We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveler rating
613
301
143
48
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
301
143
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorlando airportthe concierge loungean early morning flightmeeting roomthe shuttle drivernext morningport canaveralvery nice hotelrental carup to datefitness centerper daymini fridgeupon checklobbymcomarriott
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Staying here for 1 night to transfer to the cruise ship. Excellent friendly service from the time we called for pick up at the airport, the shuttle driver, check in, room service, breakfast, check out.
Lovely room
would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaihtJohnliftman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

We are gratetful that you took the time to share your trip experience with us. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel & staff as we are so delighted that you enjoyed our hotel in preparing for your ocean cruise.Thank you for your loyal support of our hotel. Look forward to your next visit.

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Noheny and David in the dining room were superb. And the breakfast chef was excellent.
The housekeepers were terrific.
I felt the lounge for Platinum members was a little poor on food. It would be better to have a chef there making fresh eggs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moon232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

We truly appreciate your nice review posted about our Renaissance. We love seeing the individual recognition of Nohmey & David in Fresco's and I will share these positive comments with them. I'll be looking closer at our Club Level Lounge offerings as you have noted to ensure that we are providing only a top notch level presentation and product in this important area for us and our Elite level guests like yourself. Thanks again & hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We love this hotel, staff very friendly and most helpful. The valet service very helpful and excellent service. This was our second stay and with consistent service it will be our go to place when we visit Orlando.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabroms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for the review you posted about your stay with us. We are glad that our staff and hotel provided a memorable experience for you and we appreciate the positive comments. I've shared your review with our team. We do hope to have you as a guest again one day!

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Clean hotel, friendly staff, great service, and excellent location. What more could ask for?
I have stayed at this hotel several times for business and have never been disappointed. I plan to stay here every time I go to Orlando.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hg2992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share the wonderful review about your stay with us. We are delighted our staff and hotel provided a great experience for you and we appreciate the positive comments about everything. I've shared your review with our team. We do hope to have you as a guest again one day!

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This review is simple - because this hotel nails it.

So, right off the bat, this is an "airport hotel". It doesn't pretend to be anything more, or less. It is great for two things: being convenient to the airport and staging business meetings. I was there for both reasons.

CONVENIENCE TO THE AIRPORT: It is just a few minutes away, and it offers a convenient and frequent shuttle. Our drivers were very cordial (both ways). The buses were clean and nice.

AMENITIES: The room was clean and adequate. The appointments throughout the entire hotel were professional and sharp. The "feeling" is modern and businesslike, with a dash of warmth. The lobby is crisp and tidy and efficient. The meeting rooms (and the entire area) worked really well. The pool area (where my wife hung out) felt and looked a bit small but never was small. It was always more than adequate and never got crowded. The lounges, tables, etc. were great!

TOP CONCERNS FOR AIRPORT HOTELS:
- Grungy and worn out: Nope! This place is clean and has a top-notch vibe.
- Airport noise: Nope! Nothing.
- Poor service: Nope! The staff were great.
- Long lines of air crew and meeting attendees blocking the lobby: Nope. No waiting for us - ever.

After our meeting we were off to Sarasota. This facility is right on a major interstate, so we were on the road in seconds. And it was simple to get en route.

I would go here again. I would locate a meeting here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

A huge thank you from the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel for your glowing review. We were so pleased to see your delightful feedback and hearing that our team delivered exceptional service. The descriptions you provided were so vivid and when I share this review with all of our staff they will be thrilled. We truly thrive on hearing how we are doing in the eyes of our customers because our Renaissance ambassadors are passionate when it comes to taking care of our guests and providing memorable experiences. Again, thanks for taking the time post a review about us. We do hope you will visit our hotel again soon and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews