We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #71 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 4, 2011

we stayed in the renaissance 12th sept 2011 for 2 weeks, prior to arriving i called the hotel and mentioned it was our honeymoon and asked if we could have a high floor room with balchony overlooking seaworld, we were given room 9109 which is on the 9th floor and has the big balchony overlooking seaworld so was perfect,

we were brought up a bottle of wine with a congratulations card signed by the front desk staff which was a nice touch, ALL of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful including the dudes at the front door who gave great advise on places to eat and shopping etc,

the hotel was very nice, the gym was spot on and the pool was excellant although we were at the parks most days so didnt use it to much,

it was 35 degrees most days and only rained the last three days but not until 6pm so couldnt complain,

the food in the hotel was good although a bit of a rip off if you ask me but we ate out most nights, there was several pizza delivery leaflets put under our room door and we used these a couple of times

i would 100% stay here again when we come back to orlando and the location is perfect for getting to the parks, jump on the i ride trolley to all the shops and restraunts and the hotel does tranport to universal, we came with virgin so we got free taxis to disney,

all in all a cracking hotel and great honeymoon, def one to remember,

Room Tip: 9109 is the second best room in the hotel, the only one better would be the one above us as on the...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scottishgibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,606)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,803 - 2,809 of 3,607 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

Booked through Opodo and paid a very good price for a 16 night holiday flight & hotel for 3 people for £2000. Arrived the 30 Sep to a champagne reception. The hotel is massive but not to busy. The lobby is beautiful and kept to a very high standard. The rooms were clean, comfortable and big. The service you receive here is outstanding the staff are polite, friendly and can not do enough for you. The pool area is superb, my 4 year old son loved the mini water park which was never overcrowded. The hotel is situated opp. Seaworld and has free shuttle buses to sea world, aquatica and Universal parks but not the disney parks. We did not hire a car and to be honest it wasn't needed we explored international drive on the I ride trolley which was cheap and easy to use. Had several meals in the hotel restaurants which were very tasty and service was great. My boyfriend used the hotel gym everyday which had up to date equipment and i had a massage at the spa which i highly recommend after a long day at the theme parks! This was our first time to Orlando and overall the best holiday ever we will defiantly be returning!

Room Tip: It is your choice to tip and would recommend saying that you will sort out the tip separately from t...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTT31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Overall, very nice, but all Renaissance hotels are nice.

Rooms. Upgraded by front desk clerk because of my Marriott Rewards to a huge suite. It was bigger than a lot of peoples homes. No joke. It was absolutely beautiful. We also had a large 2 queen room for my teenage boys.

Restaraunt. We ate at the sports bar. It was good, not great. I liked the food. The 4 teenage boys with me were not enjoying their fancy foods much. The portions were modest, but the price was not. Not a bad place by any means, but would have liked more traditional sports bar food options.

Pool. Very nice. Especially for little kids. The adult pool is gigantic. Overall the pool is very relaxing.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carbon4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Let me start by saying that the guy that compared this hotel with the Peabody is a little bit out of boundaries. I have stayed on both and the Renaissance is way superior to the other one. Nevertheless, this space is to write about the Renaissance and that's what I'm gonna do.

The hotel is magnificent, the employees treat you like Queen Elizabeth, champagne when you arrive, check-in is fantastic, quick. The hotel lobby is humongous with several restaurants, a full Starbucks, spectacular pool and spacious. The breakfast buffet is out of this world, with fruits, made to order pancakes, waffles and omelettes, all kind of pastries, muffins, porridge, breads, cereals, bacon and much much more. Plus, they support local grocers and they even have a juice extractor for you to make your own juices! Absolutely fantastic!

The rooms: clean, comfortable and BIG!! They even put a small Shamu Toy on the tub for you to play, LOL.
The bed pretty comfortable, spectacular view to Sea World, TV, safe and Refrigerator to keep things cold.

Overall, 5 Stars to Renaissance and Fernanda from Argentina, excellent first class Customer Service!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joseudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel but I am very dissappointed that a high quality hotel like this charges for handicap parking but does not charge for guests driving hybrid cars. Hybrid cars receive complimentary valet parking. Many of the local 4 star hotels do not charge, but they do here, $15 to $20 a day added on to your bill adds up.Make sure check in activates your key for parking as we were trapped in the gated parking lot until we went to the front desk and they activated the key. Not an easy feat when you have trouble walking. The hotel is right next to Seaworld and the rooms are nice. Had a few housekeeping issues, maid waking us up at 8AM even tho we had a Do Not Disturb on the door and a huge cobweb in our room on the ceiling. They have a very nice water park for the younger set but it closes at 8PM. Fridge in room is not a fridge but a cooler. Does not keep things very cool. Bring your own ice cooler. My concerns were expressed to management, no resolution...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwb1850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed here while attending a conference onsite. Room was clean and comfortable. Bar was very busy with great service. Room service was delicious. Great restaurant selection nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mleTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This place is wonderful! This is a good place to take the entire family for all to have a great time.

Room Tip: Facing Seaworld. Some room shave balconies and you can see the fireworks across the street each nig...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earsropen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
5,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#27 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $134 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Florida vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at our hotel in Orlando. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to awesome theme parks including LEGOLAND. Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld also offers additional coolness for every guest. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, HotelPower, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing