We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #57 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

A beautiful hotel! It seems to be mainly a conference hotel, but from the excellent check in service to the turn down service, everything was great here. We went to Orlando for a concert, and came in late at night. We felt safe every night, walking from the parking lot. We had a balcony room, which was fun, but it overlooked the parking lot, so the views aren't exactly what this location boasts.

The rooms were redone, so they are gorgeous! The hotel looks brand new from the inside, and I loved the water that was available, it had either lemons, cucumbers, or pineapples in it. Delicious!

This hotel is not near too many things but Sea World, but it is within walking distance of Sea World. You are literally across the parking lot from it. They offer a shuttle, but if you can walk, that is not necessary.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,874
    1,064
    314
    118
    76
See reviews for
1,470
501
61
931
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (861)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed here in August and I am just putting in my review now because I enjoyed my stay. I used Priceline and only paid 70 bucks per night. I even had the room with the balcony that looks towards the atrium. I stayed two nights and ordered in and the service was great from the staff. The pools were awesome. They had two jacuzzis, a small aquatica version for the kids, and a larger pool for everyone. They had a restaurant/bar outside and nice/cozy cabanas too. At night, they played CARS out on the green lawn and my kids enjoyed it. Just bring a blanket to lie on. The inside atrium is gorgeous and all of the decor and furniture was so lovely. You do have to pay for parking however, but can come and leave as you want by using your hotel room card. Walking distance to Sea Word/Aquatica, but I'd rather drive...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godivaleeflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
180 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

We price lined this place for a very cheap rate, the room was great - very spacious and a nice balcony - we got treated to champagne on arrival

Gym is great, lobby is spectacular - pool area is very clean and nice
Starbucks in the lobby

Sea World is right across the street

Overall I would return - this has been my 5th trip to disney this year

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrtimothyCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Yes, the hotel is beautiful, good price, and walking distance from SeaWorld. However, if you just wanted to go out to dinner, go to universal stuidos, or ANYWHERE, you had to pay the parking fee EVERYTIME you go through the gate. We ended up having around $100 just in a parking fees. I think if you are spending that much on a hotel, you shouldn't have to pay to park there! Ridiculous. Also, the staff was very snoody and had an attidude. Our room wasn't even ready upon check-in time. So, we had to wait around an hour or two AFTER the hotel check-in time until our room was ready.

I did get engaged in this hotel, so that's the only reason I would come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jocro22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed here in December 2010 and October 2011. Both times booked on priceline and got good rates. Easy walk across the parking lot to Seaworld, making an afternoon nap possible. Lobby can get a bit loud for light sleepers but no problem for us.

Avoid the lady selling Mariott vacations plans just outside the elevator in the lobby if you can.

Parking is somewhat steep but expected. Would have loved free internet.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper (as my in-laws) choose a room facing away from the lobby. It's much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Attended a conference here in November, 2011. Overall, a very nice hotel with a huge atrium area and lobby. My family and I found the hotel comfortable, with excellent service. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room service menu was somewhat limited and some of the selections perhaps a little overpriced, but in line with other hotels. I guess I just don't like paying $5 for a glass of orange juice, but I've seen this at other hotels too. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnev8437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

I have read so much blah, blah, blah about this hotel here on Trip advisor, that I was really scared to even stay. I have read about smelly water, bad service, bad internet, the hours at Starbucks. GIVE ME A BREAK! ...the hours at Starbucks?! What's next? The tweed count of the sheets? The decibel level of the elevator music? Geez!

I am back now from a 2 night stay with my wife and 3 year old son (11/4 – 11/6) and to be honest, this place is stellar. From start to finish, superb.

Pros:
Starbucks on site.
Gigantic Heated pool. The mini water park area for kids.
Jacuzzi Hot tubs.
Very Nice Fitness Center (24hrs)
Outdoor fire pits.


Cons:
None really. Not a 5 star hotel, but a 5 star experience.

Self parking was beside the building, not a mile away like at other hotels.
The hotel has an atrium setup, which is aesthetically pleasing and the constant bubbling water fall area is relaxing and inviting.
The Wi-Fi worked in our room without charge.
A call to the front desk for extra towels took 3 minutes from housekeeping, then a follow-up call from the front desk – Nice touch.

I am really sad to see certain reviewers spending so much energy complaining about such trivial things. I on the other hand had a very good time, and most of all, my wife and son want to go back. This is the sign of a great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Scott_Liles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing