We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Ranked #88 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Booked this Hotel through Hotwire for my wife and myself. We live in Florida and travel to Orlando several times a year for shopping and events. This hotel is near the airport but there is no issue with noise. It is a little out of the way if your visiting the Theme Parks but not a major drive. The hotel is clean and the room was spacious. We didnt need use any of the facilities or restaraunts just needed a nice place to sleep for the night. I would not hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peands1ws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGenMgr, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to having you as a future guest again! Jim Berkley General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

954 - 960 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2011

What can I say. This Hotel is Great. We were greeted by a Bell man who took our bags to the rooms. Rooms are really modern and the staff really are making it so far. The lady checking us in was great. The lady in the restaurant came over to speak to us and was so friendly.

I know I moaned in my previous reviews about hotels charging for parking and internet and this hotel is no exception. £10 for internet and £8 to park. That frustrates me but I guess I need to get over it..!

Seriously though the staff here are awesome - had such a good check in experience and can honestly say in recent years this is the most personal hotel we have stayed in - we felt special and we have only been here 15 minutes!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skinkaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGenMgr, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Thank you for such a wonderful review of your stay with us. Myself and our staff sincerely appreciate the wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff. I've shared your comments with our staff and we sincerely hope to have you as a return guest in the near future. Much appreciated!

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is a great airport hotel. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. I would definatly recommend this hotel. The only thing I didn't like is the breakfast in the restaurant. It's a buffet breakfast and I even get it for free because of my elite status but it really is not good. The food seems like its been sitting around for a long time.
If you have breakfast somewhere else this hotel is great!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed at this hotel after missing a flight early in the am and being on standby all day long. Our bags flew to Phila but we spent the night in Orlando. The front desk was only able to give us one toothbrush for two adults checking in at 4 in the afternoon. We were charged for Wifi service - who in the world does that anymore ? this was necessary to complete some tasks for work that would be missed the next day. The connection was repeatably dropped which was quite annoying especially since we were charged extra for it. When I told the front desk this a rude employee was quite sarcastic about why I was even on the computer in the evening. lThe front desk told us to come down a five minutes before we were ready to leave the next day for the shuttle to the airport and surprise surprise we had to wait 25 minutes for a shuttle. Would never stay at this hotel or any it's chain again - too many better choices out there

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaca21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGenMgr, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate knowing that you had internet connectivity issues while our guest and I sincerely apologize for this unusual experience at our hotel. Our hotel prides itself on a reputation of taking excellent care of our guests and if you would kindly email me your name and exact date of stay I will credit the internet charges that you were charged for at my hotel. My email address is jberkley@jhmhotels.com and my direct telephone line is (407)513-7200. I sincerely look forward to hearing you and really hope that you will give us a second chance in the future should you need airport area lodging in Orlando.

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

No bell or valet services.
Door security bar was broken in room asked to have it fixed twice no one eve came or responded to request,
Air conditioning did not work well at all called twice and requested it be fixed no response, asked on 3rd nite at front desk and still no response. Did not sleep well because room was so hot.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zacckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Renaissance. The hotel was very clean and the staff and service were also excellent. Everyone was looking to help you, which was nice. We ended up getting in a round of golf and they were helpful in finding a course at which to play.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaltaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

If you are looking for a cheap alternative to Disney hotels, take a look at the Renaissance near the airport. A clean, modern look with an adequate Fresco Cafe offering. Sits less than 1 mile from Chilis, Cracker Barrel, Tony Romas, Longhorn, Dennys and Bonefish Grill. Hop on the expressway and be to the Disney properties quickly or to the International Drive area for shopping. A good value with Wi-Fi and a pool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lifelonglibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

Address: 5445 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812-9010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#34 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#101 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $131 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will love the updated oversized guest rooms, 24 hour room service, local dining options and proximity to all Orlando attractions. Complimentary WiFi in the lobby, 20,000 square feet of meeting space, on property dining options, and resort style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando
Orlando Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing