We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasantly nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive
Ranked #215 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“pleasantly nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Very close to universal, restaurants and shopping. The first room we were given smelled like mildew. The front desk clerk promptly moved us to another room. That room had dirty sheets on the bed. We again notified the front desk and she was going to move us but I wanted to stay on the first floor. She brought us new sheets within minutes. After that we had no problems. The rooms were clean and we saw no bugs. The pool was nice and the breakfast was good, not great but it was a good way to start the day with a bagel or waffle. Everybody at the front desk was always very nice and I would recommend this hotel. They do allow dogs so if you are allergic you might not want to stay here. I did see a lot of guests walking their dog around the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purplepassion15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    409
    257
    125
    86
See reviews for
588
254
51
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

One good thing I can say first is when we checked in we needed to change our room to accommodate 3 people; all the beds are full size only. They were happy to let us change rooms. Now: the keys barely worked to open the door EVERYTIME! The room offered a pull out bed in the couch. We pulled it out and there was dirty sheets STILL on the bed from who know how long ago with a dirty hand towel wrapped up in the sheets. We called the front desk and they delivered "clean" sheets and blankets but expected us to change the sheets and blankets. There was also a dirty fork left behind the pull out couch we found when we started to put the sheets on the bed. The hotel is right next to I-4 and you can hear all of the traffic due to the paper thin walls. There is a nice pool, jacuzzi, 3 hole putt putt golf course, and a pool side bar. The hotel had a group of 55 high school students that spent all of there time in the pool very late into the night and made a lot of noise you can easily hear in your room. The breakfast is the standard waffles, hard boiled eggs, breads, cereals, coffee, and juice. Parking was ok and the hotel is just off of International Drive and very close to a lot of entertainment and restaurants.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Reuben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We arrive from the airport with are reservation, are given a room, we can't get the card to work in the door. Next thing we know the security people arrive to escort us off the property for trying to get in someone elses room. We show them the card folder with the room number on it. He says this happens and escorts us to the front desk via the pool area. We pulling all our luggage behind us with no help from the security officer. We sit in the lobby waiting to find out why someone is squating in our room. Opps they filled it without noting it and they are filled up. After continuing to wait we get a room, no appologies or help with luggage. The room is large, not bad, needs updating in the bathroom but it works. Ordered dinner that arrived 1 1/2 hours later. It was quite and the bed was comfortable.
In the morning we go down for breakfast at 9:30 am. The breakfast that is to end at 10:00 am is already being put away. We asked about it and they said they have so much food and when it's gone it's gone. We didn't read anything about while supplies last. We took 2 apples and left.
Think I'll go across the street next time....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Excellent location, good accommodation at good price, the breakfast is very basic and there was no business center, restaurants in the area less than five minutes to universal studios and 15 to Disney parks and premium outlets

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the LaQuinta in Orlando. It is close to great restaurants and Disney Downtown. We have a papillon puppy and it is a great place to stay if you have a pet. The pool and spa area was very nice with an outside bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We enjoy staying at LaQuinta because they allow pets. We travel with a small 12 lb. dog that is very well mannered, does not bark, travels in very good way. This LaQuinta needs to be totally remodeled and renovated. The beds are very soft and not easy on the back. Landscaping needs attention, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank GoGolfandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#209 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive

Property: La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive
Address: 8300 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#121 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing