We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Ranked #77 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I arrived late so didn't take much time to do anything, but the area certainly had a lot of restaurants and amenities within walking distance. Lobby was very nice and all staff were very friendly. The room was very spacious and comfortable.
Breakfast buffet was very good, lots of selection and an omelet station. David, my server was very friendly and provided quick service.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darth1Vader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
On behalf of the entire team here at Renaissance Orlando Airport I would like to thank you for your glowing review of your recent hotel stay. Our team works very hard to make sure that every guest has a pleasant experience like yours and I will be sure to share your review with our team and recognize their efforts, especially David one of our star breakfast servers who you highlighted in the review. So glad our spacious guestrooms made a difference for you. Looking forward to your next stay.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    279
    134
    45
    22
See reviews for
208
214
67
440
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have had the opportunity to stay at several hotels in the Orlando area for business and the Renaissance Orlando Airport is by far the best. The staff does an excellent job greeting you as you enter the property and getting you to your room. From the shuttle drivers to the front desk to the restaurants all of the staff are extrememly accomodating. The restaurant and bar are a great place to relax and unwind in the evening. The food is well prepared and the variety of drinks is extensive. In the morning I was able to use the hotel fitness center and was very pleased with the selection of machines to work out on. It is also nice having the outdoor pool close by so you can swim after working out. The pool area is nicely done and also a great place to relax in the evening. The rooms have a very comfortable feel and are set up in a way that is great for working or just relaxing and watching tv. I highly recommend the Renaissance anytime you are in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Many thanks for such warm compliments. We were happy to have you stay with us and especially delighted to hear our Renaissance team was able to provide you an exceptional stay! Your feedback is very much appreciated and helps us to continue maintaining our efforts to offer you and others an exceptional stay. We strive to provide each guest with a memorable experience and are pleased you both enjoyed your time here at Renaissance Orlando Airport. We hope to have the pleasure of having you back soon!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed here for a military Strong Bonds event I was working. The location is great if you want to be near the airport! It is less than a mile away from airport. However if you are wanting to be near the hustle and bustle of International then you may not want to stay here! This hotel is about 25 minutes depending on traffic from that location. Nevertheless There is a decent number of restaurants right around the hotel. The decor is very modern and the front staff was very helpful and polite.
I was given a King Room at the end of the hall on the fourth floor. The rooms are very spacious and well kept. The star of the room is the BED!! I absolutely enjoyed the comfort of the bed and wish I could have taken it home with me!!!
During our stay the program provides meals catered and staffed by the hotel. The meals were very delicious and the wait staff were very friendly and personable. I would like to commend Susan, Rae Jean and the rest of their staff for catering to our needs!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsCarolinaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
First off, it was an honor for myself & our entire Renaissance staff to host the recent Strong Bonds Military Family events. It's awesome to see your incredible review about our hotel as we truly enjoy hearing how much our guests enjoy their stay and our associates. It’s wonderful to know how helpful Susan, Rae Jean and the rest of our staff was in accommodating you and the event attendees. Yes, our Renaissance beds are indeed super comfortable - we hear that a lot! We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to hosting you again!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

The Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel is an exceptional facility with superb rooms, accommodating staff, and great conference facilities. From valet parking, to check-in, to service in the lounge, every portion of our stay was exemplary. We will not hesitate to book our next meeting at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thanks so much for providing such delightful feedback from your stay with us here at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. We couldn’t be happier to hear our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed our service staff and hotel offerings. It is truly our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here one night for a large conference (at the hotel). Check-in was quick and room was nice. We had a meeting in the large room and it went well. The catering seemed to have cooked just right for the group. I was one of the last to eat and the food was almost all gone.
We stayed after at the bar which stayed open well past midnight (maybe not a good thing).
Checked out early in the morning. Seemed like a great hotel, just didn't have time to see much of it.
If you have concierge level access note that the times are set (it locks up). So don't plan to get a bottle of water late at night or a snack early in the morning as you can at other Marriott Hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bstrvl55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Your very nice review of our hotel is sincerely appreciated! Glad your meetings went well and the food was great!! I've shared this with all of our staff here at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel and we take great pride in delivering the execllent service and products experience that you wrote of. We sincerely hope that you are a return guest soon with us. Thanks again!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Orlando Renaissance has a great location for all your needs. The rooms are updated, the lounge is great, the workout room has plenty of equipment, and restaurant and bar will Fill all your needs. Enjoy this location for business or pleasure!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks for the great review of our hotel! It is sincerely appreciated! I've shared this with all of our staff here at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel and we take great pride in delivering the execllent service and products experience that you wrote of. We sincerely hope that you are a return guest soon with us. Thanks again!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

A great stay in this well appointed, conveniently located hotel, just a few minutes from Orlando airport.

Special thanks to Tatiana who provided excellent service all week in the Concierge Level Lounge.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chilvinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We appreciate you recognizing Tatiana from our Club Lounge as well as you posting this delightful review about your stay with us! I intend to share this with her and all of our staff here at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. We take great pride in delivering the execllent service and products experience that you wrote of. We sincerely hope that you are a return guest soon with us. Thanks again!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Address: 5445 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812-9010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#101 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will love the updated oversized guest rooms, 24 hour room service, local dining options and proximity to all Orlando attractions. Complimentary WiFi in the lobby, 20,000 square feet of meeting space, on property dining options, and resort style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando
Orlando Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing