We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better airport hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Ranked #78 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“One of the better airport hotels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Although I only spent one night here, I know this is one of the better airport hotels I've stayed at. Very modern, clean, and upscale, it is a refreshing alternative to the get 'em in, get 'em out airport hotel. Restaurant and very nice bar, a splendid outdoor pool area with gazebos and bar, lots of restaurants in the area, modern bathroom, great breakfast,....all in a very nice, landscaped, pleasant setting. Not a bad place to spend a night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarakus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    282
    135
    46
    22
See reviews for
211
216
67
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay---well maintained, exceelent shuttle service and alot of ecellent places to eat in the immediate area

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjhasselman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Okay, Mr. Jim Berkley, general mgr of Renaissance, I have to admit that you quickly got on my bad side with the daily $9.95 internet charge. However, I soon got over my mad spell when I entered my room. Let's just say I was wowed with the lush bedding and beautiful decor. Nice to have the refrigerator and microwave too. The bathroom, with the Aveda hair & bath products, was extra nice. I also loved the fact that you have three working treadmills and a bike, but I was blown away with the pool. OMG! You had cabanas at the pool and someone came around and asked us if we needed anything from the bar. I didn't try the restaurant, since you do have several restaurant options within walking distance. Nice area to walk and go for a jog. Your staff was friendly and helpful. Super clean place and all of this adds up to one well-managed hotel. Oh yeah, you are now on my good side and we will return. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyLeeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

I spent 1 night with my boyfriend at this hotel because our flight was overnight. Just like other airport hotel, it provides a shuttle from airport to the hotel which is good. The lobby and the restaurant looks nice too. However, the hallway and the room is terrible. Our room is damp and not clean and there is even a BIG cockroach in the bathroom. It was 2am in the morning and our light was 11am and we just let it go. In addition, when we were check out next day, I mentioned we used a bottled water in the room because it was not on the bill. The lady in the front desk then put the charge on the bill. When I checked my credit card statement next week I find that they charged me twice on the water. I am not gotta call the bank and spend 30min with them just for $5, but I have to say this hotel REALLY sucks.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed here for a meeting over a weekend and then extended two nights. The hotel has a dull, sterile feeling to it in the lobby. The rooms are nice and clean and about what you would expect in a place in this price range. The food the the restaurant is to be avoided at all costs. However, the surrounding food options are stickily strip-mall style. If you want something ether, you're going to have to have a car or take an expensive taxi ride. The pool and exercise room are nice. I was unimpressed, but it might be the best you can do in the Orlando Airport area. I should mention that I would never go to Orlando for a vacation and only go there when I have to for business, so consider that when reading this review.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAO PAULO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

When I entered this hotel I was impressed by the lobby, really nice and luxurious but the rest was disappointing. When I ordered room service I never got what I had requested. The gym is not well maintained. TV in the bedroom has very few channels to be selected. Definitely not a good quality / price ratio.

Room Tip: My advice, if you are traveling alone, do not accept a room with two queen size beds, it is too smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEX N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGenMgr, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for your candid remarks about our hotel. It seems that although many features of our property met your expectations there were some conditions you were unhappy with. The entire team at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel is dedicated to providing excellent service and an impeccable guestroom and food & beverage product thus it is very disappointing to hear we failed to deliver our promise in some ways during your stay. We apologize again and do hope we are able to to have you as a guest in the future if you travel to Orlando again.

Regards,

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

We booked this room through Hotwire, and so got a great rate. However, extras not included in HW were $9.99 a day for in-room internet (free if you use their computers in the biz center); and $10 parking per day. Also, the main road to the hotel is a toll road - 528.
The hotel's staff was remarkably friendly, and check in was quite smooth. They are used to business clientele - mostly airline and biz travelers were seen. But attractions aren't far away and being out of all the theme park traffic was a plus for us.
Elevator is convenient to the side door for unloading luggage, though porters are available. The room is nicely set up with closet space, a separate nook for the fridge and coffee set-up. (free coffee and tea, but all else costs $$, including water they provide). The sink area, well lit, was separated from the toilet-shower area. The shower was a hotel "rain" head - soothing. We found the beds too soft for our liking - they are the pillow-top variety and didn't provide quite the support we needed.
But the room was spotless and quiet at the end of the hallway; even sort of near the airport, you couldn't notice the planes.
There's a nice bar/lounge in the lobby as well as a restaurant - we didn't try it as we had reservations at the Ravenous Pig in Winter Park (also a winner).

Room Tip: I can't speak to which floor to choose; our 4th floor room was quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nativefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGenMgr, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review you posted about your stay with us. We are delighted our staff and hotel provided a great experience for you and we appreciate the positive comments. I've shared your comments with our team. We do hope to have you as a guest again one day!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Address: 5445 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812-9010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#101 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will love the updated oversized guest rooms, 24 hour room service, local dining options and proximity to all Orlando attractions. Complimentary WiFi in the lobby, 20,000 square feet of meeting space, on property dining options, and resort style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando
Orlando Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing