We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Aventure called La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn at International Drive
Ranked #223 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Last summer was my first family trip. This was the place we chose to stay for 10 days for the adventure called Orlando, FL. The hotel is not luxurious, but cozy. Most striking was the pool and the location of the hotel, which is close to many shops and restaurants. The breakfast was not much variety, but tastes heavenly gift. I would stay again in this hotel, do what it promises and his staff are extremely friendly and reliable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charles17887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,288)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn at International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

739 - 745 of 1,288 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Geldern, Germany
1
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I sleep there many times. Rooms and pool are awesome. That is one of the best hotels at I-Drive for me. Greets to the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Cheap, cheerful, clean & central to everything plus really, really nice staff!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkinnyminnyMoo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This room was $59 per night from hotels.com and I was really surprised at how pleasant my stay was. They are located just off of International Drive next to so many awesome places to eat and shop. The front desk check-in was fast and friendly. I asked for a room that wasn't close to the highway and they granted that request. The room was a decent size and a little run down, but the bed was comfortable. For one night at that price, I can't really complain. Now here's the best part...the FREE breakfast. I couldn't believe what they had to offer...cereals, bagels, muffins and make your own waffles!!! Plus you had choices of fruits and yogurts and juices. This alone was worth the price for the night! I would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the busy and loud highway
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

the service was excellent from start to finish...i love everything about it

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank browneyed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This La Quinta has rooms accessible from an exterior covered walkway on the first floor and from balconies on the 2nd - 4th floors. Our family's elderly dog appreciated being able to pee just steps from our room's door (!st floor) and I liked being able to park right outside the room for unloading and reloading suitcases.

It's about 1.5 miles to the Sea World/Discovery Cove/Aquatica entrances. There are many, many restaurants & some shops nearby. The hotel pool is large, clean and in the central courtyard of the hotel - nice, after bumping shoulders and hips with the Sea World throng, to have a bit of semi-private seclusion and relative quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank GrandmaTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Amy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#138 of 340 in Orlando
858 reviews
Rosen Inn
#105 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#124 of 340 in Orlando
6,648 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at International Drive

Address: 8300 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $66 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn at International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing