We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corporate meeting - Great accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Ranked #83 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Corporate meeting - Great accommodations”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I recently planned a Corporate event for 40 people and worked with Ray and Cynthia on the planning a few months out. They were very good with providing solutions to any need I had as well as making changes last minute. During the meeting, Susan and Edgar were very attentive in meeting our catering needs. Many times we would break early and food would be available at a moments notice. Dane the tech director was also always available when needed for technology issues/questions we had. The hotel overall from the food, meeting room, and sleeping rooms was a great choice. I am very pleased with how easy the planning process was and how much personal attention the staff should us even with other events going on at the hotel.

Kira

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful words and great review on your recent corporate meeting event at Renaissance. Our banquet team enjoys so much seeing the recognition by individual names you have provided. We appreciate all the nice things you mention about our hotel and services and really appreciate the time taken to post this review. Our Banquet Service team is highly ranked in the Renaissance brand system and we are very proud of them. I will share your review with our whole staff and again thanks so much for the nice review.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    292
    137
    48
    24
See reviews for
212
224
67
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed for just one night at the airport hotel. It is a short bus ride from the airport. We called the hotel for the shuttle bus and it was there v promptly. The hotel itself was of an excellent standard, large rooms, clean and modern.
The hotel staff were all v friendly, from check in to breakfast staff. David was excellent at breakfast attending to our needs.
Would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAB1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you from the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel for such a pleasant review. We are so pleased to see your positive feedback and hearing that our team delivered exceptional service. When we see our guests mention an associate by name on their service delivery as you have reognized David from our breakfast server team, it simply makes our day! Again, thanks for taking the time post a review. We do hope you will visit our hotel again soon and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Sparkle factor this diamond has......Radiant, Bright, Intense, Bursting with Life and so much more. Marriott has once again impressed this weary traveller..........Albeit a short stay, this property tapped my entire sensory portfolio.........staff was fantastic and very accommodating, the property immaculate, guest rooms spacious and enveloping. Just enough pampering to refresh for the next leg of travel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBrains O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We are so appreciative, and with such beautiful descriptive words, that you took the time to share this outstanding trip experience here at our Renaissance. Thank you so very much for your fabulous review. So glad that our hotel service teams provided these great experiences for you. We love that you enjoyed our “Renaissance Hospitality” and each and every one of the team in every department looks forward to your next visit. I will be sharing your review with the staff as well. Much appreciated!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is my first time I have written a review - but felt compelled to share what a great experience we had at the Renaissance Orlando. As a team mom and traveling with minors, I arranged for several rooms for our team. Not only were we in town for a competition, but also to celebrate my daughter's birthday with her friends. From the moment we arrived, we felt very welcomed from the front desk. The lobby is open and beautiful - we took several group pictures that looked like a professional photo shoot! We opted to eat dinner as a large group on site in the Fresco Moderne Brasserie. The staff went overboard accommodating our large group, the food was excellent and the prices fair. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning there which had something to please everyone before we hit the road to compete. The rooms were quite large, very clean and the bed very comfortable. We requested some extra pillows and towels which were sent up right away by the staff. I was pleased that we didn't hear any noise from the nearby Orlando Airport. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and we would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
WOW - Thank you very much for the wonderful review you posted about your stay with us. We are delighted our staff and hotel provided a great experience for you and we appreciate the positive comments about all of our amenities and features. I've shared your outstanding comments with our team. We do hope to have you as a guest again one day soon!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I recently spent four nights here along with many fellow Vietnam Veterans who gathered for a reunion of our Army unit. The reunion was wonderful, in large part because the hotel provided a perfect venue for us. Our rooms, hospitality suite and banquet room were spacious and luxurious. The food and service were distinctly outstanding. Everyone I encountered on the hotel staff was professional and friendly. I have stayed in many excellent Marriott hotels but this one is the best!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Our appreciation to you for your selection of Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel and your kind and poitive review of our hotel during your recent visit to Orlando. It was a real pleasure having your reunion group in house with us - everyone was delightful!!! We are simply delighted you had such a pleasant stay and I have shared your comments with all of our team. Your review has made our day!! Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back soon!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here one night when traveling to Orlando for Spring Break. Room was very nice and comfortable. Had a great breakfast in the morning. Wait staff was super. Very easy to get to from the airport. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments about us. I will share your review with all of our team here at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

A very clean large check in area very roomy with live music playing. The rooms are large with very comfortable beds. Just an over all around GREAT hotel. I will stay there anytime I have an early flight out of Orlando. Matter of fact I have two more reservations there this month.

Room Tip: I always get a higher floor. They seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
Green Features: I was only there one night. I didn't notice any.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time out to share your hotel experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially the live entertainment we feature in our beautiful lobby & lounge. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Orlando to see more of what our hotel and Orlando has to offer.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Address: 5445 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812-9010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#101 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will love the updated oversized guest rooms, 24 hour room service, local dining options and proximity to all Orlando attractions. Complimentary WiFi in the lobby, 20,000 square feet of meeting space, on property dining options, and resort style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando
Orlando Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing