We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Ranked #80 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed here for business 3 nights in April 2013. Overall, a great stay. Room was clean and comfy, lobby was very nice and modern. Great bar service. The restaurant is overpriced and I had a few small issues (phone in my room did not work, problem with my shower), but nothing to get enraged over. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Loren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for the nice review you posted about your stay with us. We are delighted our staff and hotel provided a great experience for you and we appreciate the positive comments. I've shared your review with our team. We do hope to have you as a guest again one day!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    286
    136
    47
    22
See reviews for
212
222
67
446
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel literally hundreds of nights, and it never disappoints. It is conveniently located to the airport (literally a 2 minute drive or via the shuttle service), and the amenities are great: a nice outdoor pool, an up-to-date exercise center, good and reasonably priced hotel bar/restaurant, and each guest room has a microwave and frig. The wifi is always dependable and faster than I typically find at other hotels I travel to, even during peak periods. There are also several restaurants within easy walking distance, and dozens more that are a 5 min drive away. The staff are all exceptional, starting with the front desk staff through housekeeping. Everyone you will encounter is top notch -- shuttle drivers, maintenance, everyone. I know I stay here a lot and get some special attention as a result, but I've seen numerous interactions between guests and staff that assure me that everyone is treated special and that guest satisfaction is very important. I would also mention that if you are looking for a meeting/convention location, the layout is nice, with the breakout rooms conveniently located close to the main auditorium. I cannot speak to the quality of other airport hotels nearby, but for whatever it is worth, on my first visit to MCO I selected the Renaissance sort of by chance, and over the course of 5 years I've never been tempted to find out what the Marriott or other properties might offer...

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the airport, ideally on a high floor. Corner rooms are extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
WOW - What an incredible review. Thank you very much for taking the time to share the wonderful comments about your many, many, many stays with us. We are delighted our staff and hotel provide a great experience for you each & every time you stay here and we appreciate the sensational comments about the staff and hotel. I've shared your review with our team. They really love seeing this. See you soon!!!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed there for one night. The first room I was given was not clean. There was a bottle on the table that was left there. The bathroom was dirty, all the grout had come up and it was brown. I asked the staff for a different room and was given one on the same floor. That room was the same, bathroom dirty, the filter on the a/c unit looked like it had not been replaced in years, there were hair on the comforter, the table had not been wiped. It was gross.
The hotel lobby looked awesome though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. Extremely disappointing for our team to see that your guestroom cleanliness with us fell below expectations. This is definitely a non-typical experience at our Renaissance and do hope you'll accept our sincere apology for this less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. I certainly would like to have a second opportunity to make things right with you and get a little more data (if you are willing to share) of your stay dates and room number to allow us to dig deeper to the root of the reported issues. You may reach out to me personally at jberkley@jhmhotels.com if you are willing to allow us to research your concerns. Again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

From the moment my wife and I arrived at The Renaissance Hotel in Orlando, we were immediately made to feel welcomed. The staff at the reception desk, as well as, on the floor seemed particularly eager to bid us welcome and to help us get settled in.

The layout of the establishment was more impressive than we had expected, with wonderfully coordinated colours in the decorations and furniture. The overall effect clearly spoke to us of class and distinction.

We were particularly pleased by the service we received at the dining room. Our waitress made every effort to answer our inquiries on the meal and to make sure our dining experience was outstanding and memorable. Both of our meals were remarkably well prepared and presented.

Every staff member we came across during our brief stay seemed to go out of his or her way to acknowledge us and to bid us a pleasant stay at the Renaissance.

We don't often take the time to submit comments about hotels we stay in during our recurring trips, but the team of the Renaissance Orlando clearly deserved our full compliments. We would definitely consider staying at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We were so pleased to see your delightful review and hearing that our team delivered exceptional service makes us very happy!Our Renaissance staff members are passionate when it comes to taking care of our guests and providing memorable experiences. Again, thanks for taking the time post a review and I've shared your comments about your stay with our team and we do hope you will visit our hotel again soon!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

When I opened the door the smell was so clean that it felt like no one had ever stayed in the room before. The room was very clean, bright, and with a great view. The front desk check in personnel were some of the best I have ever come in contact with. I would stay at this hotel any time I am in the area. Make it a must stay for your next trip to Orlando

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that over look the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful posting about your visit to our Renaissance. So glad that our ultra clean guestrooms added to your enjoyable stay. We are so glad that our great guest service team provided you with the warm and friendly customer service you speak of and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Orlando.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel is a good choice among many airport hotels located near MCO. The property is attractive, rooms are nicely appointed, the conference facilities are good, and the employees are friendly. The main downside is noise.

The Renaissance is part of a planned development designed for air travelers. The area contains about a dozen hotels built within the last ~25 years. Located about 1.5 miles north of the airport terminal, it’s an easy, straight shot to/from MCO’s rental car lots. The 9-story high-rise hotel has an attractive small lake on one side of the property and a large private airport parking lot on the other. The hotel’s parking lot is gated and well-lit. There’s a nice-but-small outdoor pool, as well. Inside, the first floor of the hotel features a restaurant, bar, conference facilities, and the lobby/front desk.

The room I was assigned was average in size for this class of hotel. The décor was fresh, modern, and cheerful. My room was clean and everything worked. The windows are large. My south—facing room had decent view of the lake and surrounding area. Three elevators connect the lobby to other 8 floors; I never had to wait long for one.

The employees I encountered were professional and friendly on all occasions. I was especially impressed by the hotel’s staff who handled all of the supporting tasks at the conference that I attended.

I have to take points off for noise, however. Of course, there’s the deep rumble from the jets taking off and the street traffic (to be expected from an airport hotel). But, for a somewhat upscale hotel, there was too much noise within the room. The air conditioning unit was unusually loud and it was surprisingly easy to hear activity from the hallway (conversations, other room doors being shut, etc.). In the lobby area, the music blasting out of the bar seemed a little over the top during the evening -- but, hey, this is Florida we're talking about.

You’ll probably need a car if you want to eat somewhere beside the Renaissance’s restaurant. There’s a TGIFriday’s and Longhorn Steakhouse within a block or two but you’ll have to cross a busy boulevard to get to other restaurants in the vicinity. Convenience and other retail stores are not within a typical walking distance.

Room Tip: For a better view, ask for a south-facing room. For less airport noise, request a north-facing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOGraffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks so much for reviewing the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. We are so pleased to see your delightful review and hearing that our team delivered outstanding service makes us very happy!Our Renaissance ambassadors are passionate when it comes to taking care of our guests and providing memorable experiences. Again, thanks for taking the time post a review and I've shared your comments about your stay with our team and we do hope you will visit our hotel again soon!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Been to this hotel many times before, and it's always been a pleasant stay. The rooms are clean enough and quite roomy, and the hotel facilities (pool, gym) are quite nice. I wanted to take a moment this time, though, to single out excellent service from the staff in the bar/restaurant downstairs. In particular, the chef, Theresa, was fantastic. Not only was her meal hot, quick, and delicious, but I was fortunate to get to put a face to the name, and she was very pleasant to deal with. She, along with our server, Yvonne, kept us laughing and smiling the entire evening.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rominato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
WOW - Thanks so much for the awesome trip experience you posted about your recent stay with us here at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. Your wonderful comments about the hotel amenities and our great staff, especially the food & beverage team members Theresa & Yvonne, make our day here at the Renaissance! Your thoughts are such a pleasure to read and the team here thrives on this type of guest experience. I've shared your comments with the entire hotel management team and our hourly staff. We look forward to you returning again soon.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Address: 5445 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812-9010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#101 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will love the updated oversized guest rooms, 24 hour room service, local dining options and proximity to all Orlando attractions. Complimentary WiFi in the lobby, 20,000 square feet of meeting space, on property dining options, and resort style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando
Orlando Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing