We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$149
View deal
Expedia.com
$149
View deal
Hotels.com
$149
View deal
travelup.com$162
Priceline$149
Travelocity$149
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveler rating
633
495
357
190
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
633
495
357
190
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies amway center self parking corner room upon check shuttle service lobby valet uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Family wedding. We had a block of rooms and they were not ready for early arrival. Front desk service was minimal, at least. Building was old and had not been updated for a long time. No shuttle available after we were assured there would be.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank blakbonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Please know that our goal is for every guest to have the best experience possible when they stay with us, and we are sincerely sorry for any misunderstandings. We know how important this occasion was, and although our wedding planners do send out friendly reminders, we would also recommend that any questions regarding amenities be confirmed with a group coordinator or team member prior to arrival. Again, we do apologize for the inconvenience, and hope that the day was a very special one. Thank you for reaching out to us, and any opportunity to welcome you back would be appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

A nicely located hotel for Orlando. I’m not sure how it would be for Disney but it would be great for visiting Orlando. As I have found with most Double Trees they are usually nicely located with pleasant and helpful staff. They usually have nice bars and ok food. Room see is available. Valet is available. Clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thanks so much, David. We really appreciate you letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay, and are glad that you found our location to be so convenient for visiting the downtown Orlando area. The comfort of our guests is always a priority, and we’re happy to hear that our team, and the amenities that we offer, made such a positive impression. We do hope that next time you’re in the area, that you will come back and stay with us again here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We got checked in by Careline and everything was perfect. She was able to accommodate a last minute request.
The Hotel is a short drive to downtown, the room was spacious, the bed were comfy and the shower amazing!
We stayed one night only and could not have asked for much better in the price range.
Will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeromeg488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time when you stayed with us. So glad that you liked our accommodations, and found your room to be comfortable. There is nothing nicer than a comfy bed and a good shower when you are away from home. We will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team and are looking forward to welcoming you back again here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Worst mattress that I have ever slept , rooms are very old , I woke up with a heavy backache , they didn't receive me like as Hilton honors guest , their location is very good but the rooms are uncomfortable

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Galo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, and while we are happy that you found our location to be so convenient, we are, however, disappointed to hear that your stay was not quite as expected. Please know that the comfort and care of our guests is always our first priority, and we do know how important a good night’s sleep is. Our team is always available to help in any way that they can, and we regret that we did not have the opportunity to resolve your concern at the time when it mattered the most. It is our hope that you will return back to us again, so that next time we can be sure to exceed every expectation. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Staff is friendly and service was good. Food at the restaurant was surprisingly good. Rooms are fine, but was surprised that there is not a refrigerator. Very convenient to Winter Park. Lot’s of highway construction that requires exits to alternate routes.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback, James. A wedding is always such a wonderful occasion, and we are happy that you chose to stay with us while you were in the area. We’re glad that you enjoyed your visit, and hope that you liked Winter Park. It’s especially nice at this time of year. Please know that we do have refrigerators available upon request, and we are always here to answer any questions that you may have about our amenities. Your comments are appreciated, and we hope to see you again soon here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews