We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Nearby Hotels
$199
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$211
$187
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$703
$502
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$316
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$229
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,747)
Filter reviews
3,747 results
Traveler rating
2,018
1,160
340
136
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,018
1,160
340
136
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldtradewinds restaurantpool arearesort feequick queuedirectly across the streetper dayvery nice hotelself parkinginternational drivedouble sinksbusiness conferencerooms are largewater slidesconcierge desknice poolgift shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,045 - 3,050 of 3,747 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2011

I stayed here for a business conference and had a wonderful expereince. I have a gluten food allergy and the staff was above and beyond to assist me. Hotel is large with rooms that have views of the outdoors and views of the indoor common area. I would have preferred a view of the outdoors, but it was not horrible. The pool area was great and so was the staff. I really enjoyed being greeted at check in with champagne! Location was right at Seaworld, but seemed to be a bit of a travel to ther places.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmarie114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

My wife and I have just completed a week at this hotel as a base for touring the Orlando area. Simply Excellent is the only description available. Everything about the hotel is top of the range, with faultless and friendly service from EVERY member of staff we spoke to. However with glass fronted lifts and a central atrium big enough to house three Jumbo's this is not a place for those with a fear of wide open spaces. My wife coped well but it was the only thing that one needs to be aware of regarding the design of this hotel.

The only other thing to recommend is not to eat here unless someone else is paying the bill. The sports bar is more expensive than the main restaurant for the same items and in both you need a sub prime mortgage just to eat a burger!

Otherwise this is an excellent hotel with probably one of the best service levels in the States.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoeingBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Gorgeous lobby, rooms, and landscaping; that said, I wouldn't stay here again. Free champagne on check-in. The smell of the orchids in entry was amazing. However the $15 self parking, $20+tax+tip valet ridiculous. Good location next to SeaWorld, however no shuttle to Disney, which charges $14/day for parking. No free internet either. Add up all the fees and you're better off paying more for a room with Disney Transport provided.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kclynnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I will start with the good, location, front desk staff, concierge. The room was huge but a little outdated. was clean but not overly clean. beds were comfy and nice. Restaurant service was horrible at best. We were told that they werent seating anyone because they were too busy, there were lots of empty tables. If it wasnt for thehostess that was nice enough to serve us dessert we just wouldnt have eaten there at all. There was an underlying noise all night, we had a room with a balcony that overlooked the front desk areas and restaurant, cocktail bar........ not the quietest place. I guess the location saves the hotel. right across the street from seaworld. One more thing was the have to pay for every single thing, no free wireless that worked, no free breakfast, it just was overpriced everything here............ stay at the spring hill suites instead...........its worth the drive to seaworld for all the extras you will have to pay for at this place.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stopyourwhiningtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

I am very picky about the hotels I stay in. This exceeded my expectations. Perfect location for Seaworld/Aquatica & Discovery Cove. Walk to SeaWorld & offered free valet to Discovery Cove. Taxis were always outside as is trolley for International Drive. Starbucks in lobby. We ate at the poolside cafe & Boardwalk restaurant- great food but extremely limited menu - would've liked to have seen more choices. Rooms were very, very clean & spacious, comfortable beds, clean linens and really nice bathroom with marble top & double sinks. Pool area was spectacular and grounds were immaculate & well maintained. Only complaint was pool temp a bit on the cold side & hottub temp waaaay too hot. Also, would like to see more snack choices by pool area. There is a CVS within walking distance. If you plan a trip to Seaworld/Aquatica & DC, this is THE place to stay. I would not stay here for convenience to Disney. Front desk staff is very helpful. Free champagne at checkin was a nice welcome. A bit offput by a bill at the end of my stay for parking when I did not even have a car with me, but was promptly removed. You really do not need a car to stay here if flying in because of all the convenient transportation options right outside the hotel. Also, I was worried that this hotel might be overrun by screaming kids b/c of convenience to SeaWorld but that was not the case at all. There are many business travelers staying here as it is very close to the Convention Center. Smoke free & pet free is a big plus in my book.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews