We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the Orlando airport area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Ranked #80 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Best Hotel in the Orlando airport area!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Once a year I visit the Orlando airport area for a recurrent training for my line of work. In past years I have stayed in other hotels around the airport but none of them compare to the renaissance. I truly enjoyed my stay! The staff was excellent and extremely attentive to my needs.
From now on when I return to Orlando this is the place I will be staying at. Also the price per night was very affordable! See you next year!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ignacio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your recent stay with us at Renaissance Orlando Airport. We are delighted our staff and hotel facility provided a memorable guest experience for you while you completed your local training. We so appreciate the positive comments. Our entire hotel service team enjoys seeing these type of reviews and I've shared your comments with our whole staff. Glad that you will be with us again soon as a guest.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    290
    137
    47
    22
See reviews for
212
223
67
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We booked the romance package which included chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne upon check in and breakfast the next morning. We arrived late, after an exhausting trip and found our goodies waiting for us in our room. The hotel itself was gorgeous, from the lobby to the rooms. Service was great and breakfast the next morning was decent, just what you'd expect from a hotel buffet! Overall it was very pleasant, exactly what I have come to expect from Marriott, and I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The couple's package is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShayB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Your postive review of our hotel is greatly appreciated! I've shared this with all of our staff here at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel and we take great pride in delivering the execllent guest service experience that you wrote of. We sincerely hope that you are a return guest soon with us. Thanks again!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

As a motion picture producer I'm constantly on the road and I have come to really appreciate the Marriott properties. I stay in Orlando regular and the Renaissance Orlando Hotel Airport has become like a second home. The staff is always friendly, welcoming and helpful the rooms are always clean and the new flat screen TV's with computer inputs right on the desk is a fantastic feature when I'm editing videos. Even the parking attendant remembers my name.
Cudos all the way around . . .Bryan Hickox

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Greetings from the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel and thank you so much for the nice review you wrote about your stay with us. We are so glad our staff and hotel provided a great experience for you and we appreciate the positive comments about our guestroom technology features we have as well. I've shared your review with our team and we do hope to have you as a guest again one day soon!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Check in was easy. Staff was generally helpful and friendly. Room was very nice and comfortable. The only issue we had was when we called for transportation from the airport we were not provided the specific pickup location and had to make a second call to find the van to get to the hotel. Suggest asking for that info when arriving at airport.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank saaoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for the nice review you posted about your stay with us. We are delighted our staff and hotel provided a great experience for you and we appreciate the positive comments. I have noted to our transportation team the remarks about waiting location as you have mentioned and I've shared your whole review with our team. We do hope to have you as a guest again one day!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was recently in Orlando with my family and needed a place to stay near the Airport the day before our flights left. We stayed here and found from the check in to the check out that the staff was friendly and willing to help with all of our needs. When we needed help to find a family restaurant for the kids the front desk spent more time than usual going over different options and helping us pick specifically for kids. This was a surprise for a business hotel.

The rooms were also a good size considering that there were four of us staying in one room. As always the Marriott standard was met here and the room was not just big but very comfortable. Overall a really positive stay for myself and family. I normally travel for work and so I must admit that this stay really met my expectations and then some.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We are excited to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and all of the offerings and features of our property. Even more, that our Renaissance staff delivered an exceptional guest experience which is our #1 priority for each & every guest. It's an honor to be recognized by experienced travelers like yourself. My team really enjoys reading and discussing all of our reviews and this one will simply make their day! Thank you again and we are appreciative of your high marks. I hope that you can return for another visit soon.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My company recentlly had a 3 day staff training at this property. We selected it becuase of it's close proximity to the airport. We were pleasantly surprised how beautiful the hotel was. The staff were great, the location and service was wonderful. I would definitely have a meeting at this property again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fun4familyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your excellent meetings and food & beverage experiences with us. We truly enjoy reading these type of reviews! Your recognition of so many of our Renaissance Ambassadors by name is tremendous and I will share this review with all of them. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, that your meetings went well and that our staff took great care of you and your meeting attendees. We look forward to hosting your company again soon!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I'm not one to write a review but after staying at this Renaissance hotel for a short period last week I found myself amazed at not only the hospitality but the service and the friendliness of the staff. All the way from the moment I walk to the counter to check-in. My party had a nice hour at the bar then went into the restaurant and the service never stopped. They made us not only feel welcomed but with the attention we got while there you would have thought we were some important dignitaries. You can bet I'll be coming back on my next visit to Orlando for sure!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing this great review about your hotel experience with us. We are delighted our staff and hotel provided a great stay for you and we especially appreciate all of the positive feedback and remarks. I've shared your review with our whole team. We do hope to have you as a guest again one day!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Address: 5445 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812-9010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#101 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will love the updated oversized guest rooms, 24 hour room service, local dining options and proximity to all Orlando attractions. Complimentary WiFi in the lobby, 20,000 square feet of meeting space, on property dining options, and resort style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando
Orlando Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing