safe every night, walking from the parking lot. We had a balcony room, which was fun, but it overlooked the parking lot, so the views aren't exactly what this location boasts.

The rooms were redone, so they are gorgeous! The hotel looks brand new from the inside, and I loved the water that was available, it had either lemons, cucumbers, or pineapples in it. Delicious!

This hotel is not near too many things but Sea World, but it is within walking distance of Sea World. You are literally across the parking lot from it. They offer a shuttle, but if you can walk, that is not necessary.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Hilton Orlando
#51 of 339 in Orlando
5,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 339 in Orlando
5,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#23 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing