We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in I-Drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn at International Drive
Ranked #218 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Pevensey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Value in I-Drive”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have stayed here a number of times in Orlando.
Always great value, decent size rooms with either 2 doubles or 1 queen bed.
Some rooms have fridge and micro, not the "standard" rooms though.
There is a poolside Tiki bar with reasonable prices.
So much nearby to eat or drink at, Brickhouse, TwinPeaks, Uno all less than 5 mins walk.
There is a new development being built in I-Drive at the front but this DOES NOT affect you in any way in the hotel. There is no noise or disruption as the hotel is in Jamaican Court which is a U shape road that sits at the back of I-Drive (easier to understand if you look on Goole Maps).
You can get tickets in the lobby for parks if that's your thing.
There is a breakfast room which is included but we prefer Dennys just down the street.
There is no safe in he standard room.
Typical through wall A/C, efficient but quite noisy.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing I4 if you are a light sleeper as there is road noise. Similarly facing the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    419
    261
    127
    88
See reviews for
595
258
53
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Convention in town limited our choices unless we wanted to pay 2-3 times as much, but next time I'd book something a bit better. Photos when booking showed we'd have a room with a sofa as well as the bed (means a bigger room), but not provided upon check-in. Called front desk and given excuses that the hotel was overbooked and that was all that was available. Here for 4 nights and I've never witnessed more than half occupancy, so that was nonsense. Also on the noisy (Interstate) side, which is always undesirable. Bed was okay-comfortable, but towels have that funny, old smell. They need to upgrade towels. Next time, I'd upgrade to another place worth the price.

Room Tip: Away from the Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelzalot08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here one night in order to shop at the outlet mall. The room had two queen beds, microwave and refrigerator. The mattress on both of the beds were awful. The sagged on the outside and bowed in the middle when we got in the bed. Both of the beds were this way. Definitely needed to be replace.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wetwklley99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here end of january first of feb for two days. Hotel staff is very friendly. They have a heated pool, hot tub and tiki bar. Right off I-Drive you are close to everything you could want in orlando. Beds were the most comfortable I stayed in thru our entire trip. I found a coupon in the discount hotel room guide and paid less than 55$ a night out the door. Very clean property, huge breakfast room with waffles, bagels, muffins, juices, fruit, etc. Cant say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have stayed at many La Quintas in the Orlando area. This is BY FAR our favorite. Close to everything, rooms are spotless, service is excellent, Tiki bar by the pool. EXCELLENT!!

Also, very easy to get to, and to get back and forth to both Disney and Universal. Walking distance to every eating establishment you can think of!!!

We will be back in a couple of weeks!!! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have just completed a week stay for business and pleasure. The room was expertly maintained and clean and modern. The bath room was currently re-done and perfect. Maid services very efficient. The free breakfast that was included and was a good way to start each day. The place was quiet when you process the white noise from I-4 right out back. Close to everything you need. A very enjoyable week. Thanks to LQ again.

Room Tip: Read all the reviews and have an open mind. Some travelers have much hire standards than the averag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We chose this unit due low price. You get what you pay for. Room was clean but deserve a full renewal. Towels were "tired" and could be retired. One mattress was stunk. It was notified but no action was taken. At least breakfast was fine, like other La Quinta units.
For sure next time we will pay a little bit more and will stay in the previous LQ we went last vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool appears to be quieter. At least I didn't rear noise from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#127 of 337 in Orlando
833 reviews
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#108 of 337 in Orlando
2,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at International Drive

Property: Quality Inn at International Drive
Address: 8300 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#121 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing