We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't bother”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Ranked #80 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
193 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

Quite simply, don't bother. The shuttle service from the airport did not arrive as promised. (Add an additional 30 minutes to what they promise.) The mattresses are worn and tired. There is an additional hidden $8.00 fee for parking per day- that includes the guests staying there. This means in a parking lot where there was an inactive security system. I don't know why the parent company, Marriott, thinks this is O.K. to do. The halls can be very noisy, including the higher floors. There does not appear to be a concierge, but I am not certain about that. Who would know? The front office staff has no idea about the restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwebster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    282
    135
    46
    22
See reviews for
211
216
67
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

Hotel is nice and fairly new. Beautiful lobby. The staff is friendly but housekeeping is very slack. In a year this will be a dump if they don't pay more attention to detail. Read all of the review because they are right. Internet is not free and our bathroom floor and area in fo\ront of the closet (ceramic tile) was flithy. They apparenlty just damp wiped that area. The carpet looked clean. Also two light bulbs were out. I mentioned it on the way to the gym and the maintenance tech was in the room quickly to repair. Housekeeping finally showed up with an annoyed look on her face. I noticed that the beautiful restroom by the gym and pool could have been a bit more tidy. It is a great deal on hotwire .....could be a 4 star more 3 ish ....due to the items mentioned above.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mastcfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

I really liked the hotel. Looks like it got a major makeover recently. The lobby and rooms are heavily decorated like a much more expensive property would be. Its well situated for the airport and the highways. Its very nice, comfortable place.

I was surprised and annoyed to see a charge for parking at this location.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2009

We picked this hotel for a one night stay because the price was great through Hotwire and it was so close to the airport for an early morning flight. The bed was fantastic - soft and comfy with 8 big fluffy pillows and 2 more in the closet. The bathroom was huge and had nice toiletries.

The room was a great size and allowed our toddler to play on the floor with his race cars. We had a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The TV was a nice size but should have had HD signals. The small lounger would have been a nice place for a child to sleep. The room was very clean.

My only complaints are having to pay $8 a day for parking and a charge for the internet service. Too many other hotels are providing free internet and free parking.

The pool was great too but the spa was too hot to get in. The fitness center had nice up to date equipment.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coyotegirl525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONNECTICUT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2009

I got this hotel at a very good rate through Hotwire. It was for a one night stay before departing Orlando Airport on an early morning flight. I arrived in the area much earlier than I expected and was allowed to check in before 11:00 am. Everything about this hotel was very beautiful and clean including the public areas and the rooms. The rooms were very large, extremely clean, included a microwave and a sizeable bathroom. I did not use the pool but my husband took the kids and they enjoyed it very much. He told me it was very clean and there were very nice poolside chairs & cabanas. He also checked out (but did not use) the fitness center and said it had up to date, state of the art equipment. The area this hotel was in seemed primarily a business location rather than for leisure travel but it was only about 20 minutes from Seaworld & more importantly less than 10 minutes (and an easy commute) to the airport. We found a few stores & many restaurants in the area but we did not venture out very far. There is a fee to use the internet as well as an $8.00 per night parking fee both of which I was not pleased with but all of the good about this hotel made up for it! They did have one computer at the front desk that was complimentary to use only for airline check-in and to print boarding passes. I would definitely stay here again if I needed a play to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMLISA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2009

Loved it! Especially the price! We had a deal of $57.00 a night through hotwire. Unfortunatley, we only stayed one night, but everything was first class. Beautiful hotel, but the breakfast buffet was way pricey and almost not ediable. Eat somewhere else, and you'll enjoy your stay more. I frown on places that charge for internet, but it was only one night so we didn't need it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

I have to give this hotel three stars because my stay was very much a mixed bag. First of all, my room was lovely, clean, and spacious. I had absolutely no problems with my room and enjoyed my stay in it. I was also pleased by the service on the first day of my stay. I caught an early-morning flight to Orlando and expected to just store my bag until it was time to check in. The sweet lady at the front desk actually checked me in at 10am with no problem. I was very pleased by that. Also throughout that one day, the hotel staff repeatedly asked me if there was anything they could do for me or help me find.

Unfortunately, the good service was a one-day-only deal. I attended a group event at the hotel. And throughout the weekend, it seemed to me the hotel staff was more interested in running a tight ship than providing good customer service. While I respect the hotel's policy of no outside alcohol during events (which I didn't know about beforehand because it's never been an issue at other hotels), the event staff was rather heavy-handed in the enforcement. Also throughout the event, the event coordinator never smiled and it almost felt like we were inconveniencing the staff. I can't count the number of times I watched them roll their eyes at us.

Overall, I recommend the hotel for its rooms, but not its service.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ijit1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Address: 5445 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812-9010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#101 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will love the updated oversized guest rooms, 24 hour room service, local dining options and proximity to all Orlando attractions. Complimentary WiFi in the lobby, 20,000 square feet of meeting space, on property dining options, and resort style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando
Orlando Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing