We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep looking...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn at International Drive
Ranked #220 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed February 3, 2013

A group of us were booked at this hotel for a conference. I was disappointed from the beginning. The lobby was dingy and the check in process was slow. The hotel rooms were large but dirty. The noise from the freeway was so loud that it was difficult to sleep. Security here is definitely a concern. My husband arrived at the hotel later in the week to join me and was provided a key without any identification. A co worker had items taken from her room and when this was presented to management it was not satisfactorily dealt with. I would recommend travellers keep looking.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 1,304 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
London, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed January 29, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel is a diamond in the rough as it is a bit worn on the outside but ever so valuable on the inside, for that is where it really counts. It is located on International Drive in the middle of everything and totally budget friendly. The special rate we got for the night is a mere $49- plus taxes and that included breakfast whereas right next door at the Embassy Suites the same night stay will be close to three times that much. You are in the exact same location but will spend significantly less if you can overlook some minor cosmetic flaws.
The huge room we got is on the fourth floor overlooking the adult pool and it was spotless and included a large flat screen TV. If the room was not clean, we would not have stayed, but it was fresh, clean and very comfortable. As a matter of fact, the beds and linens at this la Quinta were better than at the other two more expensive hotels we stayed in during this trip.
The staff was super friendly and most eager to make our travel experience a great one. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everyone was wonderful!
It was so nice to be able to leave the car at the hotel and walk to all of the restaurants and attractions on International Drive.
Consider saving a whole lot by staying here by simply overlooking the minor wear and tear and have the extra spending cash during your visit.

Room Tip: Front of hotel by pool area is lovely, preferably higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenix33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is an excellent facility. The staff is always courteous and efficient. Price to service and location is a real value. We will stay here again without hesitation. There is a good pool area including a hot tub and Tiki Bar nearby for drinks. The rooms are well-kept and the daily service is efficient. Our reservations are always in order and the checkin-check out process is smooth and quick. The location is perfect for our business functions at the convention center then evening trips to the theme parks. The La Quinta location is well-run and consistent. The management is doing a great job and as stated before, we have and will use this hotel when we visit Orlando.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 53keitht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights while visitng Orlando for our honeymoon, chose La Quinta from amongst the hundreds of hotels that Orlando has to offer, as the price was very reasonable and within a fair distance of the parks and what we wanted to do.

We arrived around midday, our room was ready and we were checked in quickly, even though it should have been after 2pm. Room was spacious, clean and had very comfortable beds, with a view of the outside heated pool. All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, especially the gentleman on the front desk in the mornings and the concierge. Towels were provided around the pool for you to use and were replenished throughout the day. It is surrounded by a fair choice of restaurants and a bar so if you are tired after a long day in the parks/working you don't have far to go.

For those looking to stay for the theme parks, it is furthest away from Walt Disney World. They do operate a shuttle (for Disney only) that leaves twice a day for the park (it takes about an hour to get there on this though as they stop at lots of other hotels after) and they have two evening ones coming back. A couple of negatives on the shuttle is that they drop and pick up at Epcot, so if you are going to Magic Kingdom it takes another 10/15 minutes to then get there on Disney's monorail and also if you were planning to stay to a Disney event, i.e. Mickey's Christmas Party, the last shuttle leaves to early to be able to see everything, and a taxi (as we found out!) is nearly $50. Taxi's to Universal were about $10-15 and is about a 10 minute ride. The concierge helpfully told us about the I-ride, of which a 5 day pass is $9 per person, and this bascially goes up and down International Drive, there is a bus about every 20 minutes. There are stops for Seaworld on this route. The concierge can provide passes to all parks and also the I-ride.

All in all we had an lovely stay and will ceratinly return if we are ever in Orlando again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetSet88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was travelling solo during my stay in Florida and checked into this hotel during an additional two-nights that were booked to an original stay.

A fabulous 'walk up' rate was offered the day before checking in, linked with a voucher cut-out from a local magazine.

Gabe on reception was the friendliest hotelier that I met during my trip. In fact, all staff were extremely helpful throughout my stay.

My room was well-kept and the outdoor swimming pool was very handy, as was a plentiful continental breakfast.

Overall, I would recommend this as an excellent hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callcrookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Porter Ranch Ca.
1
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#134 of 340 in Orlando
870 reviews
Rosen Inn
#103 of 340 in Orlando
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 340 in Orlando
6,696 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at International Drive

Address: 8300 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $65 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn at International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing