We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$149
View deal
Booking.com$149
Hotels.com$149
Priceline$149
travelup.com$162
Travelocity$149
FindHotel$149
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveler rating
633
495
357
190
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
633
495
357
190
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies amway center self parking corner room upon check shuttle service lobby valet uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2017

The hotel staff was beyond friendly. The location couldn't be any better. The hotel rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The only negative was the hot water in my sink didn't work and the knob was broken, but if it wasn't for that I would give this hotel a 5-Star review! Great place to stay for work trip.

Room tip: High room!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cowboys4590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Thank you. We’re delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was just perfect for where you needed to be. Please know that we always want you to have the best experience possible, and our team would have been more than happy to address your concern while you were here. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit, so that next time we can be sure to exceed all of your expectations here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017

We recently booked six rooms for a business meeting and had multiple issues and a very disappointing experience at this hotel. Significant problems with the reservations as well as the following: 1) hotel is not a typical Doubletree, in that it is a remodeled motel; 2) some of the rooms had bugs; 3) some of the rooms had brown water coming out of the faucets and all had a strong sulfur smell; 4) had a room that didn't receive housekeeping service one day. I had several communications with managers, but problems continued despite their efforts.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stev16766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

We appreciate you choosing us for your business meeting, and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please know that we always strive to provide our guests with the highest level of service possible and are sincerely sorry to read that your stay did not quite go as anticipated. We are grateful that you reached out to us, and will be sure to discuss your comments with our team so that we can make some improvements. Reading your feedback was concerning, as we take any claims very seriously. All claims are investigated by a top-rated, third-party group, so we hope you will reach out to us directly so that we can learn a few more details about your experience and look into this matter further. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Too many issues to mention, no hot water, check in computers crashed, a/c too cold and wouldnt turn off, remote didnt work, catered event had plastic forks and no knives, no hot water in the morning....

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Erikka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, Erikka. Please know that we want every guest to have a wonderful visit, and are disappointed to learn that yours did not quite go as expected. We always want to resolve any concerns as quickly as possible, and are grateful that you brought these to our attention, but do regret that we did not have the opportunity to address them when they mattered to you the most. It is our hope that you will return back to us, so that next time we can be sure to exceed your expectations and make a much more positive impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Went to Orlando, Florida for Thanksgiving, to be with the grandsons. We stayed at the Doubletree Hilton hotel, in Downtown, Orlando. The hotel was close to nearby attractions, as well as our family, who live in Orlando. We were happy with our stay at the hotel. Our only disappointment, was having to pay for parking, in the hotel garage.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MerleS113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thanks so much, Merle. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our location to be so convenient for visiting the Orlando area. We do hope you had a great time visiting your grandsons, and exploring all of the fun and interesting nearby attractions. Although our fees and amenities are listed on our website, we are still sorry for any misunderstanding that occurred. Next time you’re in the area, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Excellent stay staff was excellent. Valet parking was excellent .cleanliness of hotel was excellent. Breakfast buffet had a good variety of selections. All staff were extremely courteous and professional.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Josephjgandolfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to spend your holiday with us. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope that you had a very happy Thanksgiving. We know that starting the day off right is very important, and we’re glad to hear that our breakfast selection was just what you needed. Your kind comments are very much appreciated, and we will be sure to share them with the rest of our team. Next time you’re in the area, we do hope that you will come back and visit us again here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews