We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're not picky, it's an okay choice for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn at International Drive
Ranked #218 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“If you're not picky, it's an okay choice for the money.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I tried to save a few bucks this trip, but I was still disappointed with this LaQuinta. There were too many things wrong to list them all. The room was very good - nice and big, but not what I requested. The property needs some serious maintenance. And the staff needs to go for customer-service training. One piece of advice: Do not come here if you care about television service. They have serious problems with their satellite TV. It's a good location; however, when there's lots of traffic on International Drive, it's not the easiest one to get to and from.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for a room with a fridge & microwave. But, according to the clerk, they o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeker277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    425
    265
    128
    90
See reviews for
606
258
53
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fpo
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

nice laquinta inn with a large pool and plenty of parking. Staff was very friendly. I was disapointed when i asked to check in a hour early and was told come back at 3 then wheni came back at 3 room was still not ready so i had to wait another hour. But over all Great stay. will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmorris677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our stay is great. Good location as we are just couple of miles away from Sea World, Universal Studio, Disney World, Premium Outlet Mall and the hotel is sorrounded with good restaurants and thift stores. Friendly staff and clean. What more can you ask for!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed here last year around the same time (last two weeks of July) and had no problem this year it was easy to decide where my family and I would stay. This has got to be one of the most exceptional value motel I have ever stayed. The staff was very friendly and very helpful especially Gabe and the gentlemen we bought our Flex tickets from (his name escapes me) Gabe was more than helpful such a pleasant young man and nothing was to much trouble. I know where I will be staying next summer. Great location, great price and wonderful staff. Thanks to all of you !!!!

Room Tip: Just a nice friendly place with good rates and great staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank JudyTitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederikshavn, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights a family of four (kids 10 and 12 year of age). Location is great in walking distance to International Drive with all the restaurants, shops etc. Nice pool with complimentary towels. Breakfast was ok with "make it yourself" wafles, toasts, bagles, youghurt, cold eggs, cereal, juices and coffe and tea. Room was fine and large enough for all of us and four suitcases. Slow wifi connection. We had a room facing the I4 expressway with some noice, but this did not disturb our sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TM2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#131 of 339 in Orlando
848 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 339 in Orlando
2,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#123 of 339 in Orlando
6,584 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at International Drive

Property: Quality Inn at International Drive
Address: 8300 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#121 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn at International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing